$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
190 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salemer
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 19, 2014

Convenient and friendly but old

The hotel location is its strong point and given the location, the price is very good. The staff were very friendly (even explaining about the best parking options). The room had stove, fridge, sink etc. so would be a useful place to stay and save by cooking in. The free wifi was very good. The rooms are old and it shows but servicable. The major downside was the bed was not very comfortable - rigid and lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Dec 5, 2007

great deal but...

A great value and if saving $ is a priority, then it is a good choice, especially if you want to be near the Seattle Center. But it is definitely threadbare, with everything old and barely hanging together. I had to jam my door in place to keep it from ratting every time someone else on the floor opened their door, just for example. It seemed basically clean on the surface (which matters most) but deeply dirty and worn (which is more a matter of niceness than grossness, of course). It is further from downtown than you might think and not a good choice for meetings there, but right beside the Seattle Center. There are places to eat, drink, and shop nearby at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parents of a PhD
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

We were in Seattle for the University graduation. The Inn was in a wonderful neighborhood. Within two blocks were a grocery store, pharmacy, movie theatre, many great (and varied) restaurants, post office, and of course, the Seattle Center. We wish there had been some information on the history of the Inn. We believe it was once a monestary. We recommend this Inn to everyone, and will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A. county, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Each room has its own kitchenette. There was a great market just a block away, so we were able to buy groceries to add to the continental breakfast offered, and other snacks as well. Just a couple blocks away, we went to a great dinner and show called "Zinzanni". A bit pricy, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tacoma, washington
Sep 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

I chose this hotel for relatives coming from Germany who wanted to see Seattle without renting a car. The hotel is five minutes from Seattle Center, the Space Needle and Monorail. The neighborhood location includes lots of cafes, restaurants and the great Metropolitan market. Lots of local color (including, unfortunately, a very obnoxious panhandler). It's a small, older (1920) hotel but very clean. If you're looking for a modern, upscale hotel, this is not the hotel for you. But, if you like quaint at a great value, give this hotel a try. We drove down from Tacoma to spend one night at the hotel with our relatives. Unfortunately, there is no parking in front of the hotel. We had to pay $20/night to park in the hotel's designated parking lot a block away. There is a shuttle available for guest use which is nice. One of the rooms we booked faced a main side street and was very noisy with traffic and people. Choose a room on the 3rd floor, it may be quieter. All in all, for the price, this hotel is a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, Seattle Center, Monorail all with walking distance. Metropolitan Market has everything you need for food and other essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougFan
Business
Keizer, OR, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Value

We have stayed here before and always find our room clean even though it is an older building. Great location and price. Great neighborhood with good restaurants and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pesos for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahiknowimlate
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 10, 2011

We loved it :)

We were in Seattle for a concert at Key Arena, the location couldnt be better. The room was small, but comfortable, our room had two twin beds... we were shocked to see that it also had a fridge, microwave and even a stove top. Excellent value & location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definately great for the budget concious, traveler... my only beef was the construction, they started banging away at 6:30 across the street, but you cant hold that against The Inn at Queen Anne...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the block is a greasy spoon called The Mecca, totally great for the late night munchies :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claconso
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 10, 2012

Cozy, Friendly, and Comfy

I loved the Inn at Queen Ann so much that I was very sad to leave my room in the morning and happy to come back at night. The rooms are very basic but very, very comfortable and very, very, very clean. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and the Queen Ann met and exceeded my standards. The rooms have a kitchenette that comes in handy, and there's a 24-hour nice supermarket one block away. The building is very old. It looks nice but it's by no means fancy. The location is very close to some of the most famous sights in Seattle, such as the Space Needle and Kerry Park. The neighborhood has a ton of good restaurants and (dive) bars that make for an authentic Seattle experience. It is, however, a bit far from downtown. Only ten minutes if you take the Monorail but half hour walking. A cab ride is about $6. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Seattle. I would also recommend the Queen Ann to anyone traveling on a budget who still enjoys a comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Request a room with a view of the Space Needle. It's so pretty at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally S
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 8, 2012

I was very satisfied.

My only complaint is the loud street noise in the early morning--construction workers. Not the Inn's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top