Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
296 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerilynAK
Ketchikan, AK
Oct 17, 2009

Good Price Nice Location

the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called for directions she stayed on the line with me until I could see the hotel. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful. Rooms are of average size but the bathroom is a little tight and the shower and bath need up dating and repair. Be aware that the shuttle only goes to certain places and not all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk from Seattle Center.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friday Harbor, Wa
Oct 14, 2009

Only a monorail ride from downtown.

I was in Seattle to see 2 concerts some movies and do some shopping. Just a quick 3 day excursion. I would only be sleeping in the room and checking my e-mail. Was pleased to see free WiFi at the Inn. I was expecting to have to go to a coffee house somewhere nearby. The monorail is a short walk away and a 2 min ride downtown. The room was pleasant and comfortable with a kitchen. Nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friday Harbor, Wa
Oct 14, 2009

Only a monorail ride from downtown.

I was in Seattle to see 2 concerts some movies and do some shopping. Just a quick 3 day excursion. I would only be sleeping in the room and checking my e-mail. Was pleased to see free WiFi at the Inn. I was expecting to have to go to a coffee house somewhere nearby. The monorail is a short walk away and a 2 min ride downtown. The room was pleasant and comfortable with a kitchen. Nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy and Derek's mom
Tri Cities, WA
Sep 28, 2009

Good Location

Upon arrival at the The Inn, we circled the block SEVERAL times until a parking place came open somewhat by the hotel. When I spoke to the staff member on duty they were not at all helpful in regards where to park. So, I ask the staff member for a "wake-up call" at 7:30am so that I could move my car so it would not be towed - I never received that call. Luckily my car was still there in the morning and I was able to move my car to the front of The Inn at a metered space. I asked the day shift staff member if they knew of any parking areas. The answer was "No,but, our "sister" hotel might have parking, but, I don't know where that is".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest to call in advance in regards to parking.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy and Derek's mom
Tri Cities, WA
Sep 28, 2009

Good Location

Upon arrival at the The Inn, we circled the block SEVERAL times until a parking place came open somewhat by the hotel. When I spoke to the staff member on duty they were not at all helpful in regards where to park. So, I ask the staff member for a "wake-up call" at 7:30am so that I could move my car so it would not be towed - I never received that call. Luckily my car was still there in the morning and I was able to move my car to the front of The Inn at a metered space. I asked the day shift staff member if they knew of any parking areas. The answer was "No,but, our "sister" hotel might have parking, but, I don't know where that is".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest to call in advance in regards to parking.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The leasure traveler
Amarillo, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Good location for the price

If the purpose of the hotel stay is just to have a place to stay overnight, the rooms are "ok." Be prepared: the rooms do not have air-conditioning; bathroom features, furniture and linens are outdated; not every room has a hairdryer (you have to ask for one at the front desk); the hotel advertises a wine serving on selected nights... who selects those nights and how are guests notified???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a 10 minutes walk to the Space Needle and the $2 monorail ride will get you to another 10 minutes walk to the Pike Market Place. There is a "Metropolitan Market Place" grocery store nearby that has great selection of ready-to-eat dishes,..

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacoma, washington
Sep 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

I chose this hotel for relatives coming from Germany who wanted to see Seattle without renting a car. The hotel is five minutes from Seattle Center, the Space Needle and Monorail. The neighborhood location includes lots of cafes, restaurants and the great Metropolitan market. Lots of local color (including, unfortunately, a very obnoxious panhandler). It's a small, older (1920) hotel but very clean. If you're looking for a modern, upscale hotel, this is not the hotel for you. But, if you like quaint at a great value, give this hotel a try. We drove down from Tacoma to spend one night at the hotel with our relatives. Unfortunately, there is no parking in front of the hotel. We had to pay $20/night to park in the hotel's designated parking lot a block away. There is a shuttle available for guest use which is nice. One of the rooms we booked faced a main side street and was very noisy with traffic and people. Choose a room on the 3rd floor, it may be quieter. All in all, for the price, this hotel is a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, Seattle Center, Monorail all with walking distance. Metropolitan Market has everything you need for food and other essentials.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The leasure traveler
Amarillo, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Good location for the price

If the purpose of the hotel stay is just to have a place to stay overnight, the rooms are "ok." Be prepared: the rooms do not have air-conditioning; bathroom features, furniture and linens are outdated; not every room has a hairdryer (you have to ask for one at the front desk); the hotel advertises a wine serving on selected nights... who selects those nights and how are guests notified???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a 10 minutes walk to the Space Needle and the $2 monorail ride will get you to another 10 minutes walk to the Pike Market Place. There is a "Metropolitan Market Place" grocery store nearby that has great selection of ready-to-eat dishes,..

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersara
Calgary, AB
Sep 24, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

Visiting Seattle to see Pearl Jam at the Key Arena and the Inn at Queen Anne could not be in a better location. Directly across from Seattle Centre, it's steps away from the venue and is surrounded by restaurants, pubs, a grocery and drug store and Easy Street Records. Staff is great, hotel is basic but has everything we need. This is our second stay here and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bartell's Drugs is 24hrs and is only a block North of the hotel. They have EVERYTHING you could need plus an all-night pharmacy.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersara
Calgary, AB
Sep 24, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

Visiting Seattle to see Pearl Jam at the Key Arena and the Inn at Queen Anne could not be in a better location. Directly across from Seattle Centre, it's steps away from the venue and is surrounded by restaurants, pubs, a grocery and drug store and Easy Street Records. Staff is great, hotel is basic but has everything we need. This is our second stay here and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bartell's Drugs is 24hrs and is only a block North of the hotel. They have EVERYTHING you could need plus an all-night pharmacy.

Back to menu Return to top