$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
123 reviews
Great location, comfortable and clean

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was furnished nicely and had a modern look. Bed... See full review

  • Xerrocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
So helpful!

My son left his blanket in our room after we left for the airport. I called and the lost and found... See full review

  • Julie Newt
  • Apr 29, 2014
Green splendor in the heart of the Emerald City
The Hyatt at Olive 8 prides itself on being the first LEED-certified hotel in Seattle. Eco-friendly touches abound, from fixtures and lighting in guest rooms to the locally-sourced fare on the menu at Urbane, the Hyatt at Olive 8's full-service restaurant. Treatments at Elaia, the hotel's spa, incorporate locally-produced, organic and earth-friendly products. Even the indoor lap pool, filled with salt-treated water instead of the usual chlorinated water, is eco-friendly.
Highlights
  • Earth-friendly lighting and fixtures
  • Urbane restaurant, featuring locally-sourced food
  • In-house yoga studio
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
Rooms
The Hyatt at Olive 8 offers 364 sophisticated guest rooms, ranging from a standard double to a luxury king and presidential suite. All rooms feature the Hyatt Grand bed, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, stereos with iPod docks, energy-efficient lighting and bathroom fixtures and Wi-Fi service. Bathrooms sport glass-wall showers and Portico bath products. Guests request Respire rooms, specially treated and cleaned to remove possible allergens and irritants.
Features
The Hyatt at Olive 8 indulges guests in modern luxury, from the glass exterior to the sleek, mid-century-feeling lobby. Amenities underscore the Hyatt at Olive 8's commitment to earth-friendly living. The maintenance staff uses green cleaning solutions. The rooms employ low-allergen, natural materials and fibers. Extra-sensitive guests request Respire rooms, which are virtually allergen-free. An in-house yoga studio accompanies a 24-hour fitness center.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km) 
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment and staff
  • Complimentary workstation with printer and fax
Policies and fees
The hotel provides valet parking for $34 per day (price subject to change).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6133 -122.3333
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI, N; Boeing Field King County Intl Airport, (BFI), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt at Olive 8 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt at Olive 8 Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday)
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds.
Standard
1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. All rooms are in Oak veneer with a Wenge finish. LG 37" & 42" flat panel LCDs. Wired or wireless internet connections available with charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Coffee Bar
Provides a relaxed, comfortable setting for enjoying lighter fare, and an inspired selection of regional wines.
Urbane
Relaxed, neighborhood-style setting, offering Northwest Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MisoSoup
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Really comfortable Bed!

I stayed this hotel for my biz trip. I did not get to stay for long time, but just a night. However, the perfect bed made my day relaxed and got all my stress out! LIKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiro's Sushi? I heard this place serves the best Sushi in town. I tried it and vey good. One person const about $70~80. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny
Massachusetts, USA
Aug 15, 2011

hyatt olive 8

Great hotel, great location. Terrific proximinity to most of the city central sites, pikes market, ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Hyatt Olive 8. Great service, Eco

Eco friendly hotel! Great service. Great location. Boutique style hotel. Would be thrilled to stay there again. Loved the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market was 7 minutes walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
west palm beach, fl
Jul 11, 2011

highly recommend

very good location, clean and well sized room.Staff extremely helpful. [...] at the front desk was very nice and made our stay a pleasure after bad flight delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saratoga, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Hayatt at Olive 8

Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel did not have free internet access which was a disappointment and the business center was part of the concierge desk. Having visited during a very large convention week it was not comfortable using the laptop as a large group was being served by the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordon m
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic stay

Very good location, modern room, good size and clean. Soft comfortable beds. The best part was after a horrible flight gone wrong leaving fort lauderdale airport, the woman (named [...]) at the front desk when we arrived late asked how our trip was. When told horrible (southwest airlines) she was very nice and offered us complimentary wine and fruit bowl. What a nice jesture on her part, made my family and I very relieved that there was someone who cared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and Hyatt should be proud of having an employee who is fantastic, she really made our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jun 30, 2011

Great location great hotel

My husband and I went to Seattle to sped some time together and see some friends. This hotel was perfect, the room was a little small but everything else was great. Perfect location to everything. We walked just about everywhere it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Pikes Places Market. You are surrounded by shops, malls and restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and quite. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are out late there is a sushi restaurant in the hotel just next door they serve late night food (not all sushi) at great happy hour prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Great Vacation

We came to Seattle to do some site seeing and relax after graduating. The hotel was immaculate and staff was very helpful. Spa was great as was the pool and hottub. Room service was also fantastic. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot for walking. Not far from the market or space needle and various other places. We did buy the city pass and did everything in it. Seemed to be a better buy than the go Seattle pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Get a way mom
Texas
May 18, 2011

Extremely expensive

When we left the airport we called the hotel for directions the first answer I got was take a cab, then we explained we had a rental car they gave us directions that were from the opposite direction 1 1/2 hours later we arrive at hotel and found out the parking was $41 a night tax included. Could not believe it was this expensive. The bathroom is all glass including the door glad I didn't have my kids with me. We got in lard so decided to use there restaurant for 2 drinks and 2 hamburgers was $52. Bring a lot of money if you want to stay inside Seattle highly recommend staying in the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans restaurant great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
May 10, 2011

Great Location and Great Service

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to Pike Place, Seattle center, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The hotel itself was very clean and the service was superb. Everyone was really nice and helpful and answered any questions we had. The spa was great and we definitely took advantage of the pool and hot tub. It was a great hotel to stay in for our first time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel, awesome trip

This hotel was great. Very green (environmentally), and very comfortable. We did a lot of sightseeing, and walking - bring comfortable shoes as Seattle is very hilly! We used the fitness room, pool/hottub and the spa that is located in the hotel, and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of services/amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on an Underground Tour of Seattle that was very funny and interesting...would highly recommend that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top