$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Andra

4 stars
2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
141 reviews
Great couples getaway in Seattle

Went to Seattle for a nice weekend away, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious,... See full review

  • two fishies and a crab
  • Jul 8, 2014
Clean Scandinavian design in the middle og things.

Hotel Andra is one of those rare hotels that blend service, design and amazing food all into one... See full review

  • Naturelvr
  • May 5, 2014
Eclectic hotel located in the epicenter of the Emerald City

The classic Hotel Andra is ideally located for guests to enjoy everything Seattle has to offer. The heart of the city beckons to guests ready to enjoy a beautiful urban experience peppered with unique shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and major tourist attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Originally built in 1926, the Hotel Andra has undergone two renovations to present the perfect combination of old world charm and modern urban styles. Distressed plank floors highlight décor inspired by a fusion of Scandinavia and the Northwest.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • FACE Stockholm bath products in rooms
  • Assaggio Ristorante
  • Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant
Hotel Andra Rooms

The Hotel Andra's guestrooms are equipped with a choice of one king bed, one queen bed or two queen size beds. Luxe-alpaca headboards, chenille coverlets, crisp white linens and rich patterned drapery give the rooms an undeniable ambiance. Staying in touch is easy with wired/wireless internet access, and well-lit spaces with an 8-foot desk and an ergonomic chair. Guests' home away from home is complete with many amenities including Tivoli clock radios, lighted vanity mirrors, lavish spa robes, coffee makers equipped with complimentary coffee from Starbucks. FACE Stockholm bath products round out the feeling of luxury after a long day. The guestrooms measure approximately 250 square feet.  Guests may choose to upgrade to the Andra Superia rooms, which have all the standard facilities with extras such as an expansive sitting area that features a granite counter bar, wet bars and a separate vanity area that includes a leather ottoman for comfort and a lighted mirror. The Superia rooms measure approximately 400 square feet.

Things To Do:
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Westlake Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.7 mi/1.13 km)

Hotel Map

47.6134 -122.3401
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Sea-Tac International Airport
Area description
Ideally located in the epicenter of the city, on the seam of the Belltown and South Lake Union neighborhoods and the thriving retail core, Hotel Andra is perfectly situated for guests to engage in the quintessential Seattle experience. Unique boutique shops and luxury retailers alike are within walking distance of the hotel, as well as some of the city's best dining, the world-famous Pike Place Market and the iconic Space Needle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Andra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Andra Rooms

Andra Superia Room
The Andra Superia Rooms (400 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds offer one king, one queen or two queen beds and spacious sitting area in the same room, with granite counter bar (many with wet bars). Superia Rooms have a separate vanity area with lighted mirror and leather ottoman. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.
Andra Room
The Andra Rooms (250 sq ft) offer one king, one queen or two queen beds. Guestrooms feature soft alpaca headboards, white linens with striped chenille coverlets and warm patterned drapery. The 8-foot desk has an ergonomic chair, ample lighting, cordless speaker phone and wired and wireless internet access. Amenities includes Tivoli clock radios with iPod input, plush spa robes, lighted vanity mirrors, in-room coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks coffee and FACE Stockholm bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its many unique spaces, Hotel Andra is the ultimate address for any private event. Colleagues can escape to this sanctuary for a day of training and meetings. Friends can enjoy a tailor-made luncheon. Imbibe in cocktails and appetizers in the living room loft, while enjoying the stirring hotel scene. 2 beautifully appointed rooms for a total of 3650 square feet. We can accommodate many different configurations including, up to 200 for a reception, 96 for dining and 40 for a board meeting. We offer personalized menus and service, and are happy to handle all of the details for your meeting or event. State of the art audio and visual capabilities. Wireless internet access in all meeting rooms.

Dining

Lola
Renowned chef and author Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant is a staple of Seattle's dining scene. Lola features the classic produce of the Pacific Northwest mingled with cooking styles of Greece; the menu offers modern Mediterranean and North African riffs on local ingredients such as Anderson Valley lamb, Penn Cove shellfish and wild King salmon. Open Monday through Friday for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner; Saturday and Sunday for brunch and dinner only. Room service available daily.
Assaggio Ristorante
Awarded the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence", Assaggio Ristorante owner and chef Mauro Golmarvi has created in his menu a welcoming feast that is rich in flavors and authenticity. Assaggio's atmosphere is one of warmth and familiarity, where even first time diners are welcomed as old friends. The menu is bold, robust central and northern Italian cuisine, complemented by a wine list hand-selected by Mauro himself and Assaggio's own sommelier, Kristen Johnson. Open Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner; Saturday for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doodleink
Green Bay, WI, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Fantastic stay

