$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBAH
Seattle, WA
Aug 3, 2012

Nice retreat

Nice hotel in the center of Seattle's downtown. Close to shopping, Pike's Market, and other great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnyeG
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Service Above and Beyond

The moment my new husband and I walked into this hotel, we noticed the calming effect it had on us. The atmosphere of the Olive 8 is elegant, simple, and welcoming, and it has the luxury feel of a hotel twice its price. The staff were more than helpful. They seemed to actually enjoy making your stay better. Room service was prompt, the concierge made things easy for us, and the spa was incredibly beautiful and calm. They even have a separate relaxation room, and the massages we got were the best we've ever received. About a five minute walk to Pike Place. Great location. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 15, 2011

hyatt olive 8

Great hotel, great location. Terrific proximinity to most of the city central sites, pikes market, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Hyatt Olive 8. Great service, Eco

Eco friendly hotel! Great service. Great location. Boutique style hotel. Would be thrilled to stay there again. Loved the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market was 7 minutes walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach, fl
Jul 11, 2011

highly recommend

very good location, clean and well sized room.Staff extremely helpful. [...] at the front desk was very nice and made our stay a pleasure after bad flight delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Hayatt at Olive 8

Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel did not have free internet access which was a disappointment and the business center was part of the concierge desk. Having visited during a very large convention week it was not comfortable using the laptop as a large group was being served by the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordon m
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic stay

Very good location, modern room, good size and clean. Soft comfortable beds. The best part was after a horrible flight gone wrong leaving fort lauderdale airport, the woman (named [...]) at the front desk when we arrived late asked how our trip was. When told horrible (southwest airlines) she was very nice and offered us complimentary wine and fruit bowl. What a nice jesture on her part, made my family and I very relieved that there was someone who cared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and Hyatt should be proud of having an employee who is fantastic, she really made our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 30, 2011

Great location great hotel

My husband and I went to Seattle to sped some time together and see some friends. This hotel was perfect, the room was a little small but everything else was great. Perfect location to everything. We walked just about everywhere it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Pikes Places Market. You are surrounded by shops, malls and restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and quite. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are out late there is a sushi restaurant in the hotel just next door they serve late night food (not all sushi) at great happy hour prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Great Vacation

We came to Seattle to do some site seeing and relax after graduating. The hotel was immaculate and staff was very helpful. Spa was great as was the pool and hottub. Room service was also fantastic. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot for walking. Not far from the market or space needle and various other places. We did buy the city pass and did everything in it. Seemed to be a better buy than the go Seattle pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Get a way mom
Business
Texas
May 18, 2011

Extremely expensive

When we left the airport we called the hotel for directions the first answer I got was take a cab, then we explained we had a rental car they gave us directions that were from the opposite direction 1 1/2 hours later we arrive at hotel and found out the parking was $41 a night tax included. Could not believe it was this expensive. The bathroom is all glass including the door glad I didn't have my kids with me. We got in lard so decided to use there restaurant for 2 drinks and 2 hamburgers was $52. Bring a lot of money if you want to stay inside Seattle highly recommend staying in the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans restaurant great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
May 10, 2011

Great Location and Great Service

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to Pike Place, Seattle center, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The hotel itself was very clean and the service was superb. Everyone was really nice and helpful and answered any questions we had. The spa was great and we definitely took advantage of the pool and hot tub. It was a great hotel to stay in for our first time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top