$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlamdr
Business
texas
Oct 14, 2014

Location only!!

Location, only! !! Old, and parking real expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we love Seattle
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 13, 2014

inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a few blocks to the Seattle Center and there is where the Space Needle, several museums are located. Also, the monorail and we had so much fun. The bus was also right there by our hotel and that was also fun to ride around in and see other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I strongly recommend staying here. The little kitchen was great as we like preparing our own breakfast and there was kitchen supplies for our use. I hope to return someday as we love Seattle and this is now a favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is a few blocks away and there are also grocery stores, restaurants and public transportation all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Traverser
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Vintage Feel, Lacks Comfort

This hotel certainly wasn't 5 star, but it did the job for an overnight visit to Seattle. It is close enough to walk to the Public Market and downtown Seattle. Unfortunately, they do not have secure parking that you have to pay $25 to use and our window ended up being broken. I got my parking fee refunded, but the hotel took no responsibility for the items that were stolen even though there is no signage saying that they are not responsible in their alley way parking lot. It's not a bad hotel for the price, but they could use some customer service improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In my opinion, a mile away from anything you could want to do or some public transit is perfect. You aren't right in the hustle and bustle, but you're close enough to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayhorn
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 29, 2014

Location, location, location

This was a perfect place to use as a sightseeing base. We attended a musical event at Seattle Center, found good restaurants in the neighborhood, and took the monorail downtown for further sightseeing. Our room was comfortable, cozy and quiet. We’ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businesstraveler7600
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 28, 2014

disappointing visit

Overall the room was not clean, including used, dirty washcloths left in the bathroom. The WiFi and cable did not work and there was no coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mt super dad
Business
eastern montana
Sep 17, 2014

seattle trip

Very easy to get to from airport.GREAT location for space needle (seattle center) ,restaurants,bars ,and other stores. Is also a short walk to some nice parks and water front (it is hilly in the area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask front desk for any coupons on appetizers for near by restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Business
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinie
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty Good

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malsid
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

inn at queen anne

Overall not bad unless you need ice, and then you get the adventure of delving deep into the dungeon. The ice machine was in the same room as the laundry room and was scattered with trash that had been there for so long that it blended with the floor. I was hoping a family of rabid rats didn't attack me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Madison Pub. Friendliest Gay bar in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleta1
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, friendly staff

We had a great time at Inn at Queen Anne during our Seattle weekend getaway. Walking distance to the city center (space needle, chihully glass), so that was fantastic. It was very nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a full size iron and a massive walk in closet. The bathroom fixtures were quite old, and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were tiny and very difficult to use. But those were the only negatives. On the whole, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top