$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hyatt at Olive 8

4 stars
View map of 1635 8th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt at Olive 8

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Bew
Business
Seattle
Jun 22, 2014

Great place

This place was nice, low key, off beaten hotel path, very modern, great service !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kra14
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2014

Hyatt at Olive 8

I was at a conference--wanted a good location so that I could also go to Pike's Market (it's an easy walk from the hotel); there are convenience stores around to buy some food staples; the room itself is set up perfectly for travel, storing food (if you are a healthy person and want to buy fruits and vegetables); and the gym is great (I teach group exercise and need to stay fit on the road)--the gym really has what an exercise professional would choose (although a few ellipticals and/or spin bikes would be nice). The pool area is also beautiful and the staff is very helpful. Restaurant is appealing--not touristy but actually attractive. Overall, a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Newt
Business
Huntington Beach
Apr 29, 2014

So helpful!

My son left his blanket in our room after we left for the airport. I called and the lost and found department handled it immediately and sent the blanket to our home. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yardhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ycnan
Business
colima, mexico
Apr 17, 2014

Great stay

It has a great location main attractions are within a walking distance, beautiful hotel, súper friendly staff. We are coming back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borganica
Business
Illinois
Feb 26, 2014

Trip to Seattle

Our experiance at the Olive 8 was overall good. We stayed Friday - Wednesday. On Sunday when we got back to our room, there was a note from the hotel that they needed to do emergency tile work on Monday morning and the noise would probably be throughout the hotel. They started at 9:00 am which was fine, but it was VERY loud. We were so glad that we had the whole day planned away from the hotel. We completely understand that things happen and this work needed to be done. So appreciated the heads up from the staff. However, as other reveiwers have stated, the walls are pretty thin and you can hear a lot of other room/hallway noise. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Location was great for walking to Capitol Hill and sites downtown. Would I stay there again, probably...but will try another place on our next visit to Seattle first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBRB1
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 14, 2014

Hawks game

Despite construction work the hotel was excellent. Nice room and excellent service from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at hotel cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lang
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Jan 10, 2014

Awesome hotel!

Love this hotel, great amenities (fitness center and pool area are top-notch). Great modern rooms..,, Main hotel lobby is under construction... So that is a bummer.., I like chilling in the lobby with a coffee and newspaper, really no good atmosphere for that in this hotel during construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rzhang
Business
Syracuse
Dec 24, 2013

Nice Hotel

This is a really nice hotel. Located in the downtown, near huge shopping malls. The staffs are kind and warm-hearted. Though the house keeping is not so good, it is a nice experience live in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, NorthStorm, Pacific center and many other shopping malls are around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TylerNoco
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 16, 2013

Dining?

Rooms and pool area were fantastic. The "Urbane" restraunt near the lobby was terrible. Menu was sparse and food tasted awful. Lack of a bar area was a low point for us. Most if not all 4 & 5 star hotels have a bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt at Olive 8

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lang
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Dec 7, 2013

Great vibe hotel!

Love the feel of this hotel, I'm a big fan of contemporary flare an this hotel has it. All the amenities too... Great pool/fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for access to all shopping amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top