$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael Henson
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Disappointed

Older, hotel that is in need of updating. Very small rooms - most without A/C. No elevator and tiny space for the continental breakfast. High fee for parking at remote, unsecured mini-lot. A couple of reviews called it a boutique hotel. Maybe they stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AF Roger
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 18, 2009

A littel gem

We found the Inn at Queen Anne a convient way station enroute to Vancouver, BC by car. We wished thate we'd had more time to explore the neighborhood of shops and restaurants adjacent to Seattel Center but did manage a morning stroll up Queen Anne Avenue and found gorgeous older homes and stunning views of Puget Sound. Kitchenette and comfortable bed would make for a very inexpensive stay within easy walking distance of many places we'd like to revisit on Seattle's waterfront. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 18, 2009

Centrally located Historic Charmer

The location is fantastic, lower Queen Anne and easy walking distance to waterfront Seattle via the new and really-worth-a-visit Olympic Sculpture garden. The hotel's courtyard garden is very attractive, the staff is friendly & helpful, the rooms (we were given a free upgrade to a suite on the 3rd floor) were very spacious, comfortable & clean. All ameneties were convenient and available as promised. A free hotel shuttle picked us up a the far end of town and returned us to the hotel after our long happy walk, and all it took was a phone call! The airconditioners in the rooms worked very well on an 85 degree day, and they can be set to fan/fresh air only for the cooler evenings. Loved that this is an older brick building with lots of charm, so didn't mind the odd bit of peeling pain. The one down side is that the hotel is 3 storys with no elevators, so be prepared to lug your bags up some stairs. The hotel is definitly not ADA accessible, but given its historic charm and great value for a center city hotel, that seems a very small negative. Hotel does not have its own parking... so be prepared to pay $20/day and up to park. (Sundays are free to park on the street) This is not a negative comment, just a reminder to budget for the parking. Breakfast was fine and generous, but tended to the sweet pastry/unhealthy side. A bowl of fresh green apples at breakfast helped and the coffee and tea self serve were nice and available 24 hrs. I would suggest the addition of an orange marmalade and a cream cheese in the spread selection (grape jelly & strawberry jam were the only options)for those of us not into really sweet stuff for breakfast. Overall, very pleasant stay and great value for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in walking distance of the Seattle Needle, lots of great resaurants and bars in the lower Queen Anne area, and also a short walk to the water front, the Olympic Sculpture garden and to Pikes Place Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 13, 2009

Needs work....Lots of work

The rooms were small. Entire hotel needs paint and carpet badly. Room was noisy due to a bar (open until 2:00AM, which is unfortunately located in the same building. This needs to be rectified....Close the bar or close the hotel......... Hotel would be overpriced at $75.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 13, 2009

Nice place in Queen Anne

A nice quiet hotel within walking distance of many Seattle attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seattle has distinct districts of the city that are all slightly different in their atmosphere but very worth checking out. Getting over to Fremont, and Capitol hill as well as downtown would be worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B & E
Business
Norton, OH
Jul 10, 2009

Great location, bad breakfast

We went to Seattle to see our son and his wife of 13 months after they moved there in November. We were less than thrilled with the continental breakfast. Bagels and cream cheese would be a nice addition along with other fruits besides apples. The location was great with easy access to the city and 5 minutes from our son's apartment, but I refuse to pay an extra $20 to park our rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel room should indicate restaurants in the area and what meals they serve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock n Roll Addicts
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Home away from home

My friend and I chose the Queen Anne for our stay because of the close location to the Key Arena at the Seattle Center. Literally half a block away, it couldn't have been any better. The friendly staff and comfortable rooms were wonderful, as well as the availability of a full kitchen in our room complete with dishware, oven, stove, microwave, mini fridge, and walk in closet. Everything was wonderful. The hotel also offers complimentary apple and orange juice, as well as water, 24 hrs a day which also came in handy and was truly appreciated. Their continental breakfast was wonderful. I also really appreciated their dedication to safety. They lock the front doors at about 9pm every night but still make it easy for you to get in and out. My friend and I needed to come in and out of the hotel a few times between midnight and 3am, but there was no issue with that as well. Overall I really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Mecca Cafe served up some truly wonderful food and there was a plethora of nearby Asian restaurants as well. Dicks Drive In offers an experience similar to an In-and-Out which was nice as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn W
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jul 4, 2009

Cozy B&B

We enjoyed our stay in Seattle...fabulous weather and great experiences at the art museum. The mini-kitchen was very helpful and added to the homey feeling. Beautifully landscaped flower areas and outdoor seating make the continental breakfast extra enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metropolitan Market is just down the street and a great place to buy all kinds of great food items which can be prepared in the mini-kitchen in the room. Lot of things are ready-to-eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
warchild
Business
santee, ca
Jul 3, 2009

the good and the bad

great place loved everything perfect walking distance to every where the one thing bad has nothing to do with the hotel it was the free 50 dollar gift card pain in the butt restraunt people would not take it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top