$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Hotel Max

3 stars
620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
314 reviews
Simply the BEST!

This was my 3rd time staying at Hotel Max and just as good at the other two. The staff is great,... See full review

  • Kimmy Marcoux
  • Dec 9, 2014
great place for city explorers

great location downtown,easy access to link rail to airport,walking distance to many city... See full review

  • nolabb
  • Nov 30, 2014
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Art of Two Beds
The hip new Art of two beds room features two double beds, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries
Artist King
The hip new Artist King room features one King bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phone, high speed wireless internet (fee),down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries.
Queen of Art
The hip new Queen of Art room features one queen bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 25, 2010

SoooOOoOoo AWESOME!!!

Hotel Max is a wonderful hotel. Customer service is their top priority and top notch. Nothing more we could ask for.. Front desk were really helpful, the Bed and pillows were really comfy and Valet service really swift! We know that the Hotel Max will be our home when we visit again in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has one of the greatest locations... short walk to everything in the city - shopping - dining- and monorail to seattle center in Westlake Shopping Center and a few blocks to Pikes Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 25, 2010

Supergoodfuntime

Great location within easy walk to Pike St. market, Seattle Art Museum, etc. Cool decor, great service. The sushi place next to the hotel is one of the best in town and has killer happy-hour deals from 4-6pm. The room was small, but cozy. Good view out our window of the Space Needle. I'd say the only negative was the $38.50 dollar parking per night (with tax). Yikes! Make sure you factor that in. Overall, was completely satisfied and would stay there again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Black Bottle for dinner. Amazing! But get a reservation, it get's crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMN
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 10, 2010

I liked it

What impressed me most was the staff's friendliness and professionalism. As other reviewers have mentioned, the room are small, but since I was aware of it beforehand, I didn't have a problem with it. However, the shower stall, and the bathroom in general, were quite cramped. The location was sufficiently close to my conference center (~20 min walk) and close to shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smallpuncake
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2010

Thumbs up/down

~~~ Nice Bed~~~~ Nice location, Nice Deco, Nice guy[*]. However, there were so many flying bugs at the lobby....... Is that part of Seattle? Also, I couldn't find any toothbrush and toothpaste. !!How can i brush my teeth!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Sep 7, 2010

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel. Very chic and modern art. Very cool ambiance and the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to Bumbershoots, it was so much fun. The whole town is really clean and eco friendly. I think the best meal was at SkyCity, top of the Space Needle. Try the prachuto wrapped Beecher cheese. Beecher Cheese anything is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Modern & Tiny

The Hotel was in a great location and I loved all the art that was displayed. The staff was friendly and very helpful....but it was so tiny!! I am not a big person and I could barely turn around in the shower. I dropped the soap and had to step out of the shower to bend over and pick it up. The lighting was not good. There wasn't a light in the hallway/closet area. That means I couldn't see what was in the closet and I couldn't use the full length mirror that was inside the closet door. The elevator was very slow. You have to use your room key the activate the elevator. Quite a few guests could not figure it out..which meant we were left standing waiting and waiting for an open elevator. I will go back to Seattle, but probably stay at another hotel in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 10pm happy hour menu was very tasty & cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want more Seattle
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Location

Wonderful location and very, very clean hotel. Staff always available to answer questions or suggest attractions or places to eat. Rooms are small and the bathroom isn't much bigger than on a many cruise ships but it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel location is close to Westlake's light rail station, it only cost the two of us $5 to ride the rail back and forth from the airport. We also enjoyed walking the few block to most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 16, 2010

Great Time

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Max. We walked everywhere. There is a great little Deli across the street. The beds were amazing and we had fun with the pillow menu. The people at the front desk were very helpful, but they forgot our wakeup call on the morning of our flight. Luckily we set our own alarms. The shower was tiny, it was actually impossible for two people to fit in the restroom at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere! Cabs in Seattle can be expensive. It cost $50 to get from the airport to the hotel because it is about $2.50 a mile. You can walk everywhere, Pike Place is down the street, you can take a bus anywhere you don't want to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden Waterfront, NJ
Jul 31, 2010

Artistically Interesting Hotel

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were small but clean and the clever display of photography really appealed to me. The hotel is close to sites and points of interest in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 to 7 minute walk to shopping, Pike Market and the Monorail that goes to Space Needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jun 29, 2010

Great location and customer service

Really nice location, right in downtown Seattle. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. They offered 4 types of pillows. The bathroom is small though. Accessible from Airport to Hotel via Sound Transit for $2.50. Close to many shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top