$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Dimas, Ca
Aug 12, 2009

A very old structure and it shows

I guess none is used any more to obsolete furniture and fixtures like the ones available at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Sep 7, 2009

Vacation

It was only for one sleepless night thank goodness. People stood outside our room on the sidewalk and talked from midnight to 2 AM and people in the hallway had an argument at 1AM. I did like the little courtyard for sitting outside and enjoying the good weather. The continental breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is right across the street from the Seattle Center where the Space Needle and the Museums are located. Ask for a quiet room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Oct 12, 2007

Quaint. Too many minor frustrations

This hotel was quaint and our room was quiet. The location is very close to a nice grocery store. The continental breakfast was fine: pastries, apples, juice, coffee, tea. We stayed on the third floor: There is no elevator. The room was cramped with the tv, table and chairs, one full and one twin bed. It was sometimes hard for two people to comfortably move around each other. However, we had a lot of closet space. It was nice to have a kitchenette, but all we used was the little fridge. The bathtub seemed about half the size of a normal one. The showerhead was for someone who stands about 5'6 or shorter. The parking options were poor. Either you are at the mercy of street parking, which is metered, or you pay for their tiny lot which fills up FAST and is a little sketchy if you are worried about your rental car getting dented. Although at first glance, I thought this hotel had a lot to offer and I liked its non-chain feel, I would probably not stay there again. There were too many minor frustrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Thai restaurant and a grocery store within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friday Harbor
Apr 15, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

The rooms have a small well apportioned kitchen but no coffee maker and no hair dryer. My room had no air conditioning and was very hot. The hallways were very stuffy. Both the hallways and room had a strong smell perhaps of recent paint and my clothes smelled of it. The staff was friendly. It is close to lots of restaurants and other activities. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nice but cool
marin
Oct 23, 2013

seattle

easy and close to many areas, walking is the best way to see all places, tours available but not needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy and Derek's mom
Tri Cities, WA
Sep 28, 2009

Good Location

Upon arrival at the The Inn, we circled the block SEVERAL times until a parking place came open somewhat by the hotel. When I spoke to the staff member on duty they were not at all helpful in regards where to park. So, I ask the staff member for a "wake-up call" at 7:30am so that I could move my car so it would not be towed - I never received that call. Luckily my car was still there in the morning and I was able to move my car to the front of The Inn at a metered space. I asked the day shift staff member if they knew of any parking areas. The answer was "No,but, our "sister" hotel might have parking, but, I don't know where that is".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest to call in advance in regards to parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jul 14, 2010

average

When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation. It took 20 min to see what was going on. Though they were very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a better room. Rooms were old and kind of smelly. The location was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search