$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Getaway Couple
Business
NY
Aug 7, 2010

Nice, not fancy.

Not a bad place to stay, if all you're looking for is a decent, reasonably priced place to stay at night. Nothing fancy. Old style rooms with kitchenette. Near the Center and surrounding attractions. A couple of miles from downtown proper. Overall, it was a decent enough stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 5, 2010

Comfortable room and friendly staf

We stayed at the Queen Ann at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff was still great for our second stay but, though the room was clean, there were medium sized holes in the bathtub tile in a few different areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

quaint & friendly

This is a cute hotel, the staff is very friendly. It is located across the street from the Key Arena and near several great restaurants. There wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom and the breakfast was an "oatmeal to go" bar. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pences
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent location

Location was excellent. Short walk or access to public transportation, no need for vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2009

Very Charming

Close to downtown, Queen Anne and Seattle Center. Proximity to nightlife provides plenty of noise late at night. Many restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The leasure traveler
Business
Amarillo, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Good location for the price

If the purpose of the hotel stay is just to have a place to stay overnight, the rooms are "ok." Be prepared: the rooms do not have air-conditioning; bathroom features, furniture and linens are outdated; not every room has a hairdryer (you have to ask for one at the front desk); the hotel advertises a wine serving on selected nights... who selects those nights and how are guests notified???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a 10 minutes walk to the Space Needle and the $2 monorail ride will get you to another 10 minutes walk to the Pike Market Place. There is a "Metropolitan Market Place" grocery store nearby that has great selection of ready-to-eat dishes,..

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Traverser
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Vintage Feel, Lacks Comfort

This hotel certainly wasn't 5 star, but it did the job for an overnight visit to Seattle. It is close enough to walk to the Public Market and downtown Seattle. Unfortunately, they do not have secure parking that you have to pay $25 to use and our window ended up being broken. I got my parking fee refunded, but the hotel took no responsibility for the items that were stolen even though there is no signage saying that they are not responsible in their alley way parking lot. It's not a bad hotel for the price, but they could use some customer service improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In my opinion, a mile away from anything you could want to do or some public transit is perfect. You aren't right in the hustle and bustle, but you're close enough to get there quickly.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salemer
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 19, 2014

Convenient and friendly but old

The hotel location is its strong point and given the location, the price is very good. The staff were very friendly (even explaining about the best parking options). The room had stove, fridge, sink etc. so would be a useful place to stay and save by cooking in. The free wifi was very good. The rooms are old and it shows but servicable. The major downside was the bed was not very comfortable - rigid and lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top