$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hotel Andra

4 stars
2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Great couples getaway in Seattle

Went to Seattle for a nice weekend away, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious,... See full review

  • two fishies and a crab
  • Jul 8, 2014
Clean Scandinavian design in the middle og things.

Hotel Andra is one of those rare hotels that blend service, design and amazing food all into one... See full review

  • Naturelvr
  • May 5, 2014
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Hotel Map

47.6134 -122.3401
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Sea-Tac International Airport
Area description
Ideally located in the epicenter of the city, on the seam of the Belltown and South Lake Union neighborhoods and the thriving retail core, Hotel Andra is perfectly situated for guests to engage in the quintessential Seattle experience. Unique boutique shops and luxury retailers alike are within walking distance of the hotel, as well as some of the city's best dining, the world-famous Pike Place Market and the iconic Space Needle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar (many with wet bars). Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shimshon
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

We enjiyed our stay.

From the moment that we arrived, we enjoyed our vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onetodd
Sonora, CA
Apr 22, 2009

great stay at Hotel Andra

The spacious room was well appointed. We loved the location while visiting our daughter in Seattle. The staff was helpful with every request we had. Restaurant Lola was divine. We loved the fact that we could go in and have a late dessert late Sunday night! We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Zoe should not be missed.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, ALberta
Apr 22, 2009

Great, comfortable escape from winter

It was a great experience other than the noise because of construction outside. It would have been nice to know in advance, or possibly put us further away from the noise. We didn't ask, but I suppose we could have. The construction started very early and they went all day and into the early evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andaluca, Assagio's, Wild Ginger, Cafe CAmpagne, Le Pichet. Fantastic food in Seattle!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Sep 26, 2010

Great Hotel !!!!

Great hotel. From the time we arrived to the time we left, everything was perfect. Extremely nice and friendly staff. Great location. Very modern. Cannot think of anything bad to say at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's across the street has nice selection of snacks, drinks, and sandwiches if you have the munchies late at night.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Jun 6, 2010

A great stay here!

great location, staff were on the ball and professional. I loved the decor. Lots of thoughtful details. Overall I would recommend it and hope to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKP
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jan 2, 2010

Great hotel!

Beautiful boutique hotel. The restaurant (Lola) is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanover, PA couple
Hanover PA
Aug 6, 2011

Wonderul 3 days

First time tourists in Seattle. Hotel is in great location ,close to transporation, shopping and restaurants. Room was large with everything we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do and see in walking distance. Learn to use the clean and efficient bus system that Seattle offers.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuma
San Mateo, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Terrific, convenient, and friendly hotel

The Hotel Andra is a very clean, updated boutique hotel 4 blocks from Pike Place Marketplace and 3 blocks to the Seattle shopping district. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There were many good restaurants all within walking distance. The $39/day parking was a little steep and we didn't need the car during our stay since we were able to walk everywhere. We had a very relaxing stay at Hotel Andra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many Tom Douglas Restaurants in the area. We went to the Serious Pie, 1/2 block from the hotel and enjoyed the fresh the gourmet "pizza". We also went Dahlia Bakery across the street from the hotel for delicious breakfast sandwiches on homemade English muffins..

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bikerbob54
McLean, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

perfect stay

well located and very pleasant rooms and common areas. only drawback was no outdoor space for relaxation which is typical for center city hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sama
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good location, comfortable and personable

It is a good location - walkable to most sites (space needle, pike market, etc.) in Seattle, across the street from a great cafe, and safe to walk around. The room was bigger than I expected with a little couch and a coffee table. Clean and modern. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We used yelp a lot to find good places to eat. Also, if you are willing to walk, take Pike street to Capital Hill to find great coffee places and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search