$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSSrider
Business
Nashville
Jul 2, 2012

Just a very cool place

You couldn't ask for a better location, accommodation, or anything else. I'll always stay here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out what's at the Paramount Theater. Probably something really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBAH
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 3, 2012

Nice retreat

Nice hotel in the center of Seattle's downtown. Close to shopping, Pike's Market, and other great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mmgops
Business
Hawaii
Jun 19, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was fabulous and had great amenities including a pool and workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Anse
Business
Birmingham
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful stay

Great hotel, had everything we could ask for. Fitness center and pool were a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alinas travels
Business
portland, or
Dec 7, 2012

perfect location

We stayed there and had a great experience! Fantastic location, great staff, over all highly recommend it! We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MisoSoup
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Really comfortable Bed!

I stayed this hotel for my biz trip. I did not get to stay for long time, but just a night. However, the perfect bed made my day relaxed and got all my stress out! LIKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiro's Sushi? I heard this place serves the best Sushi in town. I tried it and vey good. One person const about $70~80. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vandymom
Business
Texas
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

We loved this hotel. We were traveling with our daughter,son-in-law and 7month old grandson. Their room was a large corner room that was great for all the baby stuff.The staff was amazing. They saw to our every need and gave us great advice on restaurants and sightseeing. The only negative was the hot tub was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pikes Place early in the day .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danorthface
Business
portland OR
Jun 2, 2013

modern and clean. Good pool and spa

Checkin was easy. No wait. Room, hallways and lobby was clean and very modern. LED lighting in the rooms with flatscreen TV. I couldn't ask for more. Parking at the hotel is valet parking only. Trying to avoid the high fee, we parked in the lot east of the hotel. Sign says $25 for 24hrs, but it ended up being only $20 for friday-sat parking. We parked, and neer had to move the car. Walked to pikes place about 9 blocks away. Many places to eat around the hotel within walking distance as well. For parking, many of the lots had overnight 5PM to 4am or 7am. Unless you're moving your car that early, i recommend paying for the 24hr parking. Also watch out for EVENT rate parking if there's an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cottage traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2013

Nice to be pampered!

The most amazing part of my stay was the staff that could not do enough. I especially want to thank Peter at the front desk for making my stay even more memorable. Ask for him on your next visit, he will see that any issues with the room or booking are handled quickly and professionally. Thanks to all! Will return in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L diva
Business
Orange County , California
Oct 3, 2013

Fabulous location!

This was a beautiful, comfortable hotel within walking distance of of the market and waterfront. We were right next door to multiple shopping plazas and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Machiavelli's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top