The hotel was a perfect location when visiting the City for the first time. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The only two areas I can say I was kind of surprised about were: 1. Internet access was not free. Most hotels are now offering this as a normal service so to have to pay for it was kind of a shock. 2. The bathroom was very elegant, spa-like in fact. This is great for the adult guests, but we had our 3 year old with us and a bath tub / shower combo would have been better than the glass and tile shower (though this was great for me). The staff were very helpful and friendly, even assisting me with locating a birthday cake for my wife at last minute notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burberry77
Calgary, AB, Canada
Sep 20, 2011

Anniversary getaway weekend

It was both our first time in Seattle, and we were here to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary. Hotel Andra is centrally located to a lot of places like the Pike Market, Space needle, Shops etc. Loved the decor, and our room was clean, and the staff were very friendly. Loved the fact that there were loaner umbrellas in the front lobby just in case you forgot one. I am glad we chose Hotel Andra as opposed to the other hotel we were originally going for . Definetly staying here on our next trip out:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Lola's or any of Tom douglas' restaurant next to Hotel Andra. It was yums!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBA
Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

convenient to downtown

Nice place, attentive staff, well located to downtown amenities. Cars are valet parked off-site ($35 / day). Must wait for car to be brought around and on one occasion it took over 1/2 hour. The lobby can be noisy and crowded in the evenings because there is an attached bar / restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market is a must visit. Everything under the sun and the clouds too!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2011

spacious and trendy

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Andra in downtown Seattle. This was our first trip to Seattle and I think that the great hotel experience added to the overall enjoyment of the weekend. Spacious clean room (most unique bathroom shower design with the glass door, trendy decor. Abundant restaurants and shopping options in the area. Very friendly staff. Areas for improvement: (1) pillows/mattress/bedding not the most comfortable (a little flimsy), (2) eliminate the TV in the elevators, (3) make sure water is readily available at the gym and update the equipment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Lola! A Tom Douglass restaurant worth visiting. Very delicious and great service! It's a little chilly by the door however!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sama
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good location, comfortable and personable

It is a good location - walkable to most sites (space needle, pike market, etc.) in Seattle, across the street from a great cafe, and safe to walk around. The room was bigger than I expected with a little couch and a coffee table. Clean and modern. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We used yelp a lot to find good places to eat. Also, if you are willing to walk, take Pike street to Capital Hill to find great coffee places and restaurants.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Jul 26, 2010

The perfect Seattle location

Although the hotel was not perfect there was very little to find fault with. It was the perfect locations for lots of the sights that I went to Seattle to see including Pike's Market, the Aquarium, dining on the bay, taking the ferry to the charming island town of Bainbridge, shopping Nordstorm's Rack store, finding great places to eat right next door at Assagio's. I would definitely stay there again. There was an incredibly friendly and helpful staff always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of mass transit can get you around to almost all of Seattle you can see and there is transportation from the airport. This would have saved on the $39.00 valet parking. I will do that next time I go.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKP
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jan 2, 2010

Great hotel!

Beautiful boutique hotel. The restaurant (Lola) is spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jul 4, 2011

Vacation

Hotel Andra was in a perfect location for us. Next to great restaurants, a few blocks from Pike Place Market and other shopping, and a little longer (but comfortable walk) to Space Needle area. The staff was very friendly, the room was great (we were in a suite and it was worth the extra money to have a separate small living area) - we just really liked it. Restaurants to try - Lola is attached (great), Dahlia Lounge (more pricey but good), and we had the most delicious pizza at Serious Pie twice during our stay. Ralph's is also an upscale convenient store just a block away - great for picking up snacks. You must make time to visit the market - we thought it might be a cheesy tourist destination, but it's awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to Serious Pie! Just across the street on VIrginia.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 7, 2008

Perfect Location

Hotel Andra is located within walking distance of Pikes Market and a close jaunt to the Space Needle. The staff was particularly courteous and our room was very nice. This was our first trip back to Seattle in about 12 years and because of the people we encountered, we had an exceptional visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Lola's or any of the restaurants that Tom Douglas has created for a fine dining experience.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kuma
San Mateo, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Terrific, convenient, and friendly hotel

The Hotel Andra is a very clean, updated boutique hotel 4 blocks from Pike Place Marketplace and 3 blocks to the Seattle shopping district. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There were many good restaurants all within walking distance. The $39/day parking was a little steep and we didn't need the car during our stay since we were able to walk everywhere. We had a very relaxing stay at Hotel Andra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many Tom Douglas Restaurants in the area. We went to the Serious Pie, 1/2 block from the hotel and enjoyed the fresh the gourmet "pizza". We also went Dahlia Bakery across the street from the hotel for delicious breakfast sandwiches on homemade English muffins..

Back to menu Return to top