$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 28, 2010

Inn at Queen Ann

We were delighted with the package. The small kitchen made it possible to keep snacks. A movie, book store, grocery and buses surrounded us. The room was small and quaint, but quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waschan
Business
Salem
Mar 25, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

There is not in downtown, but thanks to buses, I did not care. Also, there is Super Market which opens 24 hours. It was so useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Feb 23, 2010

Inn at Queen Ann

The hotel is clean but needs some renovations which are being done. Lots of interesting eateries and places within a short walking distance. Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music and Science Fiction Museum are all within a reasonable walk depending on the weather. They have a parking lot a short distance from the hotel. With a car, a lot of Seattle's attractions, like the Pike Street market, are close. There is a bus stop right across the street. Using The Metro, you can get anywhere in Seattle without worrying about parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out he varied places to eat in immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
Feb 11, 2010

Quiant but ain't goin' back

Great old hotel but needs some basic upgrades like an electrical outlet in the bathroom! Parking is pretty ugly too. Be prepared to park on the street and feed the meters or park in "thier" lot a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzanne in wisconsin
Business
mineral point wisconsin
Jan 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel was perfect, really loved the location in a safe neighborhood. A FABULOUS Market one block away for bottled water,fresh fruit,anything anyone would need. Bus to downtown right outside front door, only 2 dollars a trip. We walked it most of the time for excercise...mecca cafe around the corner offers over the top breakfast..Ten mercer, lovely restruant for fine dinner and great wine only one block away...so close to space needle, ballet, and don't miss the music project museum...all in all a trip to repeat as soon as possible!!! loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a real treat eat at Ten mercer, only one and a half blocks away try the grilled greens, the washington chicken with asparagus, and grilled fingerling potatoes in a memorable tarragon sauce, order with a glass of washington red wine with a smooth finish...your nuts if you don't like this!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena, Montana
Jan 25, 2010

Opera trip

Stay here often. Go to the Opera just a few blocks. Feel safe alone. Desk clerks very helpful. I like neighborhoods and find this one interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy food at the giant supermarket just down the street. There are also nice Restaurants in the area, though we ate at the Opera House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharnoz
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jan 17, 2010

I loved this hotel

This hotel is old but beautifully maintained, the location is brilliant, the staff super helpful. They provide a free shuttle service to downtown which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The space needle and the experience music project are both just a short walk away and well worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJMR
Business
Ft. Collins, CO
Jan 12, 2010

Perfectly Quaint with Excellent Staff

The Inn at Queen Anne provides 5-star service at a very reasonable rate. This little hotel was located perfectly away from the main hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough to get to and from downtown quickly. There were at least five bus routes very near by, as well as the monorail within walking distance, not to mention their complimentary shuttle service. We never had any issues getting where we needed to go. The room's size was perfect for two people and they had a kitchenette so we saved a few bucks on food by eating in a few nights. I cannot say enough about the staff, because they were very attentive and respectful. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good fish taco place right around the corner from the hotel with cheap prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 9, 2010

Would stay here again.

We arrived on a Wednesday in January. We were supposed to have a late check in but arrived early. We took the "light link" subway from the airport to downtown and tools bus from downtown to the hotel. The bus stops directly cross the street from the hotel. Quite easy. In fact, several buses stop there so you could go anywhere from the hotel very easily. The hotel had no problem checking us in earlier. The front desk girl told us the hotel used to be a place where retired priests and nuns lived, which explained the small ampullae niche (recessed wall shelf that is supposed to be used to display holy water, had to look up this term). Our room was in the building across from the office on the third floor. No elevator but it wasn't that high up. The room itself was nice. Closet was large, with an ironing board and an iron inside. There was a little kitchen too. Two burners, a microwave, a mini fridge that had a small freezer. The cupboards even had plates and bowls etc. There was cutlery on the counter too. There was a pretty good sized tv with cable and a table with chairs. The bathroom was nice, big mirror and shower with good water pressure. My boyfriends place in manhattan takes several minutes to get the hot water going. This place took no time at all. The front desk has hair dryers that you can check out which we did. There is a tansportation service. The shuttle has a printed schedule and every hour departs (between 10 and 4, if I remember correctly) to take you to popular destinations. However, since we were there during the "off peak" season the shuttle driver was willing to drive us to places not on the schedule, for example he took us directly to Columbia tower. However, they will not pick you up or drop you off at the airport. The breakfast isn't all that. But we wer planning on enjoying some of those popular Seattle cafes anyway. The breakfast, from 7am to 1030am included some small pastries, wheat toast, strawberry jelly, orange juice, etc. No fat free creamer. I liked that this was Eco-conscious. If you don't mind sleeping on your same sheets you can indicate so by placing a card on your bed. House keeping will make the bed but will not change the sheets. Because come on, do you change he sheets each day at home? No. You can do the same with towels. Down the street there is several restaurants like a Thai place, a sports bar type place, a veitnamese place, a Mexican fast food place, etc. Safeway is a block away which was convenient because I needed to pick up some travel size personal hygeine products. There is also a movie theater and several cafes on the other side of the block. We tried to save a but of money so we didn't eat out at restaurant each night instead we went to mwtropolitan market, which we discovered down the street (along with a drug store and a fed ex place and a nail salon). This place is like whole foods but nicer. They had prepared meals to go. $9.99. So we picked up something here. Oh there is also an Indian reataurant a few doors down from the hotel that does a $6.95 lunch buffet. But thy seems common in Seattle as we saw signs like that in several Indian places in the university district, etc. We went into downtown an neigborhooda to the north and east very easily from the hotel by bus. Please excuse any typos, I am drafting this from my iPhone at the airport and I can't seem to scroll up to proof read. I would stay here again Oh, my boyfriend insists that the hallway smelled like paint but I did not notice it, maybe they had just painted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tha trigga pulla
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 5, 2010

What a bargain.

For the price, I couldn't imagine finding a better hotel in the downtown Seattle area. The building is old and has some character and the staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to and from Downtown was a great plus. All of this for well under $65/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top