$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Neighbour
Business
Vancouver
Jun 1, 2010

Return to Olive8

This was a return visit to the Olive8 and I have to say it's always a pleasure at this hotel. From the greeting at the reception desk to relaxing around the pool to work out in the gym, the experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I don't generally eat in the hotel that I stay but I have discovered the restaurant in the Olive8 is very tasty.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Hayatt at Olive 8

Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel did not have free internet access which was a disappointment and the business center was part of the concierge desk. Having visited during a very large convention week it was not comfortable using the laptop as a large group was being served by the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbar and daughter
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 14, 2014

Mother Daughter shopping getaway

Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Clean beautiful contemporary hotel with a wonderful fitness area. Pool area is clean and beautifully designed as well. Snack shop offers good options for a quick bite to eat as well as an assortment of drinks. The front desk provided me with a paper upon request everyday. Valet parking is available but I chose to park in the convenient lot across the street for half the price. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Overnight parking directly across the street at over half the price of Valet at the hotel.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arty traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 19, 2014

Devoted to guest satisfaction

All staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful and the Front Desk Manager, Greg Fitz, was especially kind and helpful when I needed a change in my reservation. Recommend highly, especially for staff exceptionalism. Great location about a mile from the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit next door. I walked it comfortably. Don't miss Chihuly...truly breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See notes above re attractions nearby.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnoopDaddy
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 19, 2014

Great value

Great service from the bellman to the front desk to the room. Clean well appointed rooms and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leann S.
Business
bend
Jan 12, 2015

Weekend Stay

Had a Great weekend in Seattle. Neighbors were a bit much but was OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnoopDaddy
Business
West Vancouver
Apr 23, 2015

Excellent value

Very helpful staff, nice rooms, and central location. Great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyBoy
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 1, 2009

Green is Good

Close walking distance to Pike Place Market and waterfront. Great shops and restaurants all close by. Hotel appears to be in "new" condition with a very contemporary feel. The hotel restaurant "Urbane" has excellent food and a great bar. The monorail to the Space Needle is only 4 short blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying at the hotel for more than a couple of days, parking fees are high so take taxi or shuttle from airport.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmichcolin
Business
kansas city, mo
Jul 16, 2009

Great Spot

The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are super! The walls are thin, you could hear your neighbor cough and the housekeeping staff was really loud early (8:00 a.m.) in the morning. We also had a delay when checking in after 4:00 p.m. due to housekeeping. However, overall the hotel was very nice and in a great location. We would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you have tickets to the baseball game or football game, take the public transportation.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Timer in Seattle
Business
Pompano Beach, Fla
Sep 12, 2009

Wonderful vacation spot

The hotel was in a wonderful location. In the center of everything. Didn't need to rent a car. All was in walking distance(for those who love to walk). My husband and i walked to the Space Needle, Quest Stadium, Pike Place Market(3days n a row-great spot),we even caught a jazz set at Jazzalley(Dr John).(got tickets at the door).The room service food not good. Tried it twice and was disappointed both times. No problem. Restaurants were everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your wallet. Stores were everywhere. Loved all the shopping.

Back to menu Return to top