$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alinas travels
Couples
portland, or
Dec 7, 2012

perfect location

We stayed there and had a great experience! Fantastic location, great staff, over all highly recommend it! We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
Sep 14, 2010

Great Get-away

Very enjoyable. Olive 8 is definitely a classy hotel located in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego, ca
Aug 27, 2010

Awesome hotel, great deal

Was treated awesome when I checked in. Valet parking was a little pricy, but it's a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacififc NW Traveler
Couples
Chicago
Jul 27, 2010

Great Hotel

What a great concept for the Hyatt - one of a kind, very boutique like. Wish I would of spent another night to take advantage of spa, chlorine-free pool, steam room, etc...Great resturant / bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slipnslide
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great, trendy hotel, excellent service!!

Hotel was very clean and trendy. Even though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the staff welcomed us back each time we returned. The concierge recommended some excellent restaurants. I have no complaints. Oh and the fitness center and pool are top notch. Only 3 blocks from Westlake Shopping Center and the Public Transit hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals, police officers, servers, and random people where they like to eat. They gave us great suggestions.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artie B. and Sue
Couples
Long Island, NY
Jul 14, 2010

Great stay in a nice city

Toured Seattle and the surrounding sites. Went to see the Yankees play the Mariners,drove the Olympic Mountains, went to San Juan Islands, and drove up Mt. Rainier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat close by the hotel.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2010

Hyatt at 8 Olive

We relaxed and the room was very comfortable for sleeping and coming home to. The decor is beautifully designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Florida
Jun 2, 2010

Beautiful and Comfortable

Fantastic place. I would recommend to others. Very cleand and being green was a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed all of the walking we did. Having the motarail close was ideal since it took us to the space needles and the attractions around it.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Neighbour
Friends
Vancouver
Jun 1, 2010

Return to Olive8

This was a return visit to the Olive8 and I have to say it's always a pleasure at this hotel. From the greeting at the reception desk to relaxing around the pool to work out in the gym, the experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

I don't generally eat in the hotel that I stay but I have discovered the restaurant in the Olive8 is very tasty.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Seattle
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 21, 2010

Hyatt at Olive 8

Great concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Keiser
Business
Western NY
Apr 12, 2010

Great service

They were terrific in letting us change the dates, once plans changed. They were terrific. Not not mention, the energy efficient details throughout the hotel were fantastic. Very clean and nice materials in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top