$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiho1974
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

it was nice

nice and kind staff. clean room. quite good location.. everything was perfect..thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if u join hyatt membership.. u can get free wifi code from front desk. its free

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fancyface
Business
NY, NY
May 7, 2012

Great for vacation or business

Perfect location. Within walking distance to Convention center, major transit, and Pike Place Market! Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Link Light Rail from the airport to Westlake station (3 short blocks from hotel) for only $2.75, instead of the $40 cab fare.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markmc51
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2012

Lovely hotel

I booked this hotel as an extra night of my weekend getaway. I'm working downtown Seattle and this allowed me to walk the work the next morning. Sunday evening I walked around the corner to Von's, a restaurant I really enjoy, and had a lovely dinner while watching the young wildlife at the bar. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet and I was able to get it quite dark (not like other hotels). I got a wonderful night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's! 617 Pine st. Try the Signature Salad!

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSSrider
Business
Nashville
Jul 2, 2012

Just a very cool place

You couldn't ask for a better location, accommodation, or anything else. I'll always stay here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out what's at the Paramount Theater. Probably something really good.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBAH
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 3, 2012

Nice retreat

Nice hotel in the center of Seattle's downtown. Close to shopping, Pike's Market, and other great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mmgops
Business
Hawaii
Jun 19, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel was fabulous and had great amenities including a pool and workout facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Anse
Business
Birmingham
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful stay

Great hotel, had everything we could ask for. Fitness center and pool were a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alinas travels
Business
portland, or
Dec 7, 2012

perfect location

We stayed there and had a great experience! Fantastic location, great staff, over all highly recommend it! We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MisoSoup
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Really comfortable Bed!

I stayed this hotel for my biz trip. I did not get to stay for long time, but just a night. However, the perfect bed made my day relaxed and got all my stress out! LIKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shiro's Sushi? I heard this place serves the best Sushi in town. I tried it and vey good. One person const about $70~80. Worth it!

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vandymom
Business
Texas
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

We loved this hotel. We were traveling with our daughter,son-in-law and 7month old grandson. Their room was a large corner room that was great for all the baby stuff.The staff was amazing. They saw to our every need and gave us great advice on restaurants and sightseeing. The only negative was the hot tub was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pikes Place early in the day .

Back to menu Return to top