$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hotel Max

3 stars
620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
323 reviews
Fun time!

Hotel was swanky and fun and in the middle of downtown seattle. Bathroom was super small but great... See full review

  • Ustob
  • Jul 25, 2014
Seoul Traveler In Seattle

Location...Location...Location. The location is outstanding as you can take the light rail to 6th... See full review

  • BINROK
  • Jul 24, 2014
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6138 -122.337
Area served
Seattle, Washington
Nearby airports
Sea Tac Airport
Area description
Located in the shopping district of downtown Seattle, the Hotel Max is within blocks of many major Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market and Washington State Convention Trade Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Art of Two Beds
The hip new Art of two beds room features two double beds, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries
Artist King
The hip new Artist King room features one King bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phone, high speed wireless internet (fee),down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries.
Queen of Art
The hip new Queen of Art room features one queen bed, a flat screen tv, cordless two-lined phones, high speed wireless internet (fee), down bedding, luxury linens and designer toiletries

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbomb
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Sep 23, 2012

It served it's purpose

The hotel itself was very clean, and the local artwork was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and prompt when something was needed. We stayed in the king room, the room was small as was the bathroom and shower. We were on the top floor, but looked out onto much taller office buildings. The proximity to the main attractions downtown was a little further than we had anticipated, but 2 feet and a heartbeat got us where we needed to go. All in all it was a good trip, and i would recommend this hotel. Ps. The red fin sushi bar is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola restaurant was recommended to us by the valet at the hotel. Their staff are so friendly and the food was amazing. A must eat destination!!

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CIdaho
Idaho
Sep 17, 2012

Great, hip hotel Downtown

I loved Hotel Max. It was hip and clean and super comfortable. We had a queen room and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. The sushi restaurant "Red Fin" downstairs is one of the best in the area. So if you're looking for an easy lunch/dinner it's a good spot. Our room was very small. Which is great if you're just in and out during the day/night. But we were getting ready for a wedding and it proved to not be the best for that situation. There's just not any extra room. That being said, if I was staying in downtown Seattle again Hotel Max, although a tight fit, would still be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to all downtown shopping and to Pike Place Market. Skip the cab and walk the 3-4 blocks down to the water.

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snooky
Vancouver
Aug 28, 2012

Great Weekend- Great Hotel

My girlfriend and I were looking for inexpensive accommodations in Downtown Seattle. The staff was amazing. They always greeted us warmly and went the extra mile in answering questions, offering advice for the area (restos etc). The rooms were clean. We had everything we needed and had extra money for shopping! If you want something super fancy then go somewhere fancy and pay the price. If you want an inexpensive place with a cool vibe then check this out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siam Thai Restaurant was amazing! The food was so good! We ordered each dish with chicken. tip: maybe do one with just veggies, they are generous with their chicken.

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Loving Traveler
Seattle, WA
Aug 27, 2012

My favorite hotel in Seattle!

Very edgy, art filled, wonderful decor! Very comfortable and spotless. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmf1987
westchester ny
Aug 27, 2012

hotel max

all i have to really say is that the hotel has lots of little things wrong when you look around, and it definitely needs an update somethings are starting to show the ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go to pike market

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel lover Les
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 6, 2012

Great location!

This hotel is within walking distance to everything (Pike's, restaurants, monorail, etc.). The descriptive city maps that they give out are helpful, and definitely makes everything look further than they really are. Very cute hotel, art is displayed throughout the hotel. The staff was awesome, very helpful. We arrived at 2pm (check in was at 4pm) and we were able to store our luggage while we explored the city. Our room was on the small side. The bathroom was so tiny that if you sat on the toilet, you really could rest your head against the sink. The room also came with room cleaning preference cards to hang on your door to specify if you wanted the room cleaned or not. We filled out the card and hung it on the door knob, but the room never got cleaned. We did get clean towels when requested. We didn't bother bringing this to the attention of the staff because we were really only in our room sleep and get ready. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a nice 10 min walk to Pike's. So much to see and do in the city.

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RW04
Calgary, Alberta
Jul 22, 2012

A great Trip!

The Hotel Max was a wonderful hotel to stay at. It was modern, clean and friendly. The staff made it very easy to be comfortable and were happy to help with anything! I really had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the harbour to find great seafood options

Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosie red
austin tx
Jul 21, 2012

good location/clean space

Botique style maybe slight smaller room that others. Clean. Walking distance to Pike's market --5- 6 blocks. Shopping/food 1-2 blocks. Catch rail from airport for $2.75 1 block walk. Would stay again. Did not see much for kids in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dreams some
JAPAN
Jul 16, 2012

not bad

the room is not big. but location is great. ant room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny Seattle
Denver, CO
Jul 16, 2012

Hotel Max is the Max!

Located on the edge of downtown, this hotel is awesome for seeing the sights in Seattle. We were able to walk everywhere. The service was phenomenal. Every single person was friendly and helpful. The door was always opened, housekeeping was helpful, the front desk staff was knowledgeable and had great recommendations for dining, the business center had complimentary printing of boarding passes. The room with one bed was smaller than other hotels' rooms but quiet, clean, and large enough for a week long stay. Only problem was the desk chair was a little hard for sitting and the sink was a little small. Highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search