$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Andra

4 stars
View map of 2000 Fourth Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Andra

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great Hotel more than we expected

Thank you very much everybody. Comfortable room - clean - enough well large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budding Urban Explorer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2012

Great gem of a hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle

Perfect location with a quick walk to space needle, pikes place market/pier and downtown shopping and convention center. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and even a grocery store and a cinema. There is a restaurant in the lobby but we didn't eat there. The room was very nice and clean with inviting and cooling romantic blue hues. The bathroom was actually perfect With a big tub for a hot bath and a nice frosted subdued lighting. The staff was friendly and very helpful pointing out interesting attractions and a great tip for dinner. I would definitely stay at Hotel Andra again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ralphs Grocery store on the corner for a killer turkey cranberry cream cheese sandwich called a gobbler. They are delicious. Also for a longer walk for breakfast CJ's eatery was excellent!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepy in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2012

Large room, great location

We live in Seattle, but wanted to get a hotel downtown for the night of an office holiday party. The location was perfect and we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room. Others have commented on city noise, but we did not notice anything (we were on an upper floor). The bathroom is tiny, but placement of shelves and hooks make good use of the space. We found a great online deal and so it turned out to be a perfect choice for the night, but had we paid the standard rate it might have been a little overpriced for us. Breakfast at Lola the next morning was incredible (get the donuts)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIC Mike G
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent hotel for Seattle stopovers

This is my second time at the Andra and, once again, I'm glad that I made the choice. I like to stay in this neighborhood as it offers a lot of choices regarding dining/things to do and easy access to the Waterfront/Pike's Market and the monorail to Seattle Center. The restaurant downstairs in the Andra (Lola) is also quite good. I'd recommend the Andra to anyone looking for an above-average hotel, fairly reasonably priced and with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If the weather is nice and you're taking Amtrak into Seattle, it's a 20-minute walk from the station to the hotel, so unless you're burdened with a lot of luggage or the weather is bad, I'd suggest walking (up 2nd St to Stewart, take a right to 4th, then a left to the Andra).

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Business
Indiana
May 31, 2014

Location,location

Great little hotel perfectly located in downtown Seattle. 5 blocks from pike street market, 2 blocks from nordstroms. 2 excellent restaurants in neighborhood. One is across he street and is in the hotel. The room was spacious and pricing was a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lola's restaurant is in the hotel and dahlias is across the street

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRegularGuy
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Fantastic staff

The staff are young, friendly and quite knowledgeable about Seattle. They are pretty unpretentious as well, which I really appreciate. Its one of those places where the staff greets you by name as you walk past the lobby. Housekeeping was excellent-- I didn't even know they were there except that my room was impeccably made up each day. Two great restaurants are in the same building (Lolo and Assagio), so I'll stay here whenever I'm in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2011

spacious and trendy

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Andra in downtown Seattle. This was our first trip to Seattle and I think that the great hotel experience added to the overall enjoyment of the weekend. Spacious clean room (most unique bathroom shower design with the glass door, trendy decor. Abundant restaurants and shopping options in the area. Very friendly staff. Areas for improvement: (1) pillows/mattress/bedding not the most comfortable (a little flimsy), (2) eliminate the TV in the elevators, (3) make sure water is readily available at the gym and update the equipment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Lola! A Tom Douglass restaurant worth visiting. Very delicious and great service! It's a little chilly by the door however!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 1, 2011

Unbeatable downtown Seattle location

We decided it was a good weekend for a Seattle weekend getaway and the hotel was ideally located. Walking distance to the Space Needle, Pioneer Square and Pike Street Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus in the downtown district is free.

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle washington
Mar 2, 2011

romantic getaway

Just a great location for restaurant scene, shopping, observe seattle culture at its finest. Staff at hotel were very thoughtful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sitting at the bar and eating will save you an hour wait if you want a dining room table. Food taste just as good at the bar!!

Review of Hotel Andra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Sep 24, 2010

Hotel Andra was great

Beautiful Hotel in heart of Seattle downtown. Staff kept apologizing for lack of amenities expected of a 4 star semi-luxury hotel (shuttle pick-up/drop-off to airport, concierge works "sometimes", etc). No big deal really. Room was very large and comfortable, but bathroom was tiny (and very nicely appointed). Staff never explained about room service, which is from 3 of the best restaurants around, Lola, Dahlia Bakery, and Serious Pie. (Even after complaining Serious Pie has an hour wait every night). Overall a very nice experience, but read the reviews (and order room service for god's sake, it's awesome food, and the same price as going to the restaurants).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four blocks to Pike'S Place Market, two block's to Top Pot Doughnut's, 3 blocks to SERIOUS shopping district, 6 blocks to Space Needle.

Back to menu Return to top