$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 9, 2009

The Best Downtown Seattle Has To Offer

We just needed to get away and enjoy city life. Once we were at the hotel the staff made it difficult to want to leave. We found ourselves having breakfast lunch and dinner and evening fun without stepping a foot outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sea, wa
Oct 8, 2009

The Best by far in Seattle

The service rocks, the staff is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barney's

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 15, 2011

hyatt olive 8

Great hotel, great location. Terrific proximinity to most of the city central sites, pikes market, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staying Dry
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful clean hotel

This place is really clean, and really nice. I noticed parking was expensive, but the LINK light rail has a station two blocks away. We walked everywhere on our five day stay. It's a great location to walk around. It's also really close to the Paramount theater. We saw Penn and Teller there when they were in town. The Six Arms pub up the hill on Pike is great, and Happy hour at Dragonfish is a great deal too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Six Arms run by McMenamins is just a short walk up the hill on Pike. Get the cajun tater tots and a pint of Hammerhead or Ruby. Ruby is probably the best fruit beer in the world

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt Olive Eight, Seattle WA

Wonderful! the rooms were amazing, the spa and pool were amazing the the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverdale, WA
Aug 16, 2009

Superb stay!

Superb stay all-around. No complaints! This hotel is in an ideal location in Seattle. Walking distanc to most attractions, including Qwest or Safeco Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Washington
Jun 14, 2009

Wonderful hotel...friendly and green!

Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are restful and clean. Great location for exploring downtown Seattle. Best of all a commitment to the environment from the architecture to the food.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanaire just around the corner. Concierge recommended and will make a reservation. Wonderful meal highlighting seafood from around the world. We celebrated a birthday there, it was perfect!

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slipnslide
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great, trendy hotel, excellent service!!

Hotel was very clean and trendy. Even though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the staff welcomed us back each time we returned. The concierge recommended some excellent restaurants. I have no complaints. Oh and the fitness center and pool are top notch. Only 3 blocks from Westlake Shopping Center and the Public Transit hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals, police officers, servers, and random people where they like to eat. They gave us great suggestions.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2010

Hyatt at 8 Olive

We relaxed and the room was very comfortable for sleeping and coming home to. The decor is beautifully designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Great!

Friendly and helpful staff. The resaurant was spendy and a bit noisy, but close and convenient after getting off the plane. Location cant be beat. Close to the light rail from the airport. Car rental just up the street if you need a car for the day. Otherwise, public transit is readily available. Downtown and Pike Place market within an easy walk. Fitness center is great, with modern equipment and lots of daylight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top