$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hotel Nexus Seattle

3 stars
View map of 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
A Short Christmas Visit

I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Convenient, being... See full review

  • David A.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Romantic Getaway with room jacuzzi

I stayed in the Japanese spa room it had a Nice Jacuzzi near bedside perfect for 2. Huge flat... See full review

  • haysaver
  • Oct 12, 2014

Uniquely Retro - Freshly Modern. This hotel in North Seattle is undoubtedly one of the area's favorites, offering the finest amenities at truly affordable rates so your travel, whether for business or leisure will always feel... leisurely! We offer the ideal space for business travel, groups and meetings, and romantic getaways all at prices every smart traveler will appreciate.

Our North Seattle hotel features stylish and modern accommodations, complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, Apartment style suites specially designed for long term guests, complimentary scheduled shuttle service, as well as an outdoor pool, business center and much, much more.

Enhance your stay with a visit to the Saffron Bar and Grill (see details). Saffron Bar and Grill features Indian, Mediterranean and American cuisine with a variety of dishes to please any palate. With our great location near I-5 with easy access to downtown Seattle the University District, and popular Northgate Mall, Hotel Nexus is the ideal choice for your next Seattle vacation or business trip.

Other Hotel Features: Great North Seattle location -Convenient to downtown Seattle, area universities, shopping, dining and more. Complimentary Hot Breakfast - Served daily with Make-Your-Own Belgian Waffles. Choice of High Speed Internet -WiFi complimentary in all guest rooms, LAN available in most guest rooms. Wireless High speed internet is available in the lobby. Free Guest Parking -During dates of stay. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle - Go Green! Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa Studios - Air massage sunken tubs right in the bedroom. Fitness Center and Indoor Spa. Outdoor Pool, Spa and BBQ - With views of Mt. Rainier. Complimentary Business Center. 27 Televisions with remote control - complimentary premium channels, Pay Per View Movies. Room Appliances - Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee/Tea maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. On site Saffron Bar and Grill Restaurant. Room Service. Flexible Conference and Meeting Rooms - Accommodate up to 100 people for a Banquet. Premium Mattresses - Our guests sleep in bliss with our Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds. Air Conditioning - Individually controlled units. 100% Non-Smoking - Hotel has designated outdoor smoking areas. Beautiful Lobby - With complimentary coffee bar serving Tully's Coffee and large plasma television

Pet Friendly - Furry guests welcomed in designated pet rooms (fee). Hotel Nexus offers a number of pet-friendly rooms, which are located on each floor of the hotel. There is a pet fee with a maximum of $75 + tax per stay. The fee is assessed at $15 per day up to the maximum. Hotel Nexus provides doggy treats, waste bags and directions to a nearby off-leash dog park upon check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nexus Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Nexus Seattle Rooms

BUSINESS - HOTEL
Our Business Class Single King non-smoking rooms feature our Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush king beds and offer a workspace with comfortable executive chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access. This newly renovated non-smoking room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, lap desk, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board.
PREMIUM - HOTEL
Premium Double Queen non-smoking rooms feature two Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush Queen beds and are for perfect for business guests who require two beds, families who want to have the extra space of a queen bed and conference guests who are sharing two or more to a room. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Rooms also offer a workspace with comfortable chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access.
HONEYMOON - HOTEL
Hydrotherapy Spa Studio non-smoking room. It has 1 king-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush bed and special bathroom treatment featuring a walk-in shower fitted with a rain showerhead, premium spa amenities, and lovely granite countertops. Our namesake Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa tub is placed between the bed and bath areas, this extra deep tub has steps for easy access, and there are luxurious bathrobes and slippers to complete the spa experience. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and also offers a 42 inch flat panel TV with DVD player. High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary. Refrigerator and microwave come standard along with lap desk, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with ironing board.
FAMILY - HOTEL
Full Kitchen non-smoking suite has separate bedroom and living room areas decorated with local artwork. The private bedroom has 2 Queen-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, 42 inch flat panel TV with pay-per-view movies, DVD player and Nintendo. The living room features a comfortable seating area with a queen size foldout sofa bed and another 42 inch flat panel TV. The kitchen features new maple cabinetry with granite countertop, full size refrigerator and range with oven, microwave and coffee maker, cooking utensils, flatware and service for four. The dining table is matching maple hardwood with stylish seating for four. The suite is completed by a bathroom featuring a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod, luxurious bathrobes and maple cabinetry and granite countertop. Additional appliances include lap desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Both High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 6.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 6.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 7.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 13.3 mi

