$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dino dupe
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 2, 2012

good loc but refinishing floors of lobby on a sunday morning

nice good green hotel in downtown area; bartenders and staff at urbane were great! i question the decision to have floors of lobby refinished on a sunday morning. loud and kinda ruined the brunch thing at urbane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

maneki japanese- good and cheap

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jiho1974
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

it was nice

nice and kind staff. clean room. quite good location.. everything was perfect..thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if u join hyatt membership.. u can get free wifi code from front desk. its free

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophie14
Business
los angeles, ca
Mar 5, 2012

great location

the best thing i liked about hyatt at olive8 was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

as soon as you turn the corner from the hotel, you'll find a lot of places for shopping.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDX mom
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2011

modern amenities in a great location

Great hotel, great location. Went up to Seattle for a night to watch a football game and this hotel was very close to the stadium, walkable to Pike Place and downtown. Only complaints: we wanted two queens for our family and they "upgraded" us to a suite with a pullout bed that was extremely uncomfortable for our kids to sleep on. Would have preferred not to be upgraded. I would definitely come back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ice skating at the Seattle Center was really fun

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beat Feet
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 31, 2011

Great Hotel...Parking Sucks!

This hotels was great! Everything in the facility was very modern from the decor down to the way you turn on the lights. I would have given it 5 stars but the parking was ridiculous. 41 dollars a day for vallet, or find your own parking blocks away and run to the U-Park meter every 7a.m. and 10 hours thereafter to charge your CC again for another whopping parking fee. Other than that, the exercise was good. If you can afford vallet, I definitly recomment this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickB
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Great for Wedding Guests

We chose the Olive 8 as the preferred place to stay for our wedding guests. We couldn't have been more pleased. Great location, friendly staff, really nice rooms. It's not the cheapest option, but well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovers in Seattle
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Love in Seattle

the hotel was amazing. Super clean and the city around us was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sky city has the best steak and lobster I have ever tasted.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovers in Seattle
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 25, 2011

First time in Seattle

we booked a trip to Seattle because my fiancé or I have never been there before. We had no idea what to expect. We were there for five days and saw so many sights such as the World famous Public Market and the Space Needle. The city itself was very clean. Shopping, whether it was actually done or just window shopping, all around it was fantastic! We will definitely go back again!! We also have considered it a place to move to in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Sky City in the Space Needle was fantastic! The views of the city were amazing and dinner was delicious.

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigy
Business
Mexico city, Mexico
Sep 4, 2011

Great hotel for business

The room was clean and confortable, the location near the airport is great if you have to stay for one or two nights, mainly for business purpose, the amenities are average. It has a good restaurant and a coffe shop which is very nice if it's late and you need coffee and other stuff for the room late at night. In general a good value hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks coffee

Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC man
Business
KC
Aug 29, 2011

Excellent hotel

Very clean, friendly staff, right in downtown. Has spa on the second floor, sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top