$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
190 reviews
So helpful!

My son left his blanket in our room after we left for the airport. I called and the lost and found... See full review

  • Julie Newt
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great stay

It has a great location main attractions are within a walking distance, beautiful hotel, súper... See full review

  • ycnan
  • Apr 17, 2014
Green splendor in the heart of the Emerald City
The Hyatt at Olive 8 prides itself on being the first LEED-certified hotel in Seattle. Eco-friendly touches abound, from fixtures and lighting in guest rooms to the locally-sourced fare on the menu at Urbane, the Hyatt at Olive 8's full-service restaurant. Treatments at Elaia, the hotel's spa, incorporate locally-produced, organic and earth-friendly products. Even the indoor lap pool, filled with salt-treated water instead of the usual chlorinated water, is eco-friendly.
Highlights
  • Earth-friendly lighting and fixtures
  • Urbane restaurant, featuring locally-sourced food
  • In-house yoga studio
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
Rooms
The Hyatt at Olive 8 offers 364 sophisticated guest rooms, ranging from a standard double to a luxury king and presidential suite. All rooms feature the Hyatt Grand bed, a 37-inch flat-screen TV, stereos with iPod docks, energy-efficient lighting and bathroom fixtures and Wi-Fi service. Bathrooms sport glass-wall showers and Portico bath products. Guests request Respire rooms, specially treated and cleaned to remove possible allergens and irritants.
Features
The Hyatt at Olive 8 indulges guests in modern luxury, from the glass exterior to the sleek, mid-century-feeling lobby. Amenities underscore the Hyatt at Olive 8's commitment to earth-friendly living. The maintenance staff uses green cleaning solutions. The rooms employ low-allergen, natural materials and fibers. Extra-sensitive guests request Respire rooms, which are virtually allergen-free. An in-house yoga studio accompanies a 24-hour fitness center.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km) 
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Seattle Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access in meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment and staff
  • Complimentary workstation with printer and fax
Policies and fees
The hotel provides valet parking for $34 per day (price subject to change).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt at Olive 8 Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday)
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds.
Standard
1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. All rooms are in Oak veneer with a Wenge finish. LG 37" & 42" flat panel LCDs. Wired or wireless internet connections available with charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt at Olive 8 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6133 -122.3333
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 15.00, MI, N; Boeing Field King County Intl Airport, (BFI), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Coffee Bar
Provides a relaxed, comfortable setting for enjoying lighter fare, and an inspired selection of regional wines.
Urbane
Relaxed, neighborhood-style setting, offering Northwest Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle, wa
Mar 29, 2010

hyatt olive 8

It was the perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSSrider
Business
Nashville
Jul 2, 2012

Just a very cool place

You couldn't ask for a better location, accommodation, or anything else. I'll always stay here from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out what's at the Paramount Theater. Probably something really good.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markmc51
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2012

Lovely hotel

I booked this hotel as an extra night of my weekend getaway. I'm working downtown Seattle and this allowed me to walk the work the next morning. Sunday evening I walked around the corner to Von's, a restaurant I really enjoy, and had a lovely dinner while watching the young wildlife at the bar. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet and I was able to get it quite dark (not like other hotels). I got a wonderful night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's! 617 Pine st. Try the Signature Salad!

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordon m
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic stay

Very good location, modern room, good size and clean. Soft comfortable beds. The best part was after a horrible flight gone wrong leaving fort lauderdale airport, the woman (named [...]) at the front desk when we arrived late asked how our trip was. When told horrible (southwest airlines) she was very nice and offered us complimentary wine and fruit bowl. What a nice jesture on her part, made my family and I very relieved that there was someone who cared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle and Hyatt should be proud of having an employee who is fantastic, she really made our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slipnslide
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great, trendy hotel, excellent service!!

Hotel was very clean and trendy. Even though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the staff welcomed us back each time we returned. The concierge recommended some excellent restaurants. I have no complaints. Oh and the fitness center and pool are top notch. Only 3 blocks from Westlake Shopping Center and the Public Transit hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals, police officers, servers, and random people where they like to eat. They gave us great suggestions.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jun 30, 2011

Great location great hotel

My husband and I went to Seattle to sped some time together and see some friends. This hotel was perfect, the room was a little small but everything else was great. Perfect location to everything. We walked just about everywhere it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Pikes Places Market. You are surrounded by shops, malls and restaurants. Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and quite. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are out late there is a sushi restaurant in the hotel just next door they serve late night food (not all sushi) at great happy hour prices.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cottage traveler
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2013

Nice to be pampered!

The most amazing part of my stay was the staff that could not do enough. I especially want to thank Peter at the front desk for making my stay even more memorable. Ask for him on your next visit, he will see that any issues with the room or booking are handled quickly and professionally. Thanks to all! Will return in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missleigh
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 19, 2009

A Great, Green Stay

Everyone on staff was very friendly and gracious. They have by far the best pool and fitness center I've used in Seattle. I loved that attention to limiting their impact on the environment is part of every detail and yet nothing frees granola-crunchy. I will definitely return. A great hotel stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant had great food. I particularly liked the scallops, which were perfectly seared and juicy and accompanied by a risotto that wowed me.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matzi
vienna
Mar 30, 2010

very nice

I would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

We stayed for new years from a 30 hour flight journey and were staying for some relaxation. Hotel staff was extremely nice and service was exellent. The spa was excellent as well and both me and my wife had a hot stone massage in a couples suite. Urbane restaurant and room service food was great as well. The location is very close to lots of local restaurants and pacific place mall for great shopping. Overall a wonderful stay and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top