$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barberry
Business
oregon
Feb 6, 2013

Couples escape

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The location was great. It is close to all of the seattle shopping and an easy walk to Pikes Place, Pioneer Square and even Capital Hill. Loved the lap pool. Open 24hrs. Room was on the 15th floor and had a great view of the city. The price is very comperable to other simular type hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We went to the lazer light show at seattle center and loved it. Just be aware the train from Westlake to Seattle center closes at night. we bought a round trip ticket but had to take a cab back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnone
Business
Spokane, Wa
Feb 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable

In the heart of the city is an oasis of comfort! The bed was perfect and numerous pillows to make it just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna from KL
Business
Malaysia
Mar 26, 2013

A comfortable stay

We had a pleasant stay as the hotel personnel was helpful and friendly... They were nice enough to help us with directions and provided suggestions to eateries nearby, etc. The room was spacious, and quiet although we stayed on the 10th floor and in the heart of the city. The gym was impressive but we didn't get a chance to make use of it. However, I was slightly disappointed that there's no free wifi in the room and the water pressure could be better. Overall, it was a comfortable cosy hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the delicious New England clam chowder from pike place chowder in the pacific place mall next to the hotel. It's to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppicoque
Business
Seattle
Sep 14, 2013

Beautiful Building great location

Love the building and as far as downtown goes can't best this location. Wasn't thrilled with guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice vacation
Business
New York
Sep 20, 2013

Vacation

This is a great hotel to stay at. Every thing was within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracious patience
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2013

Practicle, clean and confortable

It was O.K. The staff could use some more customer service training. The little things that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron best family an
Business
City of Industry. Calif
Nov 7, 2013

wonderful, relaxing mini vacation

Loocation was very convinent, Many shopping,good restaurant within walking distance, Having pier and pike street farmers market within comfortable walking distance was also another bonus. Overall stay at this Hyatt was satisfied but especially housekeeing was very nice. Little thank you note after daily tip was very thoughtful and prompt service was also wonderful. front desk & concierge was also very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

monorail ride to spaceneedle and glass/garden less than 10min ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lang
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Dec 7, 2013

Great vibe hotel!

Love the feel of this hotel, I'm a big fan of contemporary flare an this hotel has it. All the amenities too... Great pool/fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for access to all shopping amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rzhang
Business
Syracuse
Dec 24, 2013

Nice Hotel

This is a really nice hotel. Located in the downtown, near huge shopping malls. The staffs are kind and warm-hearted. Though the house keeping is not so good, it is a nice experience live in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, NorthStorm, Pacific center and many other shopping malls are around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rio del mar
Jun 9, 2009

excellent hotel

parking was $33.00 per night. this was an unpleasant surprise. other than that, everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top