$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
124 reviews
Great location, comfortable and clean

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was furnished nicely and had a modern look. Bed... See full review

  • Xerrocks
  • Aug 18, 2014
So helpful!

My son left his blanket in our room after we left for the airport. I called and the lost and found... See full review

  • Julie Newt
  • Apr 29, 2014
Green splendor in the heart of the Emerald City
The Hyatt at Olive 8 prides itself on being the first LEED-certified hotel in Seattle. Eco-friendly touches abound, from fixtures and lighting in guest rooms to the locally-sourced fare on the menu at Urbane, the Hyatt at Olive 8's full-service restaurant. Treatments at Elaia, the hotel's spa, incorporate locally-produced, organic and earth-friendly products. Even the indoor lap pool, filled with salt-treated water instead of the usual chlorinated water, is eco-friendly.
Highlights
  • Earth-friendly lighting and fixtures
  • Urbane restaurant, featuring locally-sourced food
  • In-house yoga studio
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
Rooms
The Hyatt at Olive 8 offers 364 sophisticated guest rooms, ranging from a standard double to a luxury king and presidential suite. All rooms feature the Hyatt Grand bed, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, stereos with iPod docks, energy-efficient lighting and bathroom fixtures and Wi-Fi service. Bathrooms sport glass-wall showers and Portico bath products. Guests request Respire rooms, specially treated and cleaned to remove possible allergens and irritants.
Features
The Hyatt at Olive 8 indulges guests in modern luxury, from the glass exterior to the sleek, mid-century-feeling lobby. Amenities underscore the Hyatt at Olive 8's commitment to earth-friendly living. The maintenance staff uses green cleaning solutions. The rooms employ low-allergen, natural materials and fibers. Extra-sensitive guests request Respire rooms, which are virtually allergen-free. An in-house yoga studio accompanies a 24-hour fitness center.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km) 
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment and staff
  • Complimentary workstation with printer and fax
Policies and fees
The hotel provides valet parking for $34 per day (price subject to change).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt at Olive 8 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt at Olive 8 Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday)
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds.
Standard
1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. All rooms are in Oak veneer with a Wenge finish. LG 37" & 42" flat panel LCDs. Wired or wireless internet connections available with charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Coffee Bar
Provides a relaxed, comfortable setting for enjoying lighter fare, and an inspired selection of regional wines.
Urbane
Relaxed, neighborhood-style setting, offering Northwest Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 124
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbar and daughter
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 14, 2014

Mother Daughter shopping getaway

Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Clean beautiful contemporary hotel with a wonderful fitness area. Pool area is clean and beautifully designed as well. Snack shop offers good options for a quick bite to eat as well as an assortment of drinks. The front desk provided me with a paper upon request everyday. Valet parking is available but I chose to park in the convenient lot across the street for half the price. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Overnight parking directly across the street at over half the price of Valet at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Newt
Business
Huntington Beach
Apr 29, 2014

So helpful!

My son left his blanket in our room after we left for the airport. I called and the lost and found department handled it immediately and sent the blanket to our home. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yardhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron best family an
Business
City of Industry. Calif
Nov 7, 2013

wonderful, relaxing mini vacation

Loocation was very convinent, Many shopping,good restaurant within walking distance, Having pier and pike street farmers market within comfortable walking distance was also another bonus. Overall stay at this Hyatt was satisfied but especially housekeeing was very nice. Little thank you note after daily tip was very thoughtful and prompt service was also wonderful. front desk & concierge was also very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

monorail ride to spaceneedle and glass/garden less than 10min ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gracious patience
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2013

Practicle, clean and confortable

It was O.K. The staff could use some more customer service training. The little things that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vandymom
Business
Texas
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

We loved this hotel. We were traveling with our daughter,son-in-law and 7month old grandson. Their room was a large corner room that was great for all the baby stuff.The staff was amazing. They saw to our every need and gave us great advice on restaurants and sightseeing. The only negative was the hot tub was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pikes Place early in the day .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDX mom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

modern amenities in a great location

Great hotel, great location. Went up to Seattle for a night to watch a football game and this hotel was very close to the stadium, walkable to Pike Place and downtown. Only complaints: we wanted two queens for our family and they "upgraded" us to a suite with a pullout bed that was extremely uncomfortable for our kids to sleep on. Would have preferred not to be upgraded. I would definitely come back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at the Seattle Center was really fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach, fl
Jul 11, 2011

highly recommend

very good location, clean and well sized room.Staff extremely helpful. [...] at the front desk was very nice and made our stay a pleasure after bad flight delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Hayatt at Olive 8

Wonderful hotel and very friendly and efficient staff. Hotel did not have free internet access which was a disappointment and the business center was part of the concierge desk. Having visited during a very large convention week it was not comfortable using the laptop as a large group was being served by the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordon m
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic stay

Very good location, modern room, good size and clean. Soft comfortable beds. The best part was after a horrible flight gone wrong leaving fort lauderdale airport, the woman (named [...]) at the front desk when we arrived late asked how our trip was. When told horrible (southwest airlines) she was very nice and offered us complimentary wine and fruit bowl. What a nice jesture on her part, made my family and I very relieved that there was someone who cared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and Hyatt should be proud of having an employee who is fantastic, she really made our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Business
Sedro Woolley, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Wonderful

The hotel was wonderful. It was clean. The pool was warm, both in it and when you got out. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Westlake center, which is where the monorail picks you up to go to the city center. About 10 minute walk from Pike Place market. I loved it. You do have to pay for parking ($39 plus tax overnight) so if you plan it right, you can get down there earlier in the day, park your car, enjoy Seattle and then check into your room at 3. Then you can still remain parked there after you check out of your room to take in more of the sights. The parking is full access so you only pay that once. Not bad when you consider it is $14 to park at pike place for 2 hours! We loved our stay and will probably return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

See the parking comment above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top