$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Nexus Seattle

3 stars
2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Romantic Getaway with room jacuzzi

I stayed in the Japanese spa room it had a Nice Jacuzzi near bedside perfect for 2. Huge flat... See full review

  • haysaver
  • Oct 12, 2014
Good place to stay

We spent a night at the hotel. Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff. The breakfast was OK,... See full review

  • Julia14
  • Jul 19, 2014
North Seattle hotel with high-end amenities

Retro styling in a modern setting make the Hotel Nexus Seattle a favorite in North Seattle. High-end amenities and apartment-style suites come at affordable rates that makes extended stays desirable. Those that travel for business or leisure will appreciate the complimentary service and free Internet access. An outdoor pool and on-site business center add touches of convenience for guests at the Hotel Nexus Seattle. The on-site Saffron Bar and Grill entices guests with its wide array of cuisine including American, Indian and Mediterranean fare.

3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Retro style
  • Saffron Bar and Grill
  • North Seattle location
Hotel Nexus Seattle Rooms

The business class single king guest rooms feature king beds from the Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line.

The premium double queen guest rooms are outfitted with two queen beds from the Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line.

Office work is made easy in the business class and premium double rooms at the Hotel Nexus Seattle as they are equipped with an ample workspace complete with a coffee-maker, executive chair, lap desk and complimentary wired/wireless Internet access. Local artwork, granite countertops and maple hardwood furniture give this guest room a feel of richness and warmth.

The honeymoon suite is a hydrotherapy spa studio guest room. One king-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush bed ensures rest and comfort. The expansive bathroom is elegant with granite counter tops, rain showerhead and premium spa amenities. The Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa tub is situated between the bathroom and sleeping area and comes complete with plush bathrobes.

The honeymoon and family suites are equipped with a DVD player, free Internet access, refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave.

The family suite maintains a private bedroom with two queen-size beds from the Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush line, a sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen.

Pets are welcome (fee applies) at the Hotel Nexus Seattle.

Things To Do :
  • Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Private Eye On Seattle Tour (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • North Acres Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Carkeek Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (2.9 mi/.7 km)
  • Henry Art Gallery (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hiram M. Chittenden Locks and Carl S. English Jr. Botanical Garden (4.3 mi/7 km

)

Policies and fees
  • There is a pet fee with a maximum of $75 USD + tax per stay. The fee is assessed at $15 USD per day up to the maximum.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nexus Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Nexus Seattle Rooms

BUSINESS - HOTEL
Our Business Class Single King non-smoking rooms feature our Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush king beds and offer a workspace with comfortable executive chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access. This newly renovated non-smoking room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, lap desk, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board.
PREMIUM - HOTEL
Premium Double Queen non-smoking rooms feature two Serta Perfect Sleeper Presidential Suite Diamond Plush Queen beds and are for perfect for business guests who require two beds, families who want to have the extra space of a queen bed and conference guests who are sharing two or more to a room. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and granite countertop. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod. A refrigerator and microwave come standard along with 37 inch flat panel TV, pay per view movies, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Rooms also offer a workspace with comfortable chair, coffeemaker, and of course complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet access.
HONEYMOON - HOTEL
Hydrotherapy Spa Studio non-smoking room. It has 1 king-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush bed and special bathroom treatment featuring a walk-in shower fitted with a rain showerhead, premium spa amenities, and lovely granite countertops. Our namesake Japanese Hydrotherapy Spa tub is placed between the bed and bath areas, this extra deep tub has steps for easy access, and there are luxurious bathrobes and slippers to complete the spa experience. The room is furnished with local artwork, maple hardwood furniture and also offers a 42 inch flat panel TV with DVD player. High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary. Refrigerator and microwave come standard along with lap desk, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with ironing board.
FAMILY - HOTEL
Full Kitchen non-smoking suite has separate bedroom and living room areas decorated with local artwork. The private bedroom has 2 Queen-size Serta Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, 42 inch flat panel TV with pay-per-view movies, DVD player and Nintendo. The living room features a comfortable seating area with a queen size foldout sofa bed and another 42 inch flat panel TV. The kitchen features new maple cabinetry with granite countertop, full size refrigerator and range with oven, microwave and coffee maker, cooking utensils, flatware and service for four. The dining table is matching maple hardwood with stylish seating for four. The suite is completed by a bathroom featuring a tub/shower combo with curved shower rod, luxurious bathrobes and maple cabinetry and granite countertop. Additional appliances include lap desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Both High-speed wireless and wired Internet are complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 4.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 5.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 5.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 6.1 mi
  • Space Needle: 6.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 6.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 6.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 7.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 13.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Cascade Ballroom, Cascade B and Northgate Room all have ceiling or wall-mounted screens that allow maximum space for meeting guests. All audiovisual equipment available for rental including LCD projectors, overhead projectors, microphones, CD and DVD players. Dance floor available for rental. Cascade Ballroom is 1,749 square feet. Cascade A is 561 square feet. Cascade B is 1,188 square feet. Northgate Room is 528 square feet. Think Tank Boardroom seats 12. Executive Conference Suites each seat 6 -boardroom style.

