$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Traverser
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Vintage Feel, Lacks Comfort

This hotel certainly wasn't 5 star, but it did the job for an overnight visit to Seattle. It is close enough to walk to the Public Market and downtown Seattle. Unfortunately, they do not have secure parking that you have to pay $25 to use and our window ended up being broken. I got my parking fee refunded, but the hotel took no responsibility for the items that were stolen even though there is no signage saying that they are not responsible in their alley way parking lot. It's not a bad hotel for the price, but they could use some customer service improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In my opinion, a mile away from anything you could want to do or some public transit is perfect. You aren't right in the hustle and bustle, but you're close enough to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salemer
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 19, 2014

Convenient and friendly but old

The hotel location is its strong point and given the location, the price is very good. The staff were very friendly (even explaining about the best parking options). The room had stove, fridge, sink etc. so would be a useful place to stay and save by cooking in. The free wifi was very good. The rooms are old and it shows but servicable. The major downside was the bed was not very comfortable - rigid and lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hye Jin L.
Business
mankato
Mar 23, 2015

so so

It's an ok hotel...old and creepy looking rooms. Definitely not for family. But okay for friends I guess. Location is good. But not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monika
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Nice location

The location is really good - the hotel is fine, not awesome but ok. If you only want to find a place to sleep and don't want to spend much money then Inn at Queen Anne is a good choice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Chau
Business
Oregon
Feb 2, 2014

queen anne charmer

Great staff. No business center or computer for guests, or breakfast. That said. Great location, cool nabe, and beautiful Inn from 1928.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Ladra, great coffe/ scones; Uptown Theatre, venerable old movie house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Dec 5, 2007

great deal but...

A great value and if saving $ is a priority, then it is a good choice, especially if you want to be near the Seattle Center. But it is definitely threadbare, with everything old and barely hanging together. I had to jam my door in place to keep it from ratting every time someone else on the floor opened their door, just for example. It seemed basically clean on the surface (which matters most) but deeply dirty and worn (which is more a matter of niceness than grossness, of course). It is further from downtown than you might think and not a good choice for meetings there, but right beside the Seattle Center. There are places to eat, drink, and shop nearby at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parents of a PhD
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

We were in Seattle for the University graduation. The Inn was in a wonderful neighborhood. Within two blocks were a grocery store, pharmacy, movie theatre, many great (and varied) restaurants, post office, and of course, the Seattle Center. We wish there had been some information on the history of the Inn. We believe it was once a monestary. We recommend this Inn to everyone, and will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top