$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hotel Max

3 stars
620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
305 reviews
Perfect place

Staff are very helpful. Place is near to all the tourist spots. Price is very reasonable. See full review

  • Lei R
  • Oct 28, 2014
Hotel Max is fabulous

Hotel Max was home base for our 6-day visit to Seattle and the region. We could not have done... See full review

  • Zelda G
  • Oct 22, 2014
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Art of Two Beds
The hip new Art of two beds room features two double beds, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries
Artist King
The hip new Artist King room features one King bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phone, high speed wireless internet (fee),down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries.
Queen of Art
The hip new Queen of Art room features one queen bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Awesome hotel! Great Value!

The hotel was very cool. Lots of original artwork. Rooms were somewhat small but great if you dont plan to spend a lot of time in them. Beds were comfy. Everything was very clean. The staff was great. Location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrive in style. Take a town car instead of a taxi. They are the same price or cheaper in some cases!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 31, 2011

Great deal for a great price!

Hotel Max had such a comfortable bed, that I could have slept the entire weekend I was there. It was also so close to everything I was planning to do in town. I was minutes away from great food, Pike's market, and great shopping. The room may not be huge but was spacious enough for the 2 of us. The only downfall is I chose a quieter room which unfortunately gave me the view of the buildings behind the hotel. Again, not a big deal for me but it might matter to some other people. Overall, I'd definitely stay here everytime I come back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
May 23, 2011

Great location, tiny rooms.

This hotel looks great (funky) and is in a good location in walking distance to most downtown attractions, but the rooms are very small. Really only room for your bed and a couple of side tables. Comfortable beds and restaurant attached to the hotel is great. Parking is VERY expensive, but the staff is quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place market and the surrounding alleys provide multiple options for great dining. Try the Alibi Room (amazing pizza) or Le Pichet (French) for delicious, reasonably priced food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
da Silva
Business
Long Beach, Ca
May 19, 2011

Ugly view

My husband and I came to seattle for a quick getaway. The front desk was very helpful and overall the customer service was good. We were not to happy with the rooms. They were cramped, but the biggest problem was the lack of storage. We stayed in seattle for 4 days so I had to find a creative way to store our stuff. Some small shelfing under the sink in the bathroom and some extra drawers in the room would have made a big difference. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a party goer, don't miss club trinity...if you like good music in a bar-like environment try the triple door....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joesagoodbird
Business
Vancouver BC
May 18, 2011

Great Location

First off the location was great, central to all things I needed. The staff was very helpfull... from directions to where I needed to go, places to eat and things to see and do. Will definetly be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place if you wanted a nice hotel for a suprise weekend getaway with the other half.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2011

Nice hotel for holiday

I went Seattle for my holiday. The hotel is good, nice service and comfortable room, although the speed of wireless is not fast enough, but it doesn't matter, I spent the time outside. In general, I like the hotel and enjoy my holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 8, 2011

good location

Our experience overall was forgettable. The Hotel was cute, great styling, but lacked that special something that would make me run back and want to stay there again or even share my experience with friends. The staff was cordial enough but that's where it ended. They provided about the bare bones to get us what we needed, never less....never more. The room was cute and quaint (quaint = tiny). I had read other reviews and thought..well "all hotel rooms are pretty small". But, THIS WAS SMALL. Luckily, we pack light and enjoy each others' company enough to where we laughed about it. The location was great if you want to be in the center of about everything to do in downtown seattle. close to monorail, close to all kinds of shopping, close to Top pot donuts.. everything. I have stayed at other hotels in the same chain, most recently hotel deluxe in portland and had a fantastic experience. I had higher expectations for my stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 5, 2011

Seattle

Hotel was good and clean. Rooms are getting a little old but are still very good. The room I got was small but worked for me since I was alone. Staff was professional and courteous. Restaurant next to hotel a good option for dinner and for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red Finn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
May 5, 2011

Nice Hotel.

very small rooms, even smaller bathrooms. Also, the walls are paper thin. If you are just looking for a hip spot to have some fun this is it. Not a fit for a family or people who are looking for a "refined/luxurious" experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] san jose ca. 95148
Apr 28, 2011

Reconnecting In Seattle

The hotel max was an excrllant choice.It offered all the things one would want from a hotel,the cleanliness,hospitality,the comfort of the bed/pillows, having breakfast served in bed hot and at the precise time we wanted. The staff was very knowdgeable and pleasant. But most of all the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We shoped, and dined at the spaceneedle it was fantastic an experence we will never for get.We had a rental car and drove all over the place. Our experience in seattle was the most for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top