$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debsyu
Business
LA, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Trendy, modern hotel in downtown Seattle

The price was decent for the quality of this hotel and its location. It's walking distance to Pike's place and all the downtown shopping. The shower is a bit weird in that there is no separation except for a curtain from the rest of the bathroom so the floor gets a bit wet. The water pressure for the shower is also not very strong. Otherwise the room is clean and modern though a tad small. We had a lovely view towards the water but it's still noisy in the city when the buses and sirens go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobT
Business
Norman, OK, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Ameneties

No WIFI which in this day and age is being penny wise and pound foolish. For the price of the room, the fact that internet access is $15 per day is also not a good policy. Fortunately we have mobile hotspots, so we were able to avoid their out of date policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most major attractions in Seattle, easy walk, just remember Seattle is built on hills. We didn't eat in their restaurants, as there are to many good places to eat in the area that aren't as pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burberry77
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Sep 20, 2011

Anniversary getaway weekend

It was both our first time in Seattle, and we were here to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary. Hotel Andra is centrally located to a lot of places like the Pike Market, Space needle, Shops etc. Loved the decor, and our room was clean, and the staff were very friendly. Loved the fact that there were loaner umbrellas in the front lobby just in case you forgot one. I am glad we chose Hotel Andra as opposed to the other hotel we were originally going for . Definetly staying here on our next trip out:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Lola's or any of Tom douglas' restaurant next to Hotel Andra. It was yums!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinty
Business
ny,ny
Aug 3, 2011

Perfect

We only stayed one night. The location was great. Short distance from Pike Place Market. Really good restaurants nearby. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had a really nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sitka and Spruce is worth going to. Get there early if you don'thave a reservation. Great local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller bugs
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 7, 2011

Modern, spacefull rooms, excellent locat

Romantic long weekend with my wife. Spend two days in Seattle and a day trip to Victoria. Most places of interest were within 5 to 10 minutes walk: Piket Market, the piers, museums, access to the monorail to the needle. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Front desk personnel very attentive and helpful. Restaurant Lola next door offers an exquisity Greek dining and BRUNCH experience; can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Jimmy Henddrix and the Avatar exhibits at the Music museum. Spend an early morning at Piket market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdqwe
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great place to stay in Seattle

Great location, perfect customer service. Lots to do in walking distance. We stayed 8 nights. Rooms is spacious - although the bathroom is little small. Overall very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Umi Sakehouse happy hour. Great sushi at a very reasonable price..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blonddbc
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Hotel Awesome

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the incredibly friendly staff, and it is consistent across visits. The rooms feel modern yet cozy at the same time. Most disappointing part of my Seattle trips is when Andra is not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Guy traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Great spot in Seattle

Very nice hotel in a great location - many great sites in walking distance. Tons of food options nearby. Very nice rooms, and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love 2 Vacation
Business
California
Sep 24, 2014

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

I read reviews to help decide where to stay when on vacation so I wanted to share my experience. I was very pleased with our hotel stay. We arrived at the hotel at 11am and they allowed us to check in immediately. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean. This is a wonderful hotel and is conveniently located near most attractions. We walked to the Space Needle, the mall, Pikes Market and a bit further to the football arena but was definitely walkable. When I return to Seattle I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the Space Needle if possible. Make a dinner reservation close to sunset. It is pricy but the food was excellent and the experience and view was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

parental getaway

When first walking in the door of our room, first thought was " it's small!" Then when rounding the door of our room, the room really opened up! It was very stylish, very modern, very comfortable. The only downfall was the bed, I am a large man and the queen sized bed was a little small. Definitely will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel had some AMAZING Greek food and everything I had was worth compliments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top