$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDX mom
Family
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

modern amenities in a great location

Great hotel, great location. Went up to Seattle for a night to watch a football game and this hotel was very close to the stadium, walkable to Pike Place and downtown. Only complaints: we wanted two queens for our family and they "upgraded" us to a suite with a pullout bed that was extremely uncomfortable for our kids to sleep on. Would have preferred not to be upgraded. I would definitely come back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at the Seattle Center was really fun

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophie14
Friends
los angeles, ca
Mar 5, 2012

great location

the best thing i liked about hyatt at olive8 was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

as soon as you turn the corner from the hotel, you'll find a lot of places for shopping.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap San Diego
Single
San Diego, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Nice

Very nice place and a good location. The bar was nice and staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChefCFM
Couples
Bay Area
Jul 30, 2012

Great Downtown Location

Easy to get to all the Seattle must do's. Great sea fare location. Showerhead is less then, but that maybe the eco friendliness part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando NYC
NYC
Aug 8, 2012

Recommended

The best thing, the pool and spa. Good location, good breakfast. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barberry
Couples
oregon
Feb 6, 2013

Couples escape

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The location was great. It is close to all of the seattle shopping and an easy walk to Pikes Place, Pioneer Square and even Capital Hill. Loved the lap pool. Open 24hrs. Room was on the 15th floor and had a great view of the city. The price is very comperable to other simular type hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We went to the lazer light show at seattle center and loved it. Just be aware the train from Westlake to Seattle center closes at night. we bought a round trip ticket but had to take a cab back.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnone
Couples
Spokane, Wa
Feb 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable

In the heart of the city is an oasis of comfort! The bed was perfect and numerous pillows to make it just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna from KL
Couples
Malaysia
Mar 26, 2013

A comfortable stay

We had a pleasant stay as the hotel personnel was helpful and friendly... They were nice enough to help us with directions and provided suggestions to eateries nearby, etc. The room was spacious, and quiet although we stayed on the 10th floor and in the heart of the city. The gym was impressive but we didn't get a chance to make use of it. However, I was slightly disappointed that there's no free wifi in the room and the water pressure could be better. Overall, it was a comfortable cosy hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the delicious New England clam chowder from pike place chowder in the pacific place mall next to the hotel. It's to die for.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppicoque
Friends
Seattle
Sep 14, 2013

Beautiful Building great location

Love the building and as far as downtown goes can't best this location. Wasn't thrilled with guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice vacation
Couples
New York
Sep 20, 2013

Vacation

This is a great hotel to stay at. Every thing was within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top