$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophie14
Friends
los angeles, ca
Mar 5, 2012

great location

the best thing i liked about hyatt at olive8 was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

as soon as you turn the corner from the hotel, you'll find a lot of places for shopping.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDX mom
Family
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

modern amenities in a great location

Great hotel, great location. Went up to Seattle for a night to watch a football game and this hotel was very close to the stadium, walkable to Pike Place and downtown. Only complaints: we wanted two queens for our family and they "upgraded" us to a suite with a pullout bed that was extremely uncomfortable for our kids to sleep on. Would have preferred not to be upgraded. I would definitely come back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at the Seattle Center was really fun

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickB
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great for Wedding Guests

We chose the Olive 8 as the preferred place to stay for our wedding guests. We couldn't have been more pleased. Great location, friendly staff, really nice rooms. It's not the cheapest option, but well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovers in Seattle
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Love in Seattle

the hotel was amazing. Super clean and the city around us was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sky city has the best steak and lobster I have ever tasted.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovers in Seattle
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 25, 2011

First time in Seattle

we booked a trip to Seattle because my fiancé or I have never been there before. We had no idea what to expect. We were there for five days and saw so many sights such as the World famous Public Market and the Space Needle. The city itself was very clean. Shopping, whether it was actually done or just window shopping, all around it was fantastic! We will definitely go back again!! We also have considered it a place to move to in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Sky City in the Space Needle was fantastic! The views of the city were amazing and dinner was delicious.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigy
Business
Mexico city, Mexico
Sep 4, 2011

Great hotel for business

The room was clean and confortable, the location near the airport is great if you have to stay for one or two nights, mainly for business purpose, the amenities are average. It has a good restaurant and a coffe shop which is very nice if it's late and you need coffee and other stuff for the room late at night. In general a good value hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks coffee

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC man
Single
KC
Aug 29, 2011

Excellent hotel

Very clean, friendly staff, right in downtown. Has spa on the second floor, sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC man
Single
KC
Aug 29, 2011

Good hotel

Clean, staff is friendly, free breakfast. The only negative thing is that on business days there could be heavy trucks passing on the street that will wake you up early. Short walk to Space Needle, but a little far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods is nearby and food was really good there.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnyeG
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Service Above and Beyond

The moment my new husband and I walked into this hotel, we noticed the calming effect it had on us. The atmosphere of the Olive 8 is elegant, simple, and welcoming, and it has the luxury feel of a hotel twice its price. The staff were more than helpful. They seemed to actually enjoy making your stay better. Room service was prompt, the concierge made things easy for us, and the spa was incredibly beautiful and calm. They even have a separate relaxation room, and the massages we got were the best we've ever received. About a five minute walk to Pike Place. Great location. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny
Couples
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 15, 2011

hyatt olive 8

Great hotel, great location. Terrific proximinity to most of the city central sites, pikes market, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top