$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Hotel Max

3 stars
View map of 620 Stewart St., Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
325 reviews
Descent hotel

Nothing special at this hotel. It is close to much of down town, but doesn't offer the amenities... See full review

  • Alexander M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Experience

Highly recommended this place to everyone. It's a cute little boutique hotel that's very trendy.... See full review

  • ELIZABETH R.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Art-filled accommodations in downtown Seattle
The Hotel Max combines art and stylish boutique comfort, all within walking distance of Seattle's most famous attractions. Almost 400 works by 39 Seattle artists and photographers decorate rooms and public spaces. The Hotel Max takes advantage of its art niche to occasionally offer packages and deals tied to exhibits at the nearby Seattle Art Museum. The Hotel Max's restaurant, Redfin, focuses on Japanese specialties and serves breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Art work by local artists and photographers on display in the lobby, hallways and guest rooms
  • Aveda-brand bathroom amenities
  • Close to well-known Seattle restaurants, including Wild Ginger
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Not surprisingly, each room at the Hotel Max sports an arty title. Solo art has a double bed and teak desk. Art of two beds rooms boast two double beds. Queen of art rooms sport a queen bed and artist king has king-size beds. Soothing tones of sage, charcoal gray and vegetal oranges decorate each room. All rooms have high thread-count linens and duvets, robes, coffee makers with Organa coffee and Steven Smith tea, Aveda bath amenities, a menu of pillow choices and a menu of spiritual inspiration suitable for almost any belief system. 

Features

An art-filled lobby, guest rooms and hallways underscore the Hotel Max's dedication to art and Seattle-area artists and photographers. If the point is to create a serene environment, the Hotel Max follows up admirably with rooms done in calming hues. In-room tea accompanies in-room coffee and a spiritual menu promises inspiration for almost any faith or belief system. A whimsical "you got it" button on the telephone links guests with hotel services.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.7 mi/25.1 km)
  • King County Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Mall station (0.1mi/0.2 km)
Attractions
  • Paramount Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Olympic Sculpture Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Experience Music Project (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Conference room that accommodates 14 people
  • Wireless and hard-wire Internet service (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual setups
  • 24/7 business center
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit is $40 (non-refundable).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Max also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Max Rooms

Mini Queen
1 Queen Bed 185 sq. ft., our Mini Queen rooms are petite in size but thoughtfully designed. They boast all our standard and signature amenities, a comfy queen size bed and a space saving bath layout with split shower and powder room. Recommended for the single traveler who intends to spend time out and about or couples who want to get up close and personal.
Mini King
1 King Bed 225 sq. ft. Located on the North side of our hotel, these rooms offer a blissful king size bed and a unique bath layout with split shower and powder room and come stocked with all our standard and signature amenities, Recommended for travelers who prefer things a little quieter to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown living.
Classic Queen
1 Queen Bed 190 sq. ft. with original art in every room and all our standard and signature amenities, the Classic Queen is the ideal Seattle sleepover for design-minded, fun-loving urban explorers.
Classic Two Beds
2 Full Beds 250 sq. ft. are equipped with two double beds, each equally comfortable so theres no need to squabble over sleeping arrangements. Oh and dont forget our standard and signature amenities for both of you to enjoy
Classic King
1 King Bed 200 sq. ft. of artfully designed space, no two rooms are exactly alike but they all feature a supremely relaxing king size bed. And, naturally, our standard and signature amenities are at the ready to ensure your stay in Seattle is fit for a king.
Max Two Beds
2 Full Beds in a spacious 325 sq. ft. guestroom. Youll both have plenty of space to spread out and enjoy our standard and signature amenities in the heart of downtown Seattle.
Max King
1 King Bed 250 sq. ft. with plenty of natural light, these rooms are bigger and brighter with more than enough space to settle in and stay awhile. Plus, our standard and signature amenities are yours for the asking

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.1 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Side Bar room seats 12 people, boardroom style. Please contact the sales department for more information (206) 728-6299

Dining

Miller's Guild
At the heart of Millers Guild is a nine-foot-long, custom-made grill that James Beard Award-winning chef Jason Wilson uses to create a wood-fired menu that features 75-day dry-aged beef, locally caught seafood, nose-to-tail butchery and rustic baked goods. Millers Guild channels the citys unique character and yet is unlike any other restaurant in Seattle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Max

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Loving Traveler
Seattle, WA
Aug 27, 2012

My favorite hotel in Seattle!

Very edgy, art filled, wonderful decor! Very comfortable and spotless. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aryaz E.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

great trip

Everything was good except the elevators. There was just one working and it took so long to get to you. Other than that, it was a beautiful hotel at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S4EVR
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Homebase

The hotel has fun, quirky décor and an exceptional location. It's within walking distance of the things you'll want to experience in Seattle. The staff is friendly, helpful, and polite. The parking is a bit inconvenient, but definitely not a deal breaker. The only reason I didn't give all 5's is that I would never have believed there could be such an itsy bitsy tiny teeny weeny little bathroom if I hadn't seen it (and suffered through using it!) myself. That being said, I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexander M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Descent hotel

Nothing special at this hotel. It is close to much of down town, but doesn't offer the amenities that a better hotel would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

average hotel

Great location. Some things like ice, cups and coffee were impossible to get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELIZABETH R.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great Experience

Highly recommended this place to everyone. It's a cute little boutique hotel that's very trendy. Yes the rooms are small but there manageable. Location of hotel is fantastic!! It's walking distance to everything or you can take Uber to most places for less than $6. Very friendly and helpful staff, and they play good music in the lobby. The hotel offers happy hour on them (beer only) for the guests and residents, great way to mingle. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended to take the Link from the airport to Westlake and it' only $2.50. It's the last stop but it's travels fast. From there the hotel is walking distance maybe about 3 blocks or so...very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkercado
Business
Columbia
Jan 21, 2015

Couple's weekend

Awesome location and the restaurant downstairs is amazing! Room was definitely tiny, but good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert N.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Very good experience

Staff is absolutely professional and super friendly. Location couldn't be better, 3 blocks away from Washington State Convention Center, plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area. 10 minutes walk to Pike Place Market. 2 blocks from Link light rail Westlake Station, i.e. super easy to get to and from SEA-TAC airport. I was there in winter, so needed to use the window-mounted heater, which is loud. But that's the only minor negative. Everything else was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicky83
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

very enjoyable

My brother was getting married, so i choose a hotel in the center of the city, readily accessible to (cheap) public transportation and had plenty of places to eat within walking distance. the room itself is small, but still comfortable, I only intended on sleeping and showering there, since I was going to be out and about for the week. the neighborhood was definitely safe and the hotel staff was helpful in terms of local advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LL Wine
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great location for downtown

My family was in town for Christmas and we live nearby, so this was a perfect location for them to stay. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The doors are all really close together, so it seems like there would be noise problems, but we didn't have any. One of our rooms smelled like french fries, no idea why. It's a very retro and trendy hotel. Different than most. But fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Miller's Guild is the restaurant that is located in the hotel. It's an incredible place to dine. Definitely add it to your itinerary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Max

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximus
Business
Lancaster
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel!

For my fist time visiting Seattle from California, I must say I was impressed. I am an artist, and when I found out there was an artistic hotel in Seattle I had to book a room. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean (small shower and room) but overall extremely comfortable. The space needle is within a walking distance, and only a 6 minute walk to the Pike Place Market. The price is right and I would recommend this Hotel to all my family and friends. See you soon Hotel Max.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend getting the Seattle City Pass. It covers 6 famous attractions, including the Space Needle, science center and music museum all next to each other. It's about a 20 minute walk from Hotel Max but it's worth the sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top