$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Hyatt Olive 8. Great service, Eco

Eco friendly hotel! Great service. Great location. Boutique style hotel. Would be thrilled to stay there again. Loved the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market was 7 minutes walk from hotel

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
west palm beach, fl
Jul 11, 2011

highly recommend

very good location, clean and well sized room.Staff extremely helpful. [...] at the front desk was very nice and made our stay a pleasure after bad flight delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Saratoga, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Hayatt at Olive 8

Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel did not have free internet access which was a disappointment and the business center was part of the concierge desk. Having visited during a very large convention week it was not comfortable using the laptop as a large group was being served by the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordon m
Family
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic stay

Very good location, modern room, good size and clean. Soft comfortable beds. The best part was after a horrible flight gone wrong leaving fort lauderdale airport, the woman (named [...]) at the front desk when we arrived late asked how our trip was. When told horrible (southwest airlines) she was very nice and offered us complimentary wine and fruit bowl. What a nice jesture on her part, made my family and I very relieved that there was someone who cared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and Hyatt should be proud of having an employee who is fantastic, she really made our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arizona
Jun 30, 2011

Great location great hotel

My husband and I went to Seattle to sped some time together and see some friends. This hotel was perfect, the room was a little small but everything else was great. Perfect location to everything. We walked just about everywhere it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Pikes Places Market. You are surrounded by shops, malls and restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and quite. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are out late there is a sushi restaurant in the hotel just next door they serve late night food (not all sushi) at great happy hour prices.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Butler, NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Great Vacation

We came to Seattle to do some site seeing and relax after graduating. The hotel was immaculate and staff was very helpful. Spa was great as was the pool and hottub. Room service was also fantastic. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot for walking. Not far from the market or space needle and various other places. We did buy the city pass and did everything in it. Seemed to be a better buy than the go Seattle pass.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Get a way mom
Couples
Texas
May 18, 2011

Extremely expensive

When we left the airport we called the hotel for directions the first answer I got was take a cab, then we explained we had a rental car they gave us directions that were from the opposite direction 1 1/2 hours later we arrive at hotel and found out the parking was $41 a night tax included. Could not believe it was this expensive. The bathroom is all glass including the door glad I didn't have my kids with me. We got in lard so decided to use there restaurant for 2 drinks and 2 hamburgers was $52. Bring a lot of money if you want to stay inside Seattle highly recommend staying in the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans restaurant great food and service

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, Tx
May 10, 2011

Great Location and Great Service

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to Pike Place, Seattle center, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The hotel itself was very clean and the service was superb. Everyone was really nice and helpful and answered any questions we had. The spa was great and we definitely took advantage of the pool and hot tub. It was a great hotel to stay in for our first time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Calgary, AB
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel, awesome trip

This hotel was great. Very green (environmentally), and very comfortable. We did a lot of sightseeing, and walking - bring comfortable shoes as Seattle is very hilly! We used the fitness room, pool/hottub and the spa that is located in the hotel, and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of services/amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on an Underground Tour of Seattle that was very funny and interesting...would highly recommend that.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 29, 2011

Clean, Nicely Appointed, Great Location

The hotel is modern and beautifully appointed. For the business traveller it offers very nice amenities in the room including a spacious desk and ergonomic desk chair, coffee in the room and lots of space to unpack. The fitness center is large and has a nice selection of equipment. The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to bars, restaurants and the iconic Pike Street Market. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top