$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy and Derek's mom
Business
Tri Cities, WA
Sep 28, 2009

Good Location

Upon arrival at the The Inn, we circled the block SEVERAL times until a parking place came open somewhat by the hotel. When I spoke to the staff member on duty they were not at all helpful in regards where to park. So, I ask the staff member for a "wake-up call" at 7:30am so that I could move my car so it would not be towed - I never received that call. Luckily my car was still there in the morning and I was able to move my car to the front of The Inn at a metered space. I asked the day shift staff member if they knew of any parking areas. The answer was "No,but, our "sister" hotel might have parking, but, I don't know where that is".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest to call in advance in regards to parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tacoma, washington
Sep 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

I chose this hotel for relatives coming from Germany who wanted to see Seattle without renting a car. The hotel is five minutes from Seattle Center, the Space Needle and Monorail. The neighborhood location includes lots of cafes, restaurants and the great Metropolitan market. Lots of local color (including, unfortunately, a very obnoxious panhandler). It's a small, older (1920) hotel but very clean. If you're looking for a modern, upscale hotel, this is not the hotel for you. But, if you like quaint at a great value, give this hotel a try. We drove down from Tacoma to spend one night at the hotel with our relatives. Unfortunately, there is no parking in front of the hotel. We had to pay $20/night to park in the hotel's designated parking lot a block away. There is a shuttle available for guest use which is nice. One of the rooms we booked faced a main side street and was very noisy with traffic and people. Choose a room on the 3rd floor, it may be quieter. All in all, for the price, this hotel is a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, Seattle Center, Monorail all with walking distance. Metropolitan Market has everything you need for food and other essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The leasure traveler
Business
Amarillo, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Good location for the price

If the purpose of the hotel stay is just to have a place to stay overnight, the rooms are "ok." Be prepared: the rooms do not have air-conditioning; bathroom features, furniture and linens are outdated; not every room has a hairdryer (you have to ask for one at the front desk); the hotel advertises a wine serving on selected nights... who selects those nights and how are guests notified???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a 10 minutes walk to the Space Needle and the $2 monorail ride will get you to another 10 minutes walk to the Pike Market Place. There is a "Metropolitan Market Place" grocery store nearby that has great selection of ready-to-eat dishes,..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersara
Business
Calgary, AB
Sep 24, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

Visiting Seattle to see Pearl Jam at the Key Arena and the Inn at Queen Anne could not be in a better location. Directly across from Seattle Centre, it's steps away from the venue and is surrounded by restaurants, pubs, a grocery and drug store and Easy Street Records. Staff is great, hotel is basic but has everything we need. This is our second stay here and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bartell's Drugs is 24hrs and is only a block North of the hotel. They have EVERYTHING you could need plus an all-night pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2009

Unbeatable location and comfort

The hotel was great! The location across from the City Center was convenient and was within walking distance to the Pike Place Market (4-5 blocks). Also, close to The Metropolatin Market, a wonderful grocery store, and many resteraunts. No elevator made lugging suitcases up and down stairs difficult but otherwise wasn't a problem. The rooms had a lot of character and are nice sized. The coplimentary breakfast was simple with coffee, juice, danishes, muffins, toast and apples but for the price of the room I was suprised that they offered the breakfast. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omak, wa
Sep 18, 2009

yes, very quaint

We were in the city just for the night to attend a gala. this was an ideal location for our event. sweet little place, loved the tiffany lamps and authentic old style inn. Will go again when spending time and be able to make use of kitchen and do more exploring of the neighborhood. lots to explore w/in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Sep 16, 2009

Reasonable price, inadequate lodging

The nice thing about this hotel is that all the rooms come with kitchens. The patio area is very pretty, and the location, close to Seattle attractions is good. However, the place is old, and we had problems with the plumbing and noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bicknell, Indiana
Sep 15, 2009

Conveniently located

The inn was quaint, however we had to check out before we completed our first night's stay because the hallways had been recently painted and the smell was too overwhelming. We both have respiratory problems which were aggravated by the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants a short walking distance from the inn as well as movie theaters and bus lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djlct
Business
Tampa,Fl
Sep 11, 2009

Lots of character!

Very convenient to all tourist spots in city of Seattle. Beautiful outside gardens. A pool or jacuzzi would have been wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State ferry to Island was great and very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimk1015
Business
Schenectady, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, few amenities

The hotel could use some updates, the bathroom and kitchenette were very outdated and some of the paint was peeling. There was no elevator, so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our room. The free continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. The location was great! Walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle, close to Pike's Place as well. This is not the place if you are looking for amenities - no gym, pool or internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top