$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hotel Max

3 stars
View map of 620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my favorite downtown hotel
Business
key west, mexico and colorado
Feb 3, 2010

my knew favorite

it's cool and modern, great bedding and comfortable bed great restaurant and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 31, 2010

Far From ART!

When we first arrived it looked as good as the description online, filled with hip artistic furniture. But your stay does not come with parking, so that is an additional cost on top of your bill. But don't worry there is free in and out service, Oh and don't for get there is also tip every time you take your car out. So after check in we go to the elevator. This has to be the smallest elevator in the world. At most you can fit 2 people with their size full luggage at a time. After the elevator, we arrive at our room and open the door. The room turns out to be smaller then most dorm rooms and the view was of a dirty and moss infested roof top. Then when we pan over to the right we can see directly into another room. The windows were not tinted or anything and the bed was in plain view. This was the worst experience at a hotel I have ever been to. This was more like a over priced motel with orange and red paint. Oh yeah, and don't forget about the art!, the one picture of a plant which was located next to the bathroom behind the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 7, 2010

Okay, but not as good as I expected.

There was only luke warm water in the morning and my room was next to the elevator, so I was woken up several times during the night - unacceptable. I will not stay there again no matter how nice it looked - the hotel did not perform. Parking fees were NOT disclosed up front and they were $30 for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEATTLE, WA
Dec 31, 2009

HOTEL MAX - SEATTLE

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW QUICKLY AND EASILY THEY RESPONDED TO A PROBLEM WITH A LEAKY SHOWER AND MOVED US TO A ROOM WITH A LARGER BED AND LARGER BATHROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvio
Business
Mineapolis, MN
Dec 29, 2009

Very nice!

Hotel Max is very conveniently located in downtown seattle. Although the heating system is not really convenient (hard to deal with) the room I stayed in (King of hearts) was really nice and comortable. The staff was always smiling, willing to chat with me, and ready to help. I would recommand this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two really nice theaters three blocs from the hotel (MDA and Regal theater)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my favorite downtown hotel
Business
colorado and our boat
Dec 8, 2009

fantastic location

very friendly staff, great location. good restaurant, good bed and linnens.parking was costly at $30 a day and internet an addtional $12 but good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to all good things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brizy
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Nov 24, 2009

November 2009

Very nicely appointed hotel. Great interior design/colours/art. Room was a little small but by no means too small. Best, most comfortable bedding I have had in a hotel. I would recomend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in something a little more niche market and personal than the big chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bellingham, wa
Nov 8, 2009

Urban fun, most comfortable beds!

nice hotel for the price- very convenient location- walkable to all the fun stuff-pike place market, macy's, shopping...many great restaurants around. onsite restaurant very good, zagat-rated, awesome cocktails! bed was awesome, super comfy and there was a pillow-menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park off-site for savings. hotel parking $35/night- valet (however, there are free in/out priveleges)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
szfartist
Business
Vallejo, CA
Nov 7, 2009

Hotel Max good location for the money

Hotel Max, very stylish hotel if you like art. Location is good. It close to everything. Starbuck is in every corner of the hotel. Redfin Resturant has a good breakfast. The only bad thing about the hotel is the bathroom is too small and you can hear every noise outside. The bed is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything...Cafe, shopping, resturant...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 2, 2009

What a nice surprise!

What a nice surprise. Great service, clean room and great location at a fraction of the price of hotels close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top