$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Nexus Seattle

3 stars
View map of 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
A Short Christmas Visit

I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Convenient, being... See full review

  • David A.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Romantic Getaway with room jacuzzi

I stayed in the Japanese spa room it had a Nice Jacuzzi near bedside perfect for 2. Huge flat... See full review

  • haysaver
  • Oct 12, 2014

Retro styling in a modern setting make the Hotel Nexus Seattle a favorite in North Seattle. High-end amenities and apartment-style suites come at affordable rates that makes extended stays desirable. Those that travel for business or leisure will appreciate the complimentary service and free Internet access. An outdoor pool and on-site business center add touches of convenience for guests at the Hotel Nexus Seattle. The on-site Saffron Bar and Grill entices guests with its wide array of cuisine including American, Indian and Mediterranean fare.

Rooms

The business class single king guest rooms feature king beds from the Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line.

The premium double queen guest rooms are outfitted with two queen beds from the Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line.

Office work is made easy in the business class and premium double rooms at the Hotel Nexus Seattle as they are equipped with an ample workspace complete with a coffee-maker, executive chair, lap desk and complimentary wired/wireless Internet access. Local artwork, granite countertops and maple hardwood furniture give this guest room a feel of richness and warmth.

The honeymoon suite is a hydrotherapy spa studio guest room. One king-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush bed ensures rest and comfort. The expansive bathroom is elegant with granite counter tops, rain showerhead and premium spa amenities. The Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa tub is situated between the bathroom and sleeping area and comes complete with plush bathrobes.

The honeymoon and family suites are equipped with a DVD player, free Internet access, refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave.

The family suite maintains a private bedroom with two queen-size beds from the Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line, a sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen.

Pets are welcome (fee applies) at the Hotel Nexus Seattle.

Highlights
  • Retro style
  • Saffron Bar and Grill
  • North Seattle location
Nearby attractions
  • Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Private Eye On Seattle Tour (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Acres Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Carkeek Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (2.9 mi/.7 km)
  • Henry Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hiram M. Chittenden Locks and Carl S. English Jr. Botanical Garden (4.3 mi/7 km

)

Policies
  • There is a pet fee with a maximum of $75 USD + tax per stay. The fee is assessed at $15 USD per day up to the maximum.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nexus Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Nexus Seattle Rooms

BUSINESS - HOTEL
Our Business Class Single King non-smoking rooms feature our Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush king beds and offer a workspace with comfortable executive chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access. This newly renovated non-smoking room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, lap desk, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board.
PREMIUM - HOTEL
Premium Double Queen non-smoking rooms feature two Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush Queen beds and are for perfect for business guests who require two beds, families who want to have the extra space of a queen bed and conference guests who are sharing two or more to a room. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Rooms also offer a workspace with comfortable chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access.
HONEYMOON - HOTEL
Hydrotherapy Spa Studio non-smoking room. It has 1 king-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush bed and special bathroom treatment featuring a walk-in shower fitted with a rain showerhead, premium spa amenities, and lovely granite countertops. Our namesake Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa tub is placed between the bed and bath areas, this extra deep tub has steps for easy access, and there are luxurious bathrobes and slippers to complete the spa experience. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and also offers a 42 inch flat panel TV with DVD player. High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary. Refrigerator and microwave come standard along with lap desk, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with ironing board.
FAMILY - HOTEL
Full Kitchen non-smoking suite has separate bedroom and living room areas decorated with local artwork. The private bedroom has 2 Queen-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, 42 inch flat panel TV with pay-per-view movies, DVD player and Nintendo. The living room features a comfortable seating area with a queen size foldout sofa bed and another 42 inch flat panel TV. The kitchen features new maple cabinetry with granite countertop, full size refrigerator and range with oven, microwave and coffee maker, cooking utensils, flatware and service for four. The dining table is matching maple hardwood with stylish seating for four. The suite is completed by a bathroom featuring a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod, luxurious bathrobes and maple cabinetry and granite countertop. Additional appliances include lap desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Both High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 6.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 6.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 7.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 13.3 mi

