$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missleigh
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 19, 2009

A Great, Green Stay

Everyone on staff was very friendly and gracious. They have by far the best pool and fitness center I've used in Seattle. I loved that attention to limiting their impact on the environment is part of every detail and yet nothing frees granola-crunchy. I will definitely return. A great hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant had great food. I particularly liked the scallops, which were perfectly seared and juicy and accompanied by a risotto that wowed me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Mar 29, 2010

hyatt olive 8

It was the perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
May 10, 2011

Great Location and Great Service

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to Pike Place, Seattle center, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The hotel itself was very clean and the service was superb. Everyone was really nice and helpful and answered any questions we had. The spa was great and we definitely took advantage of the pool and hot tub. It was a great hotel to stay in for our first time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 29, 2011

Clean, Nicely Appointed, Great Location

The hotel is modern and beautifully appointed. For the business traveller it offers very nice amenities in the room including a spacious desk and ergonomic desk chair, coffee in the room and lots of space to unpack. The fitness center is large and has a nice selection of equipment. The hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to bars, restaurants and the iconic Pike Street Market. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnyeG
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Service Above and Beyond

The moment my new husband and I walked into this hotel, we noticed the calming effect it had on us. The atmosphere of the Olive 8 is elegant, simple, and welcoming, and it has the luxury feel of a hotel twice its price. The staff were more than helpful. They seemed to actually enjoy making your stay better. Room service was prompt, the concierge made things easy for us, and the spa was incredibly beautiful and calm. They even have a separate relaxation room, and the massages we got were the best we've ever received. About a five minute walk to Pike Place. Great location. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winecrier
Business
Napa, Ca.
Mar 30, 2010

Contemporary and tradition

While traveling for business, the hotel stay made me relaxed. the Contemporary and tradition style are in balance and the staff always prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cantinetta restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, WA
Dec 21, 2009

great hotel

great hotel very clean very close to shopping. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not normally a huge Hyatt fan.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 13, 2011

Shower good for a Green/Leed Hotel

the Olive is a green hotel... which generally means a lot of random signage and a lousy low flow shower. They did OK on the signage and the shower was spacious and water flow pretty good. Balance of hotel including restaurant, gym, pool and the room itself was excellent. The real only low point was the super cr@&&y t-mobile based internet service. T-mobile just can't seem to get thier log-in credential process right. I finally tried to log in with Bl@wM@ and it was already taken! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a wireless card. The T-mobile service is lousy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Business
Sedro Woolley, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Wonderful

The hotel was wonderful. It was clean. The pool was warm, both in it and when you got out. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Westlake center, which is where the monorail picks you up to go to the city center. About 10 minute walk from Pike Place market. I loved it. You do have to pay for parking ($39 plus tax overnight) so if you plan it right, you can get down there earlier in the day, park your car, enjoy Seattle and then check into your room at 3. Then you can still remain parked there after you check out of your room to take in more of the sights. The parking is full access so you only pay that once. Not bad when you consider it is $14 to park at pike place for 2 hours! We loved our stay and will probably return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

See the parking comment above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Agent Mom
Business
Colorado
Mar 1, 2010

Two nights in Seattle at Olive8

Olive8 is in a great location near the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle. O8 is also about 8 or 10 blocks to Pike Place Market, which is full of sights: the fish-throwers, the doughnut makers, the fabulous wines and cheeses, the first Starbucks... and the market is not far from the ferry terminal, so you can hop a ferry to Bainbridge or Bremerton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See if you can get symphony tickets for a night out (also walkable), and then go early and enjoy a pre-show cocktail at the Triple Door while looking at a beautiful fishtank, listening to some live music, and eating creative and healthful foods. After the nosh, you're all warmed up and ready for the symphony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top