$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pences
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent location

Location was excellent. Short walk or access to public transportation, no need for vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Traverser
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Vintage Feel, Lacks Comfort

This hotel certainly wasn't 5 star, but it did the job for an overnight visit to Seattle. It is close enough to walk to the Public Market and downtown Seattle. Unfortunately, they do not have secure parking that you have to pay $25 to use and our window ended up being broken. I got my parking fee refunded, but the hotel took no responsibility for the items that were stolen even though there is no signage saying that they are not responsible in their alley way parking lot. It's not a bad hotel for the price, but they could use some customer service improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In my opinion, a mile away from anything you could want to do or some public transit is perfect. You aren't right in the hustle and bustle, but you're close enough to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salemer
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 19, 2014

Convenient and friendly but old

The hotel location is its strong point and given the location, the price is very good. The staff were very friendly (even explaining about the best parking options). The room had stove, fridge, sink etc. so would be a useful place to stay and save by cooking in. The free wifi was very good. The rooms are old and it shows but servicable. The major downside was the bed was not very comfortable - rigid and lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 14, 2010

average

When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation. It took 20 min to see what was going on. Though they were very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a better room. Rooms were old and kind of smelly. The location was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Business
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nevada
Oct 2, 2012

cranky staff

when i arrived, i was helped promptly by Sarah but shes lacking in friendliness for a tired traveler. at checkout, a lady named Alexandra was very cranky, rude, and lacked sensitivity. in addition, this inn, is also a part of another hotel. i saw both employees at these locations, and again, they were not very nice! the inn at queen anne needs upgrades on their tv's! they are at least 20 years old, and the mattresses need to be changed, they were very uncomfortable. the location though was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi to pikes place! its only a few mins from the hotel, and lots of restaurants and fresh seafood! the space needle is walking distance from the hotel. parking is non-existent, and the area is bit crowed. shopping is a plus with the original Nordstrom Rack downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top