$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherrySpicy
Business
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2009

Very convenience location

Most of the staffs were good, but one of the staff when I checked out in the morning of 16th was so terrible. She gave me an unpleasant look before replied me " How many?" when I asked for holding my bag because my flight was in the evening. It was totally unbeleivable experienced for me because she acted like she was alone and did not need to greet me or give me any services. I think she has no service mind at all .... should she gets one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShesheMiracles
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2009

The location was perfect

Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all around good location

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Not like the pictures!

The hotel was very run down, and there was graffiti on the hotel sign which was a real eye sore. The rooms smell like humidity and the bed was uncomfortable. I cannot imagine why this hotel has gotten 4 out of 5 stars by other guests. If you are looking for a nice stay in the space needle area, this is not the hotel you are looking for. Unless you are paying under $60 for this hotel, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda -Irish fan
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jun 14, 2009

great location & easily accessible

It was located .8mi from my conference and a healthy walk from the train station. (Or I could have easily taken a brief bus ride to the INN) I chose & liked the outside atrium for my continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple choices form food experience Thai, Mexican Irish or American & close to Seattle Center food court.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf first timer
Business
edmonton, ab
Jun 10, 2009

Seattle hotel experience

The outside of the inn was pretty, I like the greenery and flowers. The room was comfortable and I could see the space needle from my room. I love the area it was close to different cafes, pubs and restaurants. The Signature pub staff was wonderful if you want to drop in for some eats and drinks. The metopolitan market had great selection, and Ziggaro's cafe had great coffee and croissants. Buses run by my hotel so its easy to get around. The staff at the inn were very nice, and helpful. The only thing I didnt like was the hot water running out in the morning. When I come back for a visit, I will stay at the inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the way for quick bites and drinks signature pub, you can lso go for bubble tea. Lots of other little pubs around the corner.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 10, 2009

No frills at Inn at Queen Anne

The location for this Inn is pretty good, its right by the Seattle Center and you can take the monorail into the downtown area anytime. But the hotel itself is a bit of a letdown. Next time I'd pay the $40 extra and stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms are rundown, the hallways are like sauna's and its kinda noisy on the weekends. The complimentary breakfast is in a tiny alcove by the front desk and its awkward bumping up against 10 other people in a 4 foot area trying to get either an english muffin or a tiny danish and some watered down juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Seattle Art Museum is donation only, with a suggested price of $15 entry. We paid $5 for each. They've got a pretty diverse collection there.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Fantastic city

My favorite part is the room has a small kitchen, so that I can cook for myself and save more money. The room serviec is also good, very clean. However, the wireless is too slow, I use internet a lot, is not very convenient to me, but the rest parts are really good. I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safeway only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiscowaldo
Business
minneapolis Mn
Jun 3, 2009

Good til check out

It was great. we had a view of the Space needle right out our side window. Quick check in with helpful staff. Our room had a full kitchen, full size fridge, dishes pots and pans,,,the works. It had a huge walk in closet, perfect for hiding all your bags from view. Not brand new, but was perfect. like a one bedroom apt. Blocks from Pikes market and many other great restaurants and bars with live music. Nice court yard to have drinks and be social( no smoking though) Other than that I only had two problems: One, I had a really nice shirt in my room and when i started packing it was no where to found. Not pointing fingers, but I checked everywhere, under the bed other peoples bags to see if they accidentally packet it. I have no idea no idea where it went but, i am just baffled. And second, upon check out, the staff at the front desk informed that I was charged 200$ for smoking in the room. I asked how that was possible when none of my friends smoke!!! We did burn incense in the bathroom, I mean staying with three people, you need the cover up smell, especially in the morning, ha. But it took twenty minutes t get them to retract the fee almost causing me to miss my plane. It was just a bad way to start the journey home after being on a relaxing vacation in Canada. But, over all it was a really great place to stay. Literally, the amount of space and all the kitchen stuff, it felt like a nice base to come home to every night. For the 80$, it definitely exceeded my expectations. Thank you orbits for everything. James

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A place called, http://www.maximilienrestaurant.com/ right next in pikes market, tucked away after the fish throwers a slight right down a wide hall way. They have 2.50$ appetizers or all eight for 20$. 7$ liquor drinks and cheaper beer. The food is french and delicious. The mussels were piled high in a big bowl at lest 25 for 2.50 a great value. well any ways, Oh yeah, the boat tours around the harbor are fantastic, a 2 and 1/2 cruise around some beautiful places.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pences
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent location

Location was excellent. Short walk or access to public transportation, no need for vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JarvisC
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 27, 2009

Great Location

The Inn at Queen Anne was in the shadow of the Space Needle and Seattle Center and an easy walk to the downtown and Pike Place areas. Easy Street records is just down the block. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room felt like an old apartment and I didn't mind the little quirks. The Inn is by no means a luxury hotel but if you are spending most of your time exploring the city and just need a place to sleep and shower than it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Campange in Pike Place market serves incredible French cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top