$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara ann marie
Seattle, Washington
May 19, 2013

Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for what you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Art Exhibit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on long weekend getaway
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Cute

We loved the location and the small hotel feel. The only problem was the lack of curtains. We ended up hanging our bed comforter from the cabinets of the kitchenette to provide some darkness. It gets light early and stays light late, so you would think they would have some better curtains! The staff was friendly and curteous. The continental breakfast was slim to none. We could not get our room door unlocked and had to have maintenance come help. Apparently they are amidst changing the "stuck locks." The doors are quite flimsy, but luckily we did not have noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texas jim
Business
Austin,Tx
Jul 22, 2009

A Great Experience in Seattle!

Very friendly and helpful staff!Good info.the driver for the shuttle was outstanding,sorry I forgot his name!The only thing I would suggest is an update to the carpet and brighter light in the hallways and rooms!Also no real acces for handicap since there is no elevator and the steps are steep!Large multi-national crowd of all ages/genders and persuasions! For the $$$ its first rate, will stay there again when in Seattle and especially enjoyed the kitchen and hot water in the clean restrooms!The beds were comfortable too!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena Mt
Aug 2, 2010

Seattle weekend

Went to the Seattle Opera, just two blocks away.Enjoyed local restaurants, the Used book store, the great supermarket on the corner. Inn has a small kitchen so I always get things to eat. Have stayed there for years. Continental breakfast not a complete as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle P.I.
Business
Boise, Id
Jul 22, 2011

Cozy and Historic

Cute and cozy room with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friday Harbor, Wa
Oct 14, 2009

Only a monorail ride from downtown.

I was in Seattle to see 2 concerts some movies and do some shopping. Just a quick 3 day excursion. I would only be sleeping in the room and checking my e-mail. Was pleased to see free WiFi at the Inn. I was expecting to have to go to a coffee house somewhere nearby. The monorail is a short walk away and a 2 min ride downtown. The room was pleasant and comfortable with a kitchen. Nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinie
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty Good

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleta1
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, friendly staff

We had a great time at Inn at Queen Anne during our Seattle weekend getaway. Walking distance to the city center (space needle, chihully glass), so that was fantastic. It was very nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a full size iron and a massive walk in closet. The bathroom fixtures were quite old, and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were tiny and very difficult to use. But those were the only negatives. On the whole, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayhorn
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 29, 2014

Location, location, location

This was a perfect place to use as a sightseeing base. We attended a musical event at Seattle Center, found good restaurants in the neighborhood, and took the monorail downtown for further sightseeing. Our room was comfortable, cozy and quiet. We’ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer P.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Visit to Seattle

This hotel was fine for the money. It was in a convenient area. It was a bit overpriced for the amenities but it was charming. It did have a mini-kitchen which was nice for if you're staying for more than a few days. In walking distance to some museums and restaurants etc. Also nearby water /jogging trail. Good value for the money but not super amazing. No breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughing Tiger
Business
San Bernardino
Apr 6, 2015

Best value and location!

Great location! Great value, probably the best value for the location. Very close to market, and you have a kitchen in the room so you can make your own coffee or food when you wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top