$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businesstraveler7600
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 28, 2014

disappointing visit

Overall the room was not clean, including used, dirty washcloths left in the bathroom. The WiFi and cable did not work and there was no coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Business
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinie
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty Good

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malsid
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

inn at queen anne

Overall not bad unless you need ice, and then you get the adventure of delving deep into the dungeon. The ice machine was in the same room as the laundry room and was scattered with trash that had been there for so long that it blended with the floor. I was hoping a family of rabid rats didn't attack me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Madison Pub. Friendliest Gay bar in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleta1
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, friendly staff

We had a great time at Inn at Queen Anne during our Seattle weekend getaway. Walking distance to the city center (space needle, chihully glass), so that was fantastic. It was very nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a full size iron and a massive walk in closet. The bathroom fixtures were quite old, and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were tiny and very difficult to use. But those were the only negatives. On the whole, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2tanc
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 11, 2014

Just OK, with good location

I chose this hotel for convenient location (which it has) and relatively lower cost. It is an old (built in 1928) 3-story hotel with no elevator. I thought the no-elevator element would not matter because I could have staff help with my heavy luggage. However, there's only one person at reception counter and there was no offer of luggage help, so I had to lug my heavy (fortunately wheeled) luggage up and down the stairs to the 3rd floor by myself. Staff was helpful with travel info (e.g., what bus to catch, how to get to places, etc.) but matter-of-fact. There was a hand-made sign inside the counter area reminding reception staff to smile, and I think that reminder was legitimately put there. (On the other hand, I witnessed reception staff maintain politeness and calm when an unnecessarily abusive individual ranted at him.) Room was clean and comfortable but unbearably stuffy when I arrived, and it took a while for air conditioner to cool it. Large closet with no hangers. Socket in bathroom did not work, so I had to dry my hair in the kitchenette. One of lamps did not work. Enclosed stairway smelled vaguely of urine. I appreciated the computer in the reception area, since I couldn't take advantage of free in-room wi-fi since I had no digital device to do so. This hotel would be good for travelers on a budget who want a convenient location and a clean room with a kitchenette and free wi-fi, and who are willing to trade that for bare-bones service, a slightly but disconcertingly smelly stairway, and no elevator or luggage assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gert 608
Business
Hudson, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2014

Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite - sure it is not a super luxury place but it was very comfortable, clean and a very pleasant experience. Close to lots of bus stops that will take you just about anywhere. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler1
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 4, 2014

Good location, but...

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, free coffee, but very old rooms and smelly carpets. Rate I paid was way too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LukasCE
Business
Green Lake, Seattle
Jun 8, 2014

Great place

It's like a studio apt; nice is you're staying for an extended period of time. Has a little kitchen area so you can save money if you want to cook rather than go out. Great location too, can walk to the Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the Seattle Center and Space Needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top