$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fermtango
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 22, 2011

Nice location and facilities

Nice facilities and nice location for a short visit. Parking is little bit inconvenient if you would like to avoid valet service for around $40 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not normally a huge Hyatt fan.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 13, 2011

Shower good for a Green/Leed Hotel

the Olive is a green hotel... which generally means a lot of random signage and a lousy low flow shower. They did OK on the signage and the shower was spacious and water flow pretty good. Balance of hotel including restaurant, gym, pool and the room itself was excellent. The real only low point was the super cr@&&y t-mobile based internet service. T-mobile just can't seem to get thier log-in credential process right. I finally tried to log in with Bl@wM@ and it was already taken! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a wireless card. The T-mobile service is lousy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

We stayed for new years from a 30 hour flight journey and were staying for some relaxation. Hotel staff was extremely nice and service was exellent. The spa was excellent as well and both me and my wife had a hot stone massage in a couples suite. Urbane restaurant and room service food was great as well. The location is very close to lots of local restaurants and pacific place mall for great shopping. Overall a wonderful stay and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Business
Sedro Woolley, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Wonderful

The hotel was wonderful. It was clean. The pool was warm, both in it and when you got out. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Westlake center, which is where the monorail picks you up to go to the city center. About 10 minute walk from Pike Place market. I loved it. You do have to pay for parking ($39 plus tax overnight) so if you plan it right, you can get down there earlier in the day, park your car, enjoy Seattle and then check into your room at 3. Then you can still remain parked there after you check out of your room to take in more of the sights. The parking is full access so you only pay that once. Not bad when you consider it is $14 to park at pike place for 2 hours! We loved our stay and will probably return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

See the parking comment above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staying Dry
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful clean hotel

This place is really clean, and really nice. I noticed parking was expensive, but the LINK light rail has a station two blocks away. We walked everywhere on our five day stay. It's a great location to walk around. It's also really close to the Paramount theater. We saw Penn and Teller there when they were in town. The Six Arms pub up the hill on Pike is great, and Happy hour at Dragonfish is a great deal too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Six Arms run by McMenamins is just a short walk up the hill on Pike. Get the cajun tater tots and a pint of Hammerhead or Ruby. Ruby is probably the best fruit beer in the world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt Olive Eight, Seattle WA

Wonderful! the rooms were amazing, the spa and pool were amazing the the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Dec 13, 2010

Great location, Great Hotel

I'm moving to the area and we stayed at this hotel while house hunting. We are platinum hyatt members and military, so we got a great deal on this hotel. Location was great - near lots of shopping, restaurants, the Pike Place market, theatre, etc. Everywhere was all decorated and lit up for Christmas - very pretty. Like always, Hyatt was great. The hotel rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and service was great! The concierge was very helpful with suggesting places to eat, and things to see in our downtime. We spent a good amount of time just walking around downtown and exploring. I highly suggest borrowing umbrellas from the front desk. The only negative thing from our trip was the last night we were there. There must have been a wedding reception or something in the hotel and several of the drunk guests decided to run around our floor screaming and making tons of noise around 1 am. I had to step outside my room and ask them to be quiet and to please go to their rooms. I wasn't a happy camper, being I had to be leaving the hotel at 3 am for my flight, but I understand inconsiderate drunks are for the most part out of the hotel's control. Overall we had a great stay! Will probably stay again or at least recommend to family flying in to visit us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly suggest going and seeing the play: A Christmas Story, if you are in the area while it is still playing. It was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Nov 4, 2010

Great downtown location

Stayed one night to attend an event at Key Arena. Great location -safe. Staff was always helpful and very nice. Short cab ride to Space Neeedle. Short walk (10 minutes) to Pike's Fish Market. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent service, nice amenities

This hotel is close to all downtown activities. The buses stop a block away and they are free in the downtown area most of the time. The pool and gym are amazing - much better than any hotel I've stayed in. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We watched the baseball playoffs in the lobby one night and were very comfortable. The rooms aren't large but are very comfortable and had everything you need - including toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the monorail to the Space Needle at Westlake Center. It only cost $2.00 each way ($1.00 if you're 65 or older). Only a few blocks from the hotel. Great shopping too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 8, 2010

girls weekend

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the space needle it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top