$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Fantastic birthday bash!

My BFF and I spend every year in Seattle at this time for our birthdays. LOVED THE HOTEL ANDRA! Our... See full review

  • Suzy
  • Mar 10, 2015
Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location,... See full review

  • ryan e.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar. Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jul 4, 2009

Didn't deliver

We reserved a king bed non-smoking room... we were given a queen room with a queen sleeper in a cramped room. When we asked for compensation they said they couldn't and were not willing to provide any other type of accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riverhouse
Business
Sequim, wa
Jan 30, 2010

Overpriced- small rooms

Didn't have King room even though reserved. Gave us double queen- 1 bed was so sagging we got up at midnight and moved to the other bed which was less sagging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Honeymooners (to the moon Alice)
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Apr 4, 2011

Great location

Nicely remodeled,friendly staff and clean room. It rained all three days we were in Seattle but we had a great time. The hotel is located within walking distance of Pikes Place Market,Downtown shopping,Monorail and restaurants. The only down side was the hotel charged $39 a day for parking our rental car( which we didn't even use once we got to the hotel ) and the TV in our room kept turning off every 30 min. while watching a program. We want to visit Seattle again when it's not raining?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You won't need to drive in Seattle. There's plenty of public transportation and most attractions and dinning are in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digibabe
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Aug 16, 2009

dark, romantic hotel-not for readers

I selected this small hotel for two reasons: to have a hotel stay that was not at a Hampton and the location near to Pike Place Market. Easily walkable to the Market, restaurants and Seattle Museum (don't miss this) All the transportation is nearby with the free buses, Monorail from Westlake to Seattle Centre and the new link light rail to/from the airport. It is a very nice, clean hotel and the room was very large and DARK. There is no overhead room lighting. With only one 60W desk lamp to read maps and travel brochures, I could barely see what I was reading. We asked for an additional lamp but it never arrived. The low lighting is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. There is a high rise tower being constructed across the street and the dumpsters were active early morning and late one night too. They said that they would call the police to investigate. Every morning, we stayed 5 nights, we were awakened to the beeping sounds of construction vehicles backing up. There is no concierge (empty desk with a concierge sign)but the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And Lola's,the restaurant in the hotel, pass this one up for breakfast with poor service and overpriced menu. Don't miss eating at Serious Pie across the street (316 Virginia St.) for fantastic pizza (arrive early because there's almost always a wait since they were featured on the Food Network in August, 2009). Try Lowell's at the market for pancakes and the best omelets were at Bacco Bistro(86 Pine St.)where they serve Caffe Vita coffee, delicious! Ah coffee, our week long visit gave us an opportunity to try different brands and we loved the Seattle Coffee Works (107 Pike St.)for espresso. Many restaurants have happy hours with selected food items at special prices. Try Wann Japanese Izakaya on Mondays for delicious spider rolls. Don't miss the feast at the Crab Pot at Pier 57, the travellers who told us about this one went back a second time! Other must see attractions include the Experience Music Project at Seattle Center to try the sound lab instruments yourself and take the #17 bus to the Chittenden Locks to see the salmon flying through the fish ladder to fresh water as part of their upstream migration (free). Everyone wears comfortable walking shoes in Seattle. A great, friendly, dynamic place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmbi
Business
santa monica, ca
Jan 22, 2014

Hotel Andra

The location was great, but it was fairly overpriced for what it was. I had friends stay in the same area for more than $50 less. It was fine, but I would look around unless this is the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namrata
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Great Staff

Close to several locations, very central and walking distance from most tourist sites. Though in the room, sheets were worn out and bathrooms could be better maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle center, pikes place market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whip
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jul 13, 2010

Visiting daughter

My wife and I had a great experience. The hotel was located within walking distance to everything. The staff was was wonderful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big K
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Anniversary trip

My wife and I along with another couple recently stayed at the Hotel Andra in downtown Seattle. We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was conveniently located being close to Pikes PlaceMarket and the Space Needle. The rooms were pleasantly decorated with a comfortable bed. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauricio
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

great hotel, great location

Its a great hotel and the location is perfect, the only proble that i had was the noise from the street and the room temperature its to hot.. It only has a fan that doesnt make it any better but overall is a grwat hotel and i had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beldin
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

It was nice.

The hotel was nice and clean. Easy to find. Only problem was overnight parking cost an additional $40.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top