$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Max

3 stars
620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
313 reviews
Simply the BEST!

This was my 3rd time staying at Hotel Max and just as good at the other two. The staff is great,... See full review

  • Kimmy Marcoux
  • Dec 9, 2014
great place for city explorers

great location downtown,easy access to link rail to airport,walking distance to many city... See full review

  • nolabb
  • Nov 30, 2014
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Art of Two Beds
The hip new Art of two beds room features two double beds, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries
Artist King
The hip new Artist King room features one King bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phone, high speed wireless internet (fee),down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries.
Queen of Art
The hip new Queen of Art room features one queen bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Traveler1979
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 29, 2014

Amazing Seattle First

This was our first visit to Seattle and we had an amazing time. The very friendly service we received throughout our stay was appreciated. Upon arriving and getting in line to wait to check in an employee came over and offered us a beer - that never happens! There was a local IPA they were finishing serving in the lobby and before he shut it down he poured us two full pints of the tasty beverage. It definitely made waiting appealing. Before long we were checked in and made our way up to our room. This unique hotel has intriguing art everywhere you look, from the key cards to the walls and windows. Our only disappointment was once we entered our room. These rooms are SMALL and unfortunately the bathroom is even SMALLER! However, they are comfortable bed-wise, there's a mini bar and even a menu for any spiritual book you would like to ask for. While we dreaded having to take a shower for the lack of space, we did enjoy our 3 days here. We stopped into the bar for a quick beer one afternoon and the service there was just as great. It is a quick walk to the monorail and anything else downtown. While I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I was traveling alone, it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

List Restaurant is a short distance away and they have amazing food which is dirt cheap during happy hour = 1/2 off EVERYTHING. Grilled sea bass was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Bone
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Small

Hotel was clean and staff was very accommodating but rooms were so tiny. If you are a big guy you might not even be able to turn around in the shower. By far smallest bathroom I've seen in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Duck ride. You learn a lot and it is super fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anrameli
Business
New York
May 31, 2014

What an Experience!

Loved everything: the staff, location, decor! Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucille from yuc
Business
California
May 27, 2014

Awesome downtown hotel experience

Super cool designs and pictures, friendy employees, and its just a short walk to anywhere downtown! Great location and one of the best parts was the free beer everyday at 5:30 in the lobby! Cheers to that! Also linked to the hotel was a beautiful restaurant and bar, classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near pikes place market and the space needle, and plenty off shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CVill
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
May 10, 2014

Mod Hippie Twist

Nice hotel for two nights. Rooms are super small, along with bathroom, but has everything you need. Good location, everything is walking distance. Fantastic resturant attached/next door. This makes the rooms smell like BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny also
Business
Alameda, CA
May 8, 2014

Good for a night in the city or basic business travel

Super close to downtown and easy walking distance to Pike Place Market the Max is a nice place to stay for a night or two. Some of the bathrooms are super small, I'm talking NYC small, and they don't offer many amenities. But everything is clean and everyone is pleasant. Decorations may be trying a little too hard to be hip and happening but that's fine by me. I work remotely and stay here when I'm in town because it's close to my office and doesn't break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicky83
Business
charleston, south carolina
May 7, 2014

super nice place

we originally booked a queen bed, but they offered an upgrade to a king bed at a discount, so we jumped on that. the room is small and simple; bed desk/dressers/night tables and a bathroom. its designed to get you out into the city and not spend the day in the room. there is a restaurant downstairs off the lobby, but i wish they offered free breakfast for the guests, that would have made the whole stay much better. the neighborhood is definitely safe to walk around at night, and its near to the space needle monorail and the westlake station. i prefer public trans when in a visiting city. overall i loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

all the good food is in the Belltown District, its worth the bus ride or walk through town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johngle
Business
Bangkok Thailand
Apr 28, 2014

Central - Great Design - Wonderful staff

Max Hotel staff makes the hotel a perfect experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awdjeep40
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 9, 2014

Small and great.

the room was small but expected and met all of my needs. The only thing I would change is that in the rooms with the shower / tub combination, make the shower curtain a foot wider. You have to fight with it to keep all the spray in. If one foot wider, there would be no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awdjeep40
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 9, 2014

2nd visit in 4 days

On a quick return trip to Seattle, we decided to stay at Hotel Max since the last stay was so great. The Hotel has the best location as well as a very fun young energetic staff. All is well at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top