$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
93 reviews
Fantastic birthday bash!

My BFF and I spend every year in Seattle at this time for our birthdays. LOVED THE HOTEL ANDRA! Our... See full review

  • Suzy
  • Mar 10, 2015
Two day stay

I booked an Andra Lux Suite(1 king bed, 8th floor) and was not disappointed. Good location,... See full review

  • ryan e.
  • Feb 20, 2015

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Highlights
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar. Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Tripper
Business
Idaho, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Very scary part of town.

I booked the Andra Hotel because it was rated 4 stars When I arrived at 10 pm, I was afraid to get out of my car. The people looked scary, the hotel looked old and there was no onsite parking. you either had to pay extra for parking or park on the street and risk getting your car stolen. (which looked very likely by the looks of the people hanging around and the police cars trolling the neighborhood) I would not stay there. Very disappointed in the high rating of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Too Frequent Traveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 13, 2012

This Hotel Stinks

Rarely have been as disappointed. Travel 3 days per week, globally and in US. Absolutely no accommodations made for me. Will not only never stay here again, but will actively discourage anyone travelling to Seattle from staying there. Rude, rude, rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great Hotel more than we expected

Thank you very much everybody. Comfortable room - clean - enough well large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIC Mike G
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent hotel for Seattle stopovers

This is my second time at the Andra and, once again, I'm glad that I made the choice. I like to stay in this neighborhood as it offers a lot of choices regarding dining/things to do and easy access to the Waterfront/Pike's Market and the monorail to Seattle Center. The restaurant downstairs in the Andra (Lola) is also quite good. I'd recommend the Andra to anyone looking for an above-average hotel, fairly reasonably priced and with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If the weather is nice and you're taking Amtrak into Seattle, it's a 20-minute walk from the station to the hotel, so unless you're burdened with a lot of luggage or the weather is bad, I'd suggest walking (up 2nd St to Stewart, take a right to 4th, then a left to the Andra).

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRegularGuy
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

The staff are young, friendly and quite knowledgeable about Seattle. They are pretty unpretentious as well, which I really appreciate. Its one of those places where the staff greets you by name as you walk past the lobby. Housekeeping was excellent-- I didn't even know they were there except that my room was impeccably made up each day. Two great restaurants are in the same building (Lolo and Assagio), so I'll stay here whenever I'm in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blonddbc
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Hotel Awesome

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the incredibly friendly staff, and it is consistent across visits. The rooms feel modern yet cozy at the same time. Most disappointing part of my Seattle trips is when Andra is not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah M.
Business
Bend
Mar 10, 2015

Perfect work/play base

My husband and I were in Seattle for a quick work/pleasure trip and found the hotel a great base camp for shopping, restaurants and Pike Place Market. If you're a fan of chef Tom Douglas, this place is ideal. There are at least three of his restaurants within a block, including Lola downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
managan26
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 17, 2011

Top Notch Hotel!

Hotel was wonderful! Right in the heart of downtown Seattle! Definitly plan on staying there again next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cutters Bayhouse Restaurant on the sound beautiful location and great food.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea in Portland
Business
Portland, OR
May 14, 2012

Loved It

This is a great hotel. I would stay here again and again. It is very comfortable; the decor is nice and updated. They have special treatments, like chocolates on your pillows at night and nice shampoos and conditioners. I am in Seattle frequently and will stay here the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top