$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dharmaraja
renton, wa
Feb 2, 2013

excellent

excellent service, staff, location & amenities. seattle space needle is in view---very nice place--parking is only problem & expensive, but hotel itself is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Not like the pictures!

The hotel was very run down, and there was graffiti on the hotel sign which was a real eye sore. The rooms smell like humidity and the bed was uncomfortable. I cannot imagine why this hotel has gotten 4 out of 5 stars by other guests. If you are looking for a nice stay in the space needle area, this is not the hotel you are looking for. Unless you are paying under $60 for this hotel, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda -Irish fan
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jun 14, 2009

great location & easily accessible

It was located .8mi from my conference and a healthy walk from the train station. (Or I could have easily taken a brief bus ride to the INN) I chose & liked the outside atrium for my continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple choices form food experience Thai, Mexican Irish or American & close to Seattle Center food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf first timer
Business
edmonton, ab
Jun 10, 2009

Seattle hotel experience

The outside of the inn was pretty, I like the greenery and flowers. The room was comfortable and I could see the space needle from my room. I love the area it was close to different cafes, pubs and restaurants. The Signature pub staff was wonderful if you want to drop in for some eats and drinks. The metopolitan market had great selection, and Ziggaro's cafe had great coffee and croissants. Buses run by my hotel so its easy to get around. The staff at the inn were very nice, and helpful. The only thing I didnt like was the hot water running out in the morning. When I come back for a visit, I will stay at the inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the way for quick bites and drinks signature pub, you can lso go for bubble tea. Lots of other little pubs around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 10, 2009

No frills at Inn at Queen Anne

The location for this Inn is pretty good, its right by the Seattle Center and you can take the monorail into the downtown area anytime. But the hotel itself is a bit of a letdown. Next time I'd pay the $40 extra and stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms are rundown, the hallways are like sauna's and its kinda noisy on the weekends. The complimentary breakfast is in a tiny alcove by the front desk and its awkward bumping up against 10 other people in a 4 foot area trying to get either an english muffin or a tiny danish and some watered down juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Seattle Art Museum is donation only, with a suggested price of $15 entry. We paid $5 for each. They've got a pretty diverse collection there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Fantastic city

My favorite part is the room has a small kitchen, so that I can cook for myself and save more money. The room serviec is also good, very clean. However, the wireless is too slow, I use internet a lot, is not very convenient to me, but the rest parts are really good. I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safeway only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiscowaldo
Business
minneapolis Mn
Jun 3, 2009

Good til check out

It was great. we had a view of the Space needle right out our side window. Quick check in with helpful staff. Our room had a full kitchen, full size fridge, dishes pots and pans,,,the works. It had a huge walk in closet, perfect for hiding all your bags from view. Not brand new, but was perfect. like a one bedroom apt. Blocks from Pikes market and many other great restaurants and bars with live music. Nice court yard to have drinks and be social( no smoking though) Other than that I only had two problems: One, I had a really nice shirt in my room and when i started packing it was no where to found. Not pointing fingers, but I checked everywhere, under the bed other peoples bags to see if they accidentally packet it. I have no idea no idea where it went but, i am just baffled. And second, upon check out, the staff at the front desk informed that I was charged 200$ for smoking in the room. I asked how that was possible when none of my friends smoke!!! We did burn incense in the bathroom, I mean staying with three people, you need the cover up smell, especially in the morning, ha. But it took twenty minutes t get them to retract the fee almost causing me to miss my plane. It was just a bad way to start the journey home after being on a relaxing vacation in Canada. But, over all it was a really great place to stay. Literally, the amount of space and all the kitchen stuff, it felt like a nice base to come home to every night. For the 80$, it definitely exceeded my expectations. Thank you orbits for everything. James

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A place called, http://www.maximilienrestaurant.com/ right next in pikes market, tucked away after the fish throwers a slight right down a wide hall way. They have 2.50$ appetizers or all eight for 20$. 7$ liquor drinks and cheaper beer. The food is french and delicious. The mussels were piled high in a big bowl at lest 25 for 2.50 a great value. well any ways, Oh yeah, the boat tours around the harbor are fantastic, a 2 and 1/2 cruise around some beautiful places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pences
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent location

Location was excellent. Short walk or access to public transportation, no need for vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WPB FL
May 27, 2009

accurate

place has character, not your cookie-cutter room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sam's sushi sucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JarvisC
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 27, 2009

Great Location

The Inn at Queen Anne was in the shadow of the Space Needle and Seattle Center and an easy walk to the downtown and Pike Place areas. Easy Street records is just down the block. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room felt like an old apartment and I didn't mind the little quirks. The Inn is by no means a luxury hotel but if you are spending most of your time exploring the city and just need a place to sleep and shower than it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Campange in Pike Place market serves incredible French cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sattley, CA
May 11, 2009

Awesome time in Seattle and the Inn

Our stay at the Inn at Queen Anne was everything that we hoped it would be. The room was charming. Some might find it a little too funky, but we loved it! The location couldn't have been more perfect for us and our choice of activities. We loved the Queen Anne area and Metro made it easy to get around to everywhere else that we wanted to visit. The shuttle that the hotel provides was very handy and pleasant. Sure there were some noise issues, but I've never stayed anywhere that there wasn't! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices; restaurants and wonderful market within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top