$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cottage traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2013

Nice to be pampered!

The most amazing part of my stay was the staff that could not do enough. I especially want to thank Peter at the front desk for making my stay even more memorable. Ask for him on your next visit, he will see that any issues with the room or booking are handled quickly and professionally. Thanks to all! Will return in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danorthface
Business
portland OR
Jun 2, 2013

modern and clean. Good pool and spa

Checkin was easy. No wait. Room, hallways and lobby was clean and very modern. LED lighting in the rooms with flatscreen TV. I couldn't ask for more. Parking at the hotel is valet parking only. Trying to avoid the high fee, we parked in the lot east of the hotel. Sign says $25 for 24hrs, but it ended up being only $20 for friday-sat parking. We parked, and neer had to move the car. Walked to pikes place about 9 blocks away. Many places to eat around the hotel within walking distance as well. For parking, many of the lots had overnight 5PM to 4am or 7am. Unless you're moving your car that early, i recommend paying for the 24hr parking. Also watch out for EVENT rate parking if there's an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vandymom
Business
Texas
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

We loved this hotel. We were traveling with our daughter,son-in-law and 7month old grandson. Their room was a large corner room that was great for all the baby stuff.The staff was amazing. They saw to our every need and gave us great advice on restaurants and sightseeing. The only negative was the hot tub was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pikes Place early in the day .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna from KL
Business
Malaysia
Mar 26, 2013

A comfortable stay

We had a pleasant stay as the hotel personnel was helpful and friendly... They were nice enough to help us with directions and provided suggestions to eateries nearby, etc. The room was spacious, and quiet although we stayed on the 10th floor and in the heart of the city. The gym was impressive but we didn't get a chance to make use of it. However, I was slightly disappointed that there's no free wifi in the room and the water pressure could be better. Overall, it was a comfortable cosy hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the delicious New England clam chowder from pike place chowder in the pacific place mall next to the hotel. It's to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnone
Business
Spokane, Wa
Feb 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable

In the heart of the city is an oasis of comfort! The bed was perfect and numerous pillows to make it just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barberry
Business
oregon
Feb 6, 2013

Couples escape

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The location was great. It is close to all of the seattle shopping and an easy walk to Pikes Place, Pioneer Square and even Capital Hill. Loved the lap pool. Open 24hrs. Room was on the 15th floor and had a great view of the city. The price is very comperable to other simular type hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We went to the lazer light show at seattle center and loved it. Just be aware the train from Westlake to Seattle center closes at night. we bought a round trip ticket but had to take a cab back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MisoSoup
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Really comfortable Bed!

I stayed this hotel for my biz trip. I did not get to stay for long time, but just a night. However, the perfect bed made my day relaxed and got all my stress out! LIKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiro's Sushi? I heard this place serves the best Sushi in town. I tried it and vey good. One person const about $70~80. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alinas travels
Business
portland, or
Dec 7, 2012

perfect location

We stayed there and had a great experience! Fantastic location, great staff, over all highly recommend it! We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liz bm
Business
boston
Sep 10, 2012

fabulous location

It was a great hotel in great location. coffee in the coffee bar surpassed anything i had ever tasted. one complaint was that the bathroom smelled musty even though it was spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IndyAmy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 7, 2012

Great location, trendy

Nice location, easy walking to restaurants, shopping, Public Market. Very trendy look with updated features, bar, and coffee shop. Could've used a smidge more cleanliness in the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple blocks from the Public Market and great shopping along the way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top