Dining

Connexions Cafe
After a relaxing nights stay, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in our newly renovated Connexions Cafe, the Hotel Nexus Private breakfast room. Daily offerings include: a make your own Belgian Waffle bar, fresh fruits, assorted pastries and cereals, yogurts, toast, bagels and cream cheese. A rotating menu of eggs, sausage, bacon or biscuits and gravy is also offered daily.
Saffron Bar & Grill
Saffron Bar & Grill - Our new onsite freestanding restaurant in Seattle, the Saffron Bar & Grill, has recently opened to rave reviews. This new fusion cuisine Seattle restaurant shines in a bright, contemporary and open design setting and features Indian, Mediterranean and American cuisine. From old favorites such as Fish & Chips and Prime Rib Dip to scrumptious Mango Chicken, Tandoori kebabs, Flatbreads and extensive vegetarian options, the Saffron is a great addition to the Seattle dining scene. The restaurant also offers daily Happy Hour at its casual Seattle bar, a specialty bar menu, bottled beers from around the world, Northwest wines, and an international selection of beers on tap including Guinness and Kingfisher.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picky traveler.
Business
Spokane Wa.
Oct 22, 2014

Tired

I don't have any idea how this hotel gets three stars. The beds were tired and the pillows are the kind that no matter what you do you just can't find a comfortable position. The window opens about three inches which is just right for the cigarette smoke from people standing on the outside walkway enjoying their middle of the night cigarette and conversation to waft right in your room. I finally fell asleep around 3 or 4 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jma99801
Business
Juneau, AK
Oct 17, 2014

Very noisy

You could hear neighbors on either side talking and every word they said and loud footsteps above. The best thing was the location near where we wanted to visit family, but otherwise would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haysaver
Business
tacoma, wa
Oct 12, 2014

Romantic Getaway with room jacuzzi

I stayed in the Japanese spa room it had a Nice Jacuzzi near bedside perfect for 2. Huge flat screen tv, room had a fridge, hair dryer, a rainfall shower, king size bed and an alarm clock with iPhone/iPod dock and also had a aux cord to plug into our phone so we played Pandora while we lit some candles and sipped some wine in our in room Jacuzzi. Very romantic night and when we needed something from the store 7/11 was outside our room as well as Saffron Grill, another gas station and Starbucks! Convienient location right off highway and tight down the street from Northgate mall. Only thing we disliked was the construction goin on outside the hotel but that should be over with soon. Staff was awesome and super nice and the breakfast was actually yummy compared to other hotel breakfast, we loved our stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Northgate mall down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashfayetravelingfinatic
Business
Yakima WA
Oct 6, 2014

Fun couples getaway

Very nice staff. Very comfortable beds. But no bar or lounge inside of hotel. And when we walked to it it was an hour or longer wait. But room was clean and we were even called to make sure everything was to our liking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 mins to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristiP
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Review

The room was clean, the front desk staff very kind and friendly, hot breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HM4118
Business
vt
Jul 10, 2014

Very Nice Place

Great Location. Could use better parking (not going to happen), and a bigger breakfast lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall close by, do not walk, not safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schenkel Family
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 19, 2014

Relaxing, wonderful stay

When we checked in, we were given a king bed room and determined that we should have been given the hydrotherapy honeymoon room. They corrected it immediately and from then on we were in heaven. Awesome Japanese hydrotherapy tub in the room, housekeeping and breakfast everyday. Only 10 minutes from downtown Seattle and down the street was the mall. Great hotel in a great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 minutes from downtown Seattle where the Space Needle and numerous different museums are. From there just a few blocks from Puget Sound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dizneygeek
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Oct 21, 2013

We will NEVER stay here again!

While the staff was friendly & the "Pet friendly" aspect was nice, housekeeping was slow & didn't clean the room when we requested. They stopped evening coffee/hot chocolate at night in the middle of our stay. Breakfast was not great & one item on the menu was disgusting (biscuts with gravy) but Patty (weekends) was very nice. However the biggest issue was their "free wi-fi!" The wi-fi would work for about 10 minutes and then stop. We tried to work with their people and there was constant blame for things like "hotel was full so there wasn't enough bandwidth" and "iPads don't have the proper chips to work with the wi-fi." All excuses were lame and totally untrue, especially since it wouldn't work at 2am (too much bandwidth used at 2am?) We talked to them everyday about the problems. (They were probably glad when we checked out but we've never had an issue like this at any other hotel we've stayed at.) They did comp us for one day -- we were there eight days. If you want a bed to sleep in that has a minimal (not great) breakfast and don't care about wi-fi, Nexus might be OK. However I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpl
Business
Northern California
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient and comfortable north Seattle location

We always stay at this hotel because it is so convenient for us. It is an easy exit from I-5 and easy to get to Aurora or Northgate Center or Seattle Northwest Community College. In addition to the restaurant connected to the hotel, there are plenty of eating places close by. The reception personnel were pleasant and helpful and the lobby contained computers and a printer so that I could check in and print our boarding passes. Our room was comfortable and clean with a very good shower. It was on the fourth floor, at the west end, away from the freeway and was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're tired and not up for a restaurant meal, there is a nice little Teriyaki place next door to the 7-11 on the corner by the hotel. You can eat there or get take-out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nexus Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k10n
Business
Minnesota
Mar 16, 2013

Not worth the price.

Our room was clean and in a great location. We got the honeymoon suite and it was on the first floor. No view. There was an outside pool, which was no use to us in March. I was expecting a lot more for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top