$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena Mt
Aug 2, 2010

Seattle weekend

Went to the Seattle Opera, just two blocks away.Enjoyed local restaurants, the Used book store, the great supermarket on the corner. Inn has a small kitchen so I always get things to eat. Have stayed there for years. Continental breakfast not a complete as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Jul 12, 2010

Close to key arena

Great location if your attending anything at the seattle center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dav Davenport
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great price for location and charm...

If you are looking to be pampered during your stay in Seattle, this is not the hotel for you. But the Inn is a very cute building and in a wonderful location close to many tourist stops like the Space Needle and Seattle Center as well as a relatively close distance from other sights like Pike Street Market & the Capitol Hill area. Personally I loved the rooms. The beds did not have the nicest fabrics, but they were nice enough. The bathroom wasn't huge and modern, but it was good enough & clean. The room had a kitchenette which was wonderful because the Inn is right across the street from the market. And the Inn also has a cute courtyard at the entrance. The "grab-n-go" breakfast could not be found. And when I went for some morning coffee, it was empty.... but Seattle is Coffee Central, so you shouldn't settle for generic coffee anyways. Each room only has ONE KEY, which wasn't a huge problem for my group since we basically hung together during our trip, but it would have been nice to have a spare if a group member wished to break free. I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Queen Anne, but I was more excited to get out of the hotel room and explore the city of Seattle so it suited me just fine. If you expect more of the luxuries from a hotel.... I recommend another hotel and pay more $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the hotel kitchenette. Seattle is kind of a pricey city, so I would make the Market (which is a block away) one of your first stops in the city!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Quaint Charm

Gorgeous outside and garden area! Nice kitchen, huge closet. Our only problem came when we had to lug our heavy luggage up the three flights of stairs since they don"t have an elevator. We definitely put the "lug" in luggage! Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Marketplace at end of block. Great for snacks of gourmet proportions!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 24, 2010

Lovely inn, but the walls are thin.

An older building, cozy rooms, well maintained, with a wonderful garden/courtyard. Very close to Seattle Center and several interesting restaurants. There was some street noise, and you can hear when other guests are moving around in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Monorail

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friday Harbor
Apr 15, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

The rooms have a small well apportioned kitchen but no coffee maker and no hair dryer. My room had no air conditioning and was very hot. The hallways were very stuffy. Both the hallways and room had a strong smell perhaps of recent paint and my clothes smelled of it. The staff was friendly. It is close to lots of restaurants and other activities. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The first room we had I burned my leg on the hot water pipe that was diredtly in front of the toilet. The second room we moved too, the shower head came up to my shoulders and the water pressure was a trickle at best. had to get on my knees under the faucet to rinse mt hair. Finally after moving to a third room (an upgrade) we were satified. [...] The continental breakfast was not what we expected or what they showed on the brochure. The juice machine had a sign on it"out of order". The lovely plate of danish & crossaints were merely, Quaker Oats oatmeal bars. The fruit was mushy apples on 3 days. But then we got oranges aftrer that. Ample tea & coffee however.When we saw our first room I went down to ask the man at the desk if he had another room. He stated, "this is an old hotel you know. All the rooms are the same." It was not until the nexy day when the manager came in that we were given the second room. Haven already showered and gotten dressed we did not find out about the shower isue until the next morning and again had to move. I was very dissappointed and would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nutty Nat
Business
Statesville, NC
Apr 11, 2010

A beautiful historic inn

The only bad thing is that now matter where you park you have to pay for it. It is $4 for 2hours or $20 over night with the inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

quaint & friendly

This is a cute hotel, the staff is very friendly. It is located across the street from the Key Arena and near several great restaurants. There wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom and the breakfast was an "oatmeal to go" bar. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 28, 2010

Inn at Queen Ann

We were delighted with the package. The small kitchen made it possible to keep snacks. A movie, book store, grocery and buses surrounded us. The room was small and quaint, but quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Market

Back to menu Return to top