$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Banks Mom
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Easter Weekend in Seattle

Wonderful time. The hotel was in a wonderful location to all shoping, resturants and events. Very friendly staff. We walked about 6 blocks to the Public Market which was nothing. Seattle is a great city to walk and much to offer. Although we did not hunt Easter eggs on Easter we had a great time dodging the rain exploring. One of my favorite cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Convention Center and Pacific Place I think was the big shopping mall right in the middle of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Great Vacation

We came to Seattle to do some site seeing and relax after graduating. The hotel was immaculate and staff was very helpful. Spa was great as was the pool and hottub. Room service was also fantastic. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot for walking. Not far from the market or space needle and various other places. We did buy the city pass and did everything in it. Seemed to be a better buy than the go Seattle pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
For the NIght
Business
Tacoma WA
Jun 2, 2009

Hyatt at Olive 8

This hotel was first-rate! Room service was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. As with any hotel, valet parking was a bit over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belfair, Washington
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful all the way around!

Immediate helpful staff upon arriving and throughout. The entrance was beautiful and clean. Our room was in spectacular condition. Very neat and orderly. We look forward to staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach, fl
Jul 11, 2011

highly recommend

very good location, clean and well sized room.Staff extremely helpful. [...] at the front desk was very nice and made our stay a pleasure after bad flight delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Hyatt Olive 8. Great service, Eco

Eco friendly hotel! Great service. Great location. Boutique style hotel. Would be thrilled to stay there again. Loved the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market was 7 minutes walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, WA
Oct 5, 2009

The Best I've Ever Had!!

The staff was amazing, room was perfectly quiet and clean. It was the best experience I've ever had asa guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel, awesome trip

This hotel was great. Very green (environmentally), and very comfortable. We did a lot of sightseeing, and walking - bring comfortable shoes as Seattle is very hilly! We used the fitness room, pool/hottub and the spa that is located in the hotel, and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of services/amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on an Underground Tour of Seattle that was very funny and interesting...would highly recommend that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

We stayed for new years from a 30 hour flight journey and were staying for some relaxation. Hotel staff was extremely nice and service was exellent. The spa was excellent as well and both me and my wife had a hot stone massage in a couples suite. Urbane restaurant and room service food was great as well. The location is very close to lots of local restaurants and pacific place mall for great shopping. Overall a wonderful stay and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matzi
Business
vienna
Mar 30, 2010

very nice

I would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top