$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBAH
Seattle, WA
Aug 3, 2012

Nice retreat

Nice hotel in the center of Seattle's downtown. Close to shopping, Pike's Market, and other great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emweels
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome!

Great! Clean and very friendly staff. Only stayed for 1 night but it was definitely worth my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blair
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Impeccable

I stayed here for one night to catch up on some sleep, while hubby stayed home with the baby. The service was top notch. The pool, gym and spa were beautiful. My room was spacious and comfortable. I slept as well as I could have. One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. I do not regret deciding not to stay at the four seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My fave yoga studio is three blocks walk away. Check out Urban Yoga Spa if you feel like sweating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leann S.
Business
bend
Jan 12, 2015

Weekend Stay

Had a Great weekend in Seattle. Neighbors were a bit much but was OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas H.
Business
Metuchen
Jan 5, 2015

Great!

Everything was wonderful. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John W.
Business
Tacoma
Jan 5, 2015

Great visit

We came up to seattle from Tacoma for New Year's Eve. The hotel staff were friendly and calm despite being very busy and working on a holiday. We could not have been more comfortable during our stay. Also, the hotel restaurant was a surprise gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome restaurant in Hyatt's Olive 8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan C.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

After Christmas trip

Wonderful hotel. Pool and sauna available early in the morning. Hotel centrally located and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinka
Business
Burnaby
Dec 23, 2014

GREAT PLACE!!!

Loved this place - great location and beautiful space/design

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinka
Business
Burnaby
Dec 22, 2014

GREAT PLACE!!!

Loved this place - great location and beautiful space/design

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnoopDaddy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 19, 2014

Great value

Great service from the bellman to the front desk to the room. Clean well appointed rooms and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahthetraveler
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Nov 17, 2014

Just an a place to lay your head

The hotel is in a great location, and the decor is very contemporary with clean lines. However, the views are nothing to write home about and the rooms lack any originality. We reserved a King with a city view on a high floor, and the only view we had was of the Grand Hyatt. The bed was NOT a king. I was told the Queen rooms were two to a room. I know without a doubt it was not a King, because we have a regular king and queen at home. I have stayed in several hotels around the world and this is by far the smallest king bed I have ever seen. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head, than this would be a perfect place. Just don't shell out the extra cash for a king, because you getting a queen regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top