$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markmc51
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2012

Lovely hotel

I booked this hotel as an extra night of my weekend getaway. I'm working downtown Seattle and this allowed me to walk the work the next morning. Sunday evening I walked around the corner to Von's, a restaurant I really enjoy, and had a lovely dinner while watching the young wildlife at the bar. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet and I was able to get it quite dark (not like other hotels). I got a wonderful night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's! 617 Pine st. Try the Signature Salad!

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSSrider
Business
Nashville
Jul 2, 2012

Just a very cool place

You couldn't ask for a better location, accommodation, or anything else. I'll always stay here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out what's at the Paramount Theater. Probably something really good.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mmgops
Business
Hawaii
Jun 19, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was fabulous and had great amenities including a pool and workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fancyface
Business
NY, NY
May 7, 2012

Great for vacation or business

Perfect location. Within walking distance to Convention center, major transit, and Pike Place Market! Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Link Light Rail from the airport to Westlake station (3 short blocks from hotel) for only $2.75, instead of the $40 cab fare.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Nice

Very nice place and a good location. The bar was nice and staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dino dupe
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 2, 2012

good loc but refinishing floors of lobby on a sunday morning

nice good green hotel in downtown area; bartenders and staff at urbane were great! i question the decision to have floors of lobby refinished on a sunday morning. loud and kinda ruined the brunch thing at urbane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

maneki japanese- good and cheap

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiho1974
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

it was nice

nice and kind staff. clean room. quite good location.. everything was perfect..thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if u join hyatt membership.. u can get free wifi code from front desk. its free

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophie14
Business
los angeles, ca
Mar 5, 2012

great location

the best thing i liked about hyatt at olive8 was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

as soon as you turn the corner from the hotel, you'll find a lot of places for shopping.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDX mom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

modern amenities in a great location

Great hotel, great location. Went up to Seattle for a night to watch a football game and this hotel was very close to the stadium, walkable to Pike Place and downtown. Only complaints: we wanted two queens for our family and they "upgraded" us to a suite with a pullout bed that was extremely uncomfortable for our kids to sleep on. Would have preferred not to be upgraded. I would definitely come back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at the Seattle Center was really fun

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickB
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great for Wedding Guests

We chose the Olive 8 as the preferred place to stay for our wedding guests. We couldn't have been more pleased. Great location, friendly staff, really nice rooms. It's not the cheapest option, but well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top