$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Hotel Max

3 stars
620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
298 reviews
Fun time!

Hotel was swanky and fun and in the middle of downtown seattle. Bathroom was super small but great... See full review

  • Ustob
  • Jul 25, 2014
Seoul Traveler In Seattle

Location...Location...Location. The location is outstanding as you can take the light rail to 6th... See full review

  • BINROK
  • Jul 24, 2014
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6138 -122.337
Area served
Seattle, Washington
Nearby airports
Sea Tac Airport
Area description
Located in the shopping district of downtown Seattle, the Hotel Max is within blocks of many major Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market and Washington State Convention Trade Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Art of Two Beds
The hip new Art of two beds room features two double beds, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries
Artist King
The hip new Artist King room features one King bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phone, high speed wireless internet (fee),down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries.
Queen of Art
The hip new Queen of Art room features one queen bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA visiting Seattle
Business
Maryland
Nov 14, 2012

Great!

Enjoyed it. Great location. Wonderful staff. Cute atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariel Traveler
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jan 20, 2014

Good Stay at Hotel Max

The hotel was welcoming and a cool environment. I did not love the fact there was no pool, and the beds were not very comfortable. They also charged for internet access. Staff was friendly, they have a free happy hour and many amenities. It was close to walk to different areas, especially Pike Market. Overall, a good stay. Probably not great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cammmacka
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 17, 2014

Great little boutique hotel!

Great artsy boutique hotel in amazing location. Walking distance to everything Seattle has to offer. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing I wish is that our room had a mini fridge or something. Other than the lack of a mini fridge, this hotel is great. I would definitely stay here again and would most definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Traveler 8701
Business
Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Best Anniversary Stay

My husband and I stayed here while spending our 3rd anniversary in Seattle. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great recommendations for dinner. Also only a few blocks from Seattle shopping and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The weekend before Christmas there were tons of people dressed up in Santa outfits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cottage traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 30, 2013

I will return!

From the moment the doorman opens the door to let you in and the desk clerk welcomes you there is no better experience. This is probably my tenth visit at the Max and it is an experience that I relate to others and encourage their stay there. Thank you all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Nordstrom's and Macy's and a bevy of shops nearby. There is Pacific Place with its plethora of shops and restaurants and theatres. The distance to Pike's Market is a short and memorable walk well worth the effort. Go and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tumbleweed.ca
Business
Vancouver
Dec 23, 2013

Good for a night out on the town...

Stayed in a Queen room solo. It was good for a night out on the town as the day views are not important,and space isn't very needed either if your just going to sleep. It had a large closet, but the room felt smallish. Great Front desk staff, not sure what the doormen do? I felt I flagged a lot of my cabs, however the first doorman of my stay was polite and offered door service. Not that I expect it, but otherwise they just seem like security guards or something, I don't find that appealing in a hotel. The hotel has a new "of the moment" restaurant, modern chic space, good service and good drinks, didn't have time to eat, but it came recommended for it's open fire grill. Had a very decent vodka martini at the well staffed bar. *I was warned at the bar by another guest that the room may smell of smoke from the grill, I will admit there was a faint scent, I was on the 6th floor, but I always travel with a room fragrance or travel candle. I would recommended that the hotel offer free "own brand" hotel scented LED tea-lights in the room, it could help. All in all I felt this hotel was very good, and offered easily the fun nightlife of Seattle, without being judgey or boring and still offering friendly good service. So for another nighttime love affair with Seattle, I would stay again. *good bathroom toiletries, found the in-room snack bar over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Third Door theatre is a cabaret room and has a bar up front...the cabaret space is where it is at though, if you can catch an eat and drink act here; like one of Seattle's great burlesque performances, it is really worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin the Road Warrior
Business
Palm Springs, Ca.
Dec 20, 2013

Don't bring the Queen with you….

I have stayed here before. Rooms are small but nice. Bathroom is microscopic in size. Barely room for 1 in the shower. (don't even think of doing if your over 200lbs.) But overall is a nice experience, as I'm a short small framed guy. Great staff, very helpful and quick to help if you call them. If the rooms were bigger, then this would be an easy 4-5 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown premium shopping district is close by. Nordstrom's Flagship Store is fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoonSaintsfan
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 6, 2013

Good location, small but clean and comfortable

Check-in went smoothly, parking was provided by valet for free which was very nice. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was divided into 2 small rooms, one for the toilet and sink, one for the shower. Had a window unit to control temperature in the room. Location is centralized, walking distance from Belltown. Good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola for breakfast--smashed garlic potatoes are incredible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom meeting up with son
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 26, 2013

Location was perfect

My stay was comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs. The room reminded me of my hotel in Paris, which was small but comfortable. Very easy walking to Pike Street Market and all stores in between. Close to Space Needle too. The 5:30 IPA beer time was fun. Staff was courteous & helpful. The record player in my room didn't have a power cord or speakers but it had records. Called front desk about that but wasn't given a cord or speaker so not sure what to think about all of that. The restaurant was under construction so there wasn't any food available. Even though they say they have room service, they didn't have milk when I needed it. I'm sure it will improve when the restaurant is complete. I will use this hotel again whenever I need to stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jules8
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 20, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff was always very friendly and we couldn't have been happier with the location! Walking distance to SAM, Pike Place market, Nordstrom, etc... Starbucks was right next to it and across as we'll. we also got offered a free beer one night, which was a nice surprise. The room was very small but we didn't care, we spent minimum time in it and enjoyed exploring the city/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offered a flat rate taxi ride to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane1383
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 12, 2013

Amazing Girl's Trip

The bed was absolutely amazing! BEST sleep ever! The staff was wonderful and Muhammad the valet guy was pleasant and went above and beyond! The only thing that would have been nicer was larger bathrooms. Still worth the visit and stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top