$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
296 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 10, 2009

"The good the bad and the really ugly"

When I first got into the room it smelled bad. I let that go and went on with my day out in the town. When I got back to the room it was freezing and the heater was not working. I tried to go to sleep, but something was making me itch. I didn't know what it was until I noticed that my husband was itching too. At that point I thought that it was bed bugs so I called the front desk and requested a refund so that I could move to a better hotel. I was denied any help. I was told that I needed to wait untill 9am to speak with management. I left on my own and later returned to request a refund which I was rudely denied. There was not even any investigation as to if there were any bed bugs or not. I was accused of lying and told that I was not welcome there. My whole trip was runed because of the stay there. I didn't get any sleep and my day sucked! I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to ANYBODY! Also there was no parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clif4nyc
manhattan
Dec 8, 2009

great location

Friendly staff, warm comforable corner room, though street noise unavoidable...lots of places to eat nearby, also large convenient super market a block away...shower head very low, fine if your a munchkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clif4nyc
manhattan
Dec 8, 2009

great location

Friendly staff, warm comforable corner room, though street noise unavoidable...lots of places to eat nearby, also large convenient super market a block away...shower head very low, fine if your a munchkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Nov 23, 2009

take a load off.

MLS Cup 2009. Game sucked. Hotel was great. Lots of food around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Nov 23, 2009

take a load off.

MLS Cup 2009. Game sucked. Hotel was great. Lots of food around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getawayer
Traveler, US
Nov 3, 2009

Uncomfortable

Quaint in an uncomfortable way, not in a romantic sense. My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway. 4 nights is way too long to sleep on this hotel's beds...actually 4 minutes is too long! The bed is the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on...including the cheap mattress, the flat pillows, the 10-thread count sheets, and 1980's comforter. Oh and the fitted sheet wasn't so "fitted"; every time we even sat on the bed the corners popped off. Imagine tossing and turning all night due to the cheap mattress and papery sheets, and then waking to find your skin in full contact with this mattress that hundreds of people have slept on because the sheets don't fit, instead they're bunched up in the center of the bed along with the "puppy pad" disguised as a mattress pad. I'm really not a high-maintenance person but if anything should be a priority for a hotel....it should be THE BED! Tiny bathrooms where the tile seemed to be applied and fixed by a 5 year old kid, not to mention there was no fan and the windows were locked which I'm pretty sure is a health code violation since there was black mold growing out of cracked paint on the ceiling, also the cabinet finish appears to have endured some time at sea. We noticed the other rooms on our floor and apparently we were stuck in the smallest room of the hotel [...]. The closet door couldn't open fully since the bed was in the way, we could barely get to the closet as we had to squeeze between the bed and the dresser. Actually we didn't have much circulation around the bed at all. By the way the dresser held the tv which sat beside our bed, as opposed to in front, so we just had to crank our necks around to view. The room was so STALE! We had to keep the AC window unit on (even though it was 50 degrees outside) just to counteract the dampness. Now, adding to our dismay was soiled carpets and a side chair obviously swiped from the local thrift store. And the door to housekeeping was adjacent to our room so all day and night we had what seemed to be a constant stream of staff members rummaging outside....and they liked to leave the laundry baskets and cleaning supplies in front of our room. The room was just UNCOMFORTABLE! Now, the location was great for us, we like to stroll around the neighborhood haunts and we enjoy walking to The Market which could be a hike for some people. Do not plan on parking anywhere within 2 miles unless you want to pay $20/night to the hotel or move your car every two hours on the street. The staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't much....muffins, english muffins, and sliced bread...coffee and tea all day but we hoped that the coffee would be up to Seattle standards...it wasn't. One night they offered wine in the lobby....but it was literally in the lobby which was about 3'x 3', blocking the front desk traffic flow, and you could not take your wine to your room...again, something that should be comfortable was very uncomfortable. If the hotel just had decent beds it would be tolerable. It was a good price and location...even if you spend most of your time outside the hotel you really want/need a good night's sleep...it just doesn't provide that :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kerry Park. Walk up the sharp hill toward the top of Queen Anne. Kerry Park is about 3/4 way up on the left. Amazing overlook to Seattle center!!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getawayer
Traveler, US
Nov 3, 2009

Uncomfortable

Quaint in an uncomfortable way, not in a romantic sense. My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway. 4 nights is way too long to sleep on this hotel's beds...actually 4 minutes is too long! The bed is the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on...including the cheap mattress, the flat pillows, the 10-thread count sheets, and 1980's comforter. Oh and the fitted sheet wasn't so "fitted"; every time we even sat on the bed the corners popped off. Imagine tossing and turning all night due to the cheap mattress and papery sheets, and then waking to find your skin in full contact with this mattress that hundreds of people have slept on because the sheets don't fit, instead they're bunched up in the center of the bed along with the "puppy pad" disguised as a mattress pad. I'm really not a high-maintenance person but if anything should be a priority for a hotel....it should be THE BED! Tiny bathrooms where the tile seemed to be applied and fixed by a 5 year old kid, not to mention there was no fan and the windows were locked which I'm pretty sure is a health code violation since there was black mold growing out of cracked paint on the ceiling, also the cabinet finish appears to have endured some time at sea. We noticed the other rooms on our floor and apparently we were stuck in the smallest room of the hotel [...]. The closet door couldn't open fully since the bed was in the way, we could barely get to the closet as we had to squeeze between the bed and the dresser. Actually we didn't have much circulation around the bed at all. By the way the dresser held the tv which sat beside our bed, as opposed to in front, so we just had to crank our necks around to view. The room was so STALE! We had to keep the AC window unit on (even though it was 50 degrees outside) just to counteract the dampness. Now, adding to our dismay was soiled carpets and a side chair obviously swiped from the local thrift store. And the door to housekeeping was adjacent to our room so all day and night we had what seemed to be a constant stream of staff members rummaging outside....and they liked to leave the laundry baskets and cleaning supplies in front of our room. The room was just UNCOMFORTABLE! Now, the location was great for us, we like to stroll around the neighborhood haunts and we enjoy walking to The Market which could be a hike for some people. Do not plan on parking anywhere within 2 miles unless you want to pay $20/night to the hotel or move your car every two hours on the street. The staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't much....muffins, english muffins, and sliced bread...coffee and tea all day but we hoped that the coffee would be up to Seattle standards...it wasn't. One night they offered wine in the lobby....but it was literally in the lobby which was about 3'x 3', blocking the front desk traffic flow, and you could not take your wine to your room...again, something that should be comfortable was very uncomfortable. If the hotel just had decent beds it would be tolerable. It was a good price and location...even if you spend most of your time outside the hotel you really want/need a good night's sleep...it just doesn't provide that :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kerry Park. Walk up the sharp hill toward the top of Queen Anne. Kerry Park is about 3/4 way up on the left. Amazing overlook to Seattle center!!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austria
Oct 28, 2009

Great Location but no parking space

-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austria
Oct 28, 2009

Great Location but no parking space

-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerilynAK
Ketchikan, AK
Oct 17, 2009

Good Price Nice Location

the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called for directions she stayed on the line with me until I could see the hotel. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful. Rooms are of average size but the bathroom is a little tight and the shower and bath need up dating and repair. Be aware that the shuttle only goes to certain places and not all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk from Seattle Center.

Back to menu Return to top