Dining

Connexions Cafe
After a relaxing nights stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our newly renovated Connexions Cafe, the Hotel Nexus Private breakfast room. Daily offerings include: a make your own Belgian Waffle bar, fresh fruits, assorted pastries and cereals, yogurts, toast, bagels and cream cheese. A rotating menu of eggs, sausage, bacon or biscuits and gravy is also offered daily.
Saffron Bar & Grill
Saffron Bar & Grill - Our new onsite freestanding restaurant in Seattle, the Saffron Bar & Grill, has recently opened to rave reviews. This new fusion cuisine Seattle restaurant shines in a bright, contemporary and open design setting and features Indian, Mediterranean and American cuisine. From old favorites such as Fish & Chips and Prime Rib Dip to scrumptious Mango Chicken, Tandoori kebabs, Flatbreads and extensive vegetarian options, the Saffron is a great addition to the Seattle dining scene. The restaurant also offers daily Happy Hour at its casual Seattle bar, a specialty bar menu, bottled beers from around the world, Northwest wines, and an international selection of beers on tap including Guinness and Kingfisher.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Cascade Ballroom, Cascade B and Northgate Room all have ceiling or wall-mounted screens that allow maximum space for meeting guests. All audiovisual equipment available for rental including LCD projectors, overhead projectors, microphones, CD and DVD players. Dance floor available for rental. Cascade Ballroom is 1,749 square feet. Cascade A is 561 square feet. Cascade B is 1,188 square feet. Northgate Room is 528 square feet. Think Tank Boardroom seats 12. Executive Conference Suites each seat 6 -boardroom style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hi ho hoofbeat
portland, oregon
Oct 6, 2012

dallas cowboy weekend

all staff were wonderful, and helpful. lines weren't bad, at 2-3 in the line they had people who came and helped. breakfast was adequate. rooms were nice. it was close to the freeway, which is convenient, didn't hear that much freeway noise. the nice thing was i didn't hear other people, no flushing toilets, showers etc. i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Grandma
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Visited Granddaughter

This hotel was not any better than a motel 6, I expected it to be much nicer as it looks in the pictures. It was ok for this trip I didn't feel the need to change hotels, but I'll never stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful though, that made my stay better. The parking is awful, if I came back late in the evening I had to park really far from my room. The pool was terrible, very cloudy and dirty, and there was no Jacuzzi. The free breakfast they offer was ok, the hot food was good but they could offer more things, there wasn't much to choose from. Oh the bagels were pretty hard. The WiFi worked sporadically, but that's typical I guess. The surrounding area is passable, the convenience store nearby is kind of suspect. The Mall is real close and other shopping that was a nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol B.
Business
Mountain View
Jun 2, 2015

Nice pleasant experience

The room was clean and the service professional. I did not like the stairs on the 4th floor. I expected there to be no stairs because of the elevator. I would have liked the staff to have told me that I would have stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okodugba
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2015

Seatte NNorth

I love the Japanese SPA rooms, but they are hit or miss when it comes to cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chau N.
Business
Cerritos
Mar 3, 2015

Great 3 days stay

The hotel was great, just what we expected and more. Check in and out was a breeze. No problem whatsoever. Will come back if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aumelina D.
Business
SEATTLE
Feb 23, 2015

horrible

the staff was rude and unhelpful. the room was dirty, smelly and the location was exceptionally noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. M.
Business
Delta Junction
Jan 25, 2015

Visting

It was ok. You could hear all the commotion outside. We were able to walk to places to eat. The restaurant there adjacent to the hotel was amazing. There is this mom and pop breakfast place that was awesome too.We enjoyed it. Beds were comfy and the staff were great. We were there for my child's Dr's appointment and hot tea helps with the nausea, I asked for more tea and they were very generous and we were grateful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A Short Christmas Visit

I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Convenient, being right off I5, and on the same road my daughter and family live off of in Ballard. The price was decent and with specials will be more of a bargain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC and MA
Business
Seattle
Nov 25, 2014

Noisy neighbors, helpful staff

On checking in I discovered the TV in the adjoining unit was either very loud or positioned next to my bed. The staff gave me another room. A family with small children moved into the adjoining unit. The children were very loud until 10PM, and resumed their noise at 6AM. When I inquired, the staff explained the family was moving out at noon. After that all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picky traveler.
Business
Spokane Wa.
Oct 22, 2014

Tired

I don't have any idea how this hotel gets three stars. The beds were tired and the pillows are the kind that no matter what you do you just can't find a comfortable position. The window opens about three inches which is just right for the cigarette smoke from people standing on the outside walkway enjoying their middle of the night cigarette and conversation to waft right in your room. I finally fell asleep around 3 or 4 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jma99801
Business
Juneau, AK
Oct 17, 2014

Very noisy

You could hear neighbors on either side talking and every word they said and loud footsteps above. The best thing was the location near where we wanted to visit family, but otherwise would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top