Dining

Connexions Cafe
After a relaxing nights stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our newly renovated Connexions Cafe, the Hotel Nexus Private breakfast room. Daily offerings include: a make your own Belgian Waffle bar, fresh fruits, assorted pastries and cereals, yogurts, toast, bagels and cream cheese. A rotating menu of eggs, sausage, bacon or biscuits and gravy is also offered daily.
Saffron Bar & Grill
Saffron Bar & Grill - Our new onsite freestanding restaurant in Seattle, the Saffron Bar & Grill, has recently opened to rave reviews. This new fusion cuisine Seattle restaurant shines in a bright, contemporary and open design setting and features Indian, Mediterranean and American cuisine. From old favorites such as Fish & Chips and Prime Rib Dip to scrumptious Mango Chicken, Tandoori kebabs, Flatbreads and extensive vegetarian options, the Saffron is a great addition to the Seattle dining scene. The restaurant also offers daily Happy Hour at its casual Seattle bar, a specialty bar menu, bottled beers from around the world, Northwest wines, and an international selection of beers on tap including Guinness and Kingfisher.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Cascade Ballroom, Cascade B and Northgate Room all have ceiling or wall-mounted screens that allow maximum space for meeting guests. All audiovisual equipment available for rental including LCD projectors, overhead projectors, microphones, CD and DVD players. Dance floor available for rental. Cascade Ballroom is 1,749 square feet. Cascade A is 561 square feet. Cascade B is 1,188 square feet. Northgate Room is 528 square feet. Think Tank Boardroom seats 12. Executive Conference Suites each seat 6 -boardroom style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamiS
Business
Page, AZ
Sep 29, 2011

What a delightful stay!

The staff were friendly and accommodating—even the maintenance/housekeeping staff. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable beds! Close to anything you could need and the amenities were wonderful—fitness, pool, hot tub, lobby. Delicious breakfast was provided every morning as well. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to family/friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schenkel Family
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 19, 2014

Relaxing, wonderful stay

When we checked in, we were given a king bed room and determined that we should have been given the hydrotherapy honeymoon room. They corrected it immediately and from then on we were in heaven. Awesome Japanese hydrotherapy tub in the room, housekeeping and breakfast everyday. Only 10 minutes from downtown Seattle and down the street was the mall. Great hotel in a great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 minutes from downtown Seattle where the Space Needle and numerous different museums are. From there just a few blocks from Puget Sound.

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia14
Business
Canada, Vancouver
Jul 19, 2014

Good place to stay

We spent a night at the hotel. Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff. The breakfast was OK, lack of baked goods. I woud stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Northgate mall

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haysaver
Business
tacoma, wa
Oct 12, 2014

Romantic Getaway with room jacuzzi

I stayed in the Japanese spa room it had a Nice Jacuzzi near bedside perfect for 2. Huge flat screen tv, room had a fridge, hair dryer, a rainfall shower, king size bed and an alarm clock with iPhone/iPod dock and also had a aux cord to plug into our phone so we played Pandora while we lit some candles and sipped some wine in our in room Jacuzzi. Very romantic night and when we needed something from the store 7/11 was outside our room as well as Saffron Grill, another gas station and Starbucks! Convienient location right off highway and tight down the street from Northgate mall. Only thing we disliked was the construction goin on outside the hotel but that should be over with soon. Staff was awesome and super nice and the breakfast was actually yummy compared to other hotel breakfast, we loved our stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Northgate mall down the street

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A Short Christmas Visit

I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Convenient, being right off I5, and on the same road my daughter and family live off of in Ballard. The price was decent and with specials will be more of a bargain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbhbhb
Business
Idaho Falls, ID, USA
Feb 14, 2014

Great one night stand

I needed to be in Seattle for one night, centrally located. The motel was clean, comfortable , and reasonably priced. Win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hi ho hoofbeat
Business
portland, oregon
Oct 6, 2012

dallas cowboy weekend

all staff were wonderful, and helpful. lines weren't bad, at 2-3 in the line they had people who came and helped. breakfast was adequate. rooms were nice. it was close to the freeway, which is convenient, didn't hear that much freeway noise. the nice thing was i didn't hear other people, no flushing toilets, showers etc. i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the weatherman
Business
Great Falls, MT
Sep 28, 2012

Nice stay

I chose the hotel because of the shuttle and it did not disappoint. The drivers were very friendly and helpful. I saw an instance when a passenger was having trouble using facebook on her iphone and Shawn (sp?) the driver, said to check with Katie (sp?) at the front desk since she had an iphone. If someone were to ask me "Would you stay there again?", I would say "Yes".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binimiester Awesomesauce
Business
Seattle
Feb 14, 2013

Great hotel, but...

We loved the room we stayed in, the king size bed was soft and comfortable. The room is nicely decorated and the TV is pretty huge. My only problem with the room that we got is that there were brownish stain/residues on the bottom of the bath tub. It came off with a quick rinse but still, it was disgusting. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay at here, and might visit again next time and try out their room with the bubble bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located right across the freeway from the Northgate Mall, it doesn't get any better.

Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone business traveller
Business
UK
May 11, 2013

Value for money

Friendly staff, except for a lady who tried to act tough and impose a few rules, but relented when she was reminded that I had been promised a few things by the other staff. Too far from Downtown where all the attractions are, but hotel shuttle is available. Airport transfer sadly lacking, this would be one of the desirable things that would complete the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top