$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elane
Not Provided
Jul 25, 2011

NICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL CLOSE

NICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL CLOSE TO LARGE GROCERY STORE WITH A PHARMACY/CHEMIST ABOVE GREAT PLACE. GET TAXI TO PORT NOT A LIMO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malsid
Hollywood, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

inn at queen anne

Overall not bad unless you need ice, and then you get the adventure of delving deep into the dungeon. The ice machine was in the same room as the laundry room and was scattered with trash that had been there for so long that it blended with the floor. I was hoping a family of rabid rats didn't attack me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Madison Pub. Friendliest Gay bar in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinie
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty Good

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleta1
Birmingham, AL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, friendly staff

We had a great time at Inn at Queen Anne during our Seattle weekend getaway. Walking distance to the city center (space needle, chihully glass), so that was fantastic. It was very nice to have a fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a full size iron and a massive walk in closet. The bathroom fixtures were quite old, and the shampoo and conditioner bottles were tiny and very difficult to use. But those were the only negatives. On the whole, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2tanc
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 11, 2014

Just OK, with good location

I chose this hotel for convenient location (which it has) and relatively lower cost. It is an old (built in 1928) 3-story hotel with no elevator. I thought the no-elevator element would not matter because I could have staff help with my heavy luggage. However, there's only one person at reception counter and there was no offer of luggage help, so I had to lug my heavy (fortunately wheeled) luggage up and down the stairs to the 3rd floor by myself. Staff was helpful with travel info (e.g., what bus to catch, how to get to places, etc.) but matter-of-fact. There was a hand-made sign inside the counter area reminding reception staff to smile, and I think that reminder was legitimately put there. (On the other hand, I witnessed reception staff maintain politeness and calm when an unnecessarily abusive individual ranted at him.) Room was clean and comfortable but unbearably stuffy when I arrived, and it took a while for air conditioner to cool it. Large closet with no hangers. Socket in bathroom did not work, so I had to dry my hair in the kitchenette. One of lamps did not work. Enclosed stairway smelled vaguely of urine. I appreciated the computer in the reception area, since I couldn't take advantage of free in-room wi-fi since I had no digital device to do so. This hotel would be good for travelers on a budget who want a convenient location and a clean room with a kitchenette and free wi-fi, and who are willing to trade that for bare-bones service, a slightly but disconcertingly smelly stairway, and no elevator or luggage assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gert 608
Hudson, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2014

Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite - sure it is not a super luxury place but it was very comfortable, clean and a very pleasant experience. Close to lots of bus stops that will take you just about anywhere. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler1
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 4, 2014

Good location, but...

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, free coffee, but very old rooms and smelly carpets. Rate I paid was way too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LukasCE
Green Lake, Seattle
Jun 8, 2014

Great place

It's like a studio apt; nice is you're staying for an extended period of time. Has a little kitchen area so you can save money if you want to cook rather than go out. Great location too, can walk to the Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the Seattle Center and Space Needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaK
San Bernardino, California
May 21, 2014

Location was good

the hotel's location was really good, that was near by needle space so I could go